7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Tablet Computing - Android 3.0(Honeycomb) V1.0, Discussion for Android 3.0 based Tablets

TSRayKazansky
post Jun 30 2011, 02:11 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 29 2011, 11:52 AM)
Samsung has provided an online to try out Galaxy Tab 10.1/Honeycomb before u fork out ur cash...

http://www.samsung.com/us/simulators/galaxytab10/
So nice!

Well I did testing for my brothar in law yesternight. Hmmmm.... TF101 and GalaxyTab7 (video calls on Qik and Fring)

On TF101 with Android 3.1:
- Fring can be used, but the g-sensor not working that well, galaxy user see me upside down tongue.gif
- On Fring also, the thumbnail video of my own is missing sometimes.
- On Qik... the entire app crash when I try to execute it sad.gif

On GalaxyTab7...
- Semua boleh

*Note: Just to share with y'all. If you all can try out, please do as I need to know what can be done for my bro-in-law's transformer.*
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 5 2011, 08:16 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Hmmm so far for me, the most stable and smooth for my usage is still the 7-inch Galaxy Tab. sad.gif

Tab 8.9.... where are u???????
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 6 2011, 10:05 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Galaxy Tab 8.9 will only be available around mid August.... for Malaysia should be Sept or Oct sad.gif

By then, people with Transformer already used Honeycomb for more than 4 months already!

TF101 or Tab 8.9?...

Does the application/program manager for Galaxy units available for other android device?
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 6 2011, 04:11 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Price in LYN for tab 10.1 already down to RM1999.00 for the lowest spec. tongue.gif
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 6 2011, 11:40 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:40 PM)
seems like a lot of ppl is waiting for galaxy tab tongue.gif..hopefully the price is not tat expensive

i saw it..it looks good but with the amount, i might as well just get a "real" tablet tongue.gif..since i already have my desire hd for my phone
u noe what..im actually hoping i can withstand all this poisonous bombshells for as long as i can and just wait for kal-el quadcore tablets to come out..but it's getting more n more tempting to get one dry.gif
The more you wait, the more painful it gets when people around you already using it laugh.gif
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 8 2011, 11:44 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 7 2011, 08:18 AM)
I've seen one, really damn nice-looking laugh.gif
Do post some feedbacks yo bro, was wondering how good it is~
So far reviews have been good  laugh.gif
Been hearing about HTC's bad battery consumption. How about Flyer?
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 9 2011, 10:32 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 8 2011, 11:48 AM)
Poor battery lifes are associated only to the HTC Desire HD no?  hmm.gif

Update: review of the unit here: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-HTC-Fl...ID.56048.0.html
Battery with Wlan off: ~10 hours
Battery with Wlan on: 5 hours 11 minutes
Battery when on laod: 3 hours 48 minutes

Seems okay to me  smile.gif
Only problem is price haha
Yeah true, too expensive for single core item.

I'd rather go for Archos G9 80... with OMAP4 1.5 GHz DualCore, could be cheaper if i dun need the 3G thingy
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 11 2011, 07:19 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

New toy... 1.2GHz, Dual Core...
Huawei MediaPad
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 12 2011, 04:09 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

In 3.2,... I read before, it can support lower res tablet.

Meaning, can it support tablets like Viewpad 10s / Advent Vega / Folio100 ?

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Jul 12 2011, 04:09 PM
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 12 2011, 11:54 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 12 2011, 04:14 PM)
support 1024x600 as well... so Iconia A100 will see the light finally...

and also added support for Qualcomm Snapdragon, that puts HTC Flyer and Huawei MediaPad in the list too...

but not for original Samsung Galaxy Tab, since it's running on Hummingbird... and Tab 2 in the future (Exynos)

as for the rest, it's up to the makers to support them...
Sounds good. Time to hunt for cheapo Viewpad 10s for my dad. laugh.gif
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 12 2011, 11:55 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Asus Transformer 3G pricing is out!
Eee Pad Transformer 3G
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 13 2011, 01:53 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Xoom gets Honeycomb 3.2 update
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 13 2011, 11:42 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(studentportal @ Jul 13 2011, 10:46 PM)
Is the Huawei good? I am looking for a cheaper tablet just to play Android game.
It would be okay if it is "Ideos S7 Slim". So far, people selling S7 without slim. sad.gif

BTW,...
Motolola working on Ice Cream Tablet with Hi Res Disp!
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 14 2011, 11:34 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Wow...
Link.
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 15 2011, 10:45 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Some users of Galaxy Tab 10.1 are experiencing this...
Newton's Rings
sad.gif
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 18 2011, 12:49 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jul 17 2011, 05:01 PM)
I think i'll wait for the official launching of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 in Malaysia..wonder when will it be and wonder what's the price..

i know that LYN GS are selling it at RM1999 with wifi 16gb..
Hopefully the grey market price will be more expensive than the soon-to-launch price. cool.gif
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 25 2011, 11:06 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(JiaHaoCloud @ Jul 24 2011, 11:07 PM)
Asus Eee Pad Transformer Keyboard (RM301.00)
Asus Eee Pad Transformer 32GB no keyboard [RRP - US$499]

both prices is how much include the postage?
Hi JiaHao pricing was on estimation during product launch worldwide just as reference to those future buyers. If not mistaken, 32GB version of TF101 is not available here.
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 25 2011, 05:57 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 25 2011, 02:07 PM)
They keyboard dock if you buy it alone is RM429. RM301 is combo with the tablet.
Correct!
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 28 2011, 04:40 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif The Best Tablet Display: iPad 2 Just Got Dethroned

BTW, most probably, Galaxy Tab 10.1 will be launched in Malaysia with the Wifi+3G spec first, around 2nd week of August onwards... speculated price is around RM1899.00

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Jul 28 2011, 04:48 PM
TSRayKazansky
post Jul 28 2011, 11:49 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jul 28 2011, 05:38 PM)
wa wa wa...1899 for wifi n 3g spec...cheaper than i expected..ok la biggrin.gif..if i got my $$ straight buy! ahaha

ppl are seling for rm2k witout the 3g spec O.O..hpefully the price is slightly lower for official set
Not really sure about the price, but I was told by a seller @ Digimall sect 14 PJ drool.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0401sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:46 PM