Universiti Malaya V1, Discuss everything about UM here!
XxAC3xX
Jul 16 2011, 10:39 PM
hi guys! i jz got accepted by UM n i gt a few questions hopefully u guys cn enlighten on..
1. KES -SARJANA MUDA KEJURUTERAAN (ALAM SEKITAR) <--this is 4yr Environmental Engineering right?
2. wht u thk bout environmental engineering thr? is it good?
3. i got 2-KOLEJ KEDIAMAN KEDUA, is it comfortable thr? ^^
4. do find studying in UM interesting n fun? UM sounds to me like every1 will study all the time only.. hmm
XxAC3xX
Jul 17 2011, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 17 2011, 12:09 AM) 1 & 2. Not my field, so can't really comment on it  3. Most college are the same, not very good, rather crampy :/ 4. Hmmm, should be the opposite haha  University life is quite fun, try to join more activities, open your eyes, widen your social circle, enjoy mamak food  3. aww...so wht r the options? 4. great to hear that =) btw, -does the UM has any exchange programs? such as japan, europe, US, australia? -one more thing, wht is the race ratio thr? im jz more acquainted with my own race, i dont mind mingle around with any friendly people.
XxAC3xX
Jul 17 2011, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jul 17 2011, 06:45 PM) the crampy part depends on which college. i've been to 10th, 2nd, 8th and 11th college during my time studying there. all of them are quite spacious except for 8th that is a bit small for 3 people a room. but then, the space cant really be compared to ur own room at ur house la. living in university, u'll have to adapt to survive what. another option to choose is to rent a room or a house outside around the UM area. but then, if u dont have ur own transport, its better to stay at the hostel provided. the public transport is kinda poor in my opinion. about the UM exchange programs, yes it is available. but it actually depends on the faculty if im not mistaken. some faculties do provide exchange programs while some dont. and it depends on ur cgpa and how active u are also if i remember correctly. the race ratio i think around 50% are bumis and the rest is combination of chinese, indian etc. but to me, the race ratio should not be a question in the first place i guess. just be yourself and mingle around with everyone no matter what race. the more friends u make, the merrier it is right? networking is important in everyone's life because u'll never know what the future brings. sounds great!  most probably i'll accept the offer 1 more question, what is the possibility of chging course, frm environmental eng. to mechanical eng. ? wht should i do? This post has been edited by XxAC3xX: Jul 17 2011, 11:05 PM
XxAC3xX
Jul 18 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jul 18 2011, 01:43 AM) above was my reply about the changing course in previous page. im not really sure how it is conducted now actually. u may try to give a visit to ur faculty office though for better advise. oh thk you vry much! im looking forward to thr =) Added on July 20, 2011, 9:54 pmguys, does the lecturer halls/classes in UM gt WIFI? coz im a stock player, i need internet during classes... This post has been edited by XxAC3xX: Jul 20 2011, 09:54 PM
XxAC3xX
Aug 14 2011, 10:53 PM
UMians, whts most guys wear thr? are guys allowed to wear Ts, shorts n slippers during classes?
XxAC3xX
Aug 22 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(blackwindow @ Aug 22 2011, 03:04 PM) Hey i got my offer letter like 2 weeks ago. Do i need to do blood test? Because some of my friends said we don't need and some of my friends said i need to. And i think i should because the form clearly stated that i need to enclosed the blood test results. OMG. i'm so confused now and i'm going to a clinic nearby tmr. please help. i thk u did better do it since thrs a result column thr. just do it. c u thr! btw, im an engineering student goin to KK2. any1 else?  lets party~