Ipad JailBreak and Multi Gesture discussion, Closed due to avoid controversial

TSJoelles
post May 3 2011, 04:39 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 3 2011, 04:32 PM)
They can't stop posting it because all Jailbreak path leads to piracy. OH MAI GOD
I respect your opinion but not everyone Jailbreak their idevices for piracy, should I not use fork and knife for a steak coz those may lead to a weapon?
andyting
post May 3 2011, 07:23 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ May 2 2011, 09:24 PM)
You may have a glitch while in the process, looks like you need to redo the process all over again.
manage to JB successully! biggrin.gif all i do is go to task manager and set the process CPU affinity to 01. got this from other forum. hope this will help others who have the same problem. rclxms.gif
asrul
post May 3 2011, 07:58 PM

1,219 posts

found out today that my iPad is a bit slower compare to before. and there is one time when my screen does not respond to the touch. hmmm
slickz
post May 3 2011, 09:15 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Hey, where did that say no to jailbreak thread went?? I was writing in it! Nevermin I'll post it here.

I'm picky about the way my device behaves. After my bad experiences (on a jailbroken ipod touch 2nd gen) with poorly done jailbreak apps (all works in progress, half baked programs) and the hassle to ssh into the device to make key setting changes, all those worry about setting repositories for jailbreak apps, stability issues, loss of some animation (the exit app animation) that got on my nerves. My ipod touch started to not feel like a well oiled machine but only like an android phone (pre-eclair).

Add that to cydia consistently attempting to update itself and freezing the device every time I open cydia, worrying about compatibility issues of our legit purchased apps with a jailbroken device every time I sync, every itunes update that potentially has a chance to screw with my jailbreak....

No thanks.

It's cool to do it, (SBSettings is da bomb), setting custom themes is cool too but after a while I tend to want the fresh clean interface of the pure iOS. So yeah keep the jailbreak scene alive but it's not my cup of tea.
davidgary73
post May 3 2011, 09:25 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Joelles

adriankhoo153 was given 3 days account suspension by LYN STaff. His next post on piracy, he will be given a longer account suspension. Watch him and report him if he dare to post again.

Another offender, this thread will be closed. Hopefully it does not happen.

Cheers
TSJoelles
post May 4 2011, 12:35 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Since some people insist that Jailbreaking is lead to piracy, I think it should end this thread for good. You guys can open a jailbreak thread of your own but do keep the thread clean without any piracy discussion.

Cheers

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0221sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:36 AM