8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !

SSY22
post Apr 12 2011, 05:32 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:31 PM)
get the natural light reflector too  tongue.gif
Yes right.
SSY22
post Apr 12 2011, 09:52 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Apr 12 2011, 01:14 AM)
regarding the BR strap, when attached to the camera, the camera will upside down is it? is it safe when u move around as the camera it self will keep moving..eventhough there's a 'locking' system on the strap, yet as u move, it will move. expecially when 24-70 / 70-200 attached..it will swing the lens all around.. this keep playing in my mind..

Added on April 12, 2011, 1:14 amplus, i still can't verify for the nikon club..
I think should not be a problem, wont swing the lens so much. Because it can fit the camera in position when you walking.

I youtubeing about this strap lots. You can check it out there. Got review.

But i still have to go to try out myself in shop.

Added on April 12, 2011, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 11 2011, 11:50 PM)
i use my passport sling if i want to travel light....means body + lens and no grip.
if i want to add more stuff, i place this into the passport sling...
http://www.dgcoloronline.com/v2/products.p...sid=63&pid=1001

or i just use some other bag like lowepro inverse 200 or think tank retrospective 20.
Is that possible to put a file(A4 size) with camera inside the passport sling?

softcase sk 002 can fit in lowepro ? or sk001 can fit better?

This post has been edited by SSY22: Apr 12 2011, 10:12 PM
SSY22
post Apr 12 2011, 11:13 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 12 2011, 10:27 PM)
ipad can la.
A4 cannot.

sk002 i dunno cos i obviously dont have it, only sk001.
Thanks you very much.

I Google the softcase ,seem only dg color selling it , but too bad I cannot see how the case look , just only got pics

This post has been edited by SSY22: Apr 12 2011, 11:15 PM
SSY22
post Apr 13 2011, 09:24 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Apr 13 2011, 01:45 AM)
wah ok then..after u buy, do give some review..planing on changing my strap...yet need to do research bout the best strap so far..

Added on April 13, 2011, 1:46 am

damn its nice
Im not going to buy i think. Forgotten i ask my friend to grab me a Crumpler Singapore Sling ><"

Ask eddy bro to do some reviews biggrin.gif

Btw, rmb to spoiler biggrin.gif
SSY22
post Apr 13 2011, 02:51 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Apr 13 2011, 11:17 AM)
really? hmm.gif thinking of buying one D7000 for my video/still photo small camera. but duno should buy onot sweat.gif cuz nid to fund for something big laugh.gif
u wan ah? im coming home this may..but not for long la..1 week oni..if anyone wants, pm me before i come back and provide me with money as well, when im home, i'll just post it to u guys or come see me at subang jaya laugh.gif i'll be back on the 25th of may~2nd june oni and the sling costs £20 for the color like mine and £35 for other colors sweat.gif
Waaaa, u got 5dmark II d , can use for video biggrin.gif
SSY22
post Apr 13 2011, 10:38 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 13 2011, 10:10 PM)
I would say easily 800-900 perhaps.
Wow, new nikon 50mm 1.8G?

Might want to get one instead of 50mm 1.8D if it performs better !
SSY22
post Apr 13 2011, 10:49 PM

111 posts

Camera and lenses 's price going to increase? sweat.gif

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Apr 13 2011, 10:45 PM)
I guess it's going to be using the same body as the 1.4G, price wise should be higher than the 35G. I've also saw FX marked.

At least an alternative for bodies without motor. I bet it's going to be somewhere 800 and above. Thumbs up! Which means the 1.8D will be discon? wonder should I keep the 1.8 and not sell it off.
Ya

FX-format ,worth to get ! Good new for those non built-in motor body.

SSY22
post Apr 13 2011, 11:14 PM

111 posts

Besides, i think Nikon have to remake their wide angle prime lens.

28mm , 20mm.
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 12:55 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 13 2011, 11:35 PM)
Should focus on making a 50mm f1.2G N first  rolleyes.gif
At least they come up 20mm 1.8 , 28mm 1.8 , 24mm 1.8 , should around 1k-3k then okay biggrin.gif

50mm 1.2N come out is good , but pricey. For me , i prefer wide angle prime.

Added on April 14, 2011, 12:57 am
QUOTE(ifer @ Apr 13 2011, 11:37 PM)
eh will you get it if it's priced at rm 5000?
Right. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SSY22: Apr 14 2011, 12:57 AM
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 10:08 AM

111 posts

AF-S 50mm 1.8G was removed from website d. Think must be announce later.
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 10:10 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:08 AM)
think till when ? I need it for purpose , m going to travel again and need extra lenses/better lenses to shoot . I just need suggestion .
Sell me 50mm 1.8D cheap , grab your 35mm since u like to shoot indoor. 50mm is too tight.
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 10:15 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:12 AM)
hahaha ... until like that meh bro ??? anyway, i finally got myself registered at the nikon club malaysia ...    thumbup.gif

but the site is kind of empty ...    sweat.gif
No lar ><" biggrin.gif

I saja say like that.

Btw. Congratz ! thumbup.gif

SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 10:27 AM

111 posts

@David , keep your 50mm and grab 35mm. That's it. My advice.

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:19 AM)
or just a miss place? LOL
Not a miss place i think. You look at the design is different with other 50mm.

Guess they have to announce during press then only put on website.

This post has been edited by SSY22: Apr 14 2011, 10:30 AM
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 10:34 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:30 AM)
I've doubt about it , that is my first thought too .
Thanks .
Why dont sell it ?

Reasons
1. You cant sell in high price . Mostly u can sell only 280-300
2. You can have one 50mm and 35mm. So you wont regret if later 35mm not suit you.
3. You got 2 lenses now.
4. You can sell 50mm after you got your 35mm if you insist to sell. Dont have to sell first then buy , you can buy first then sell the another mah.
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 10:37 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 14 2011, 10:31 AM)
anyone up for pc fair this sunday? might can do TT session.

SSY22? Eddie? Bennie? Scotty?
Not sure yet, aldo bro. Will let you know if i got go. biggrin.gif

I dont have camera to do TT laugh.gif and i dont shoot models one lol. Maybe follow you guys , see you all shoot can d
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 10:47 AM

111 posts

50mm 1.8G might be cheap like KTCY said.
I hope it is sharper than 50mm 1.4 at f1.8.
But surely the bokeh effect is not so attractive compared to 50mm 1.4 since less blades in the lens

QUOTE(david9 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:37 AM)
True true enough !
Get 35mm f1.8 then save more money till budget reaches , sells off 50mm f1.8 and get zeiss 50mm f1.4 . HAHA
How much for zeiss 50mm 1.4?

my teacher got one zeiss 50mm 1.4 on his 5dmark II . only use for video laugh.gif
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 10:49 AM

111 posts

I *sweat again when i see Agito sentences. (♥♥Official Nikon Under Skirt Photographer ♥♥)
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 12:50 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Apr 14 2011, 12:44 PM)
that's only my personal opinion and experience so that i was just share v u through PM, haha..xD
sold it juz bcoz changing system and get extra allowance from my wife to upgrade..;P
Thanks you, your experiences is much appreciated

D700 + 35mm 1.4g N? tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 14 2011, 11:54 AM)
spam spam spam....!!!  rclxm9.gif
by the way i spam cheap food  unsure.gif

35mm f/1.8 too  tongue.gif
My humble opinion, i think dont use f1.8 to focus on food because too shallow of depth of field which i think not good in food photography, but also depend in situation. Just wan to say not all must f1.8 , sometimes depend on food okay laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SSY22: Apr 14 2011, 12:53 PM
SSY22
post Apr 14 2011, 01:00 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 14 2011, 12:53 PM)
Thanks~ Well, I guess, everyone has their opinion, but it's nice to read different views from people actually.  thumbup.gif

Changing System? To which System?
Care to share why change?
I think he change from d300s to d700 =)

35mm 1.8g -->35mm 1.4g that y
SSY22
post Apr 15 2011, 10:43 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Apr 15 2011, 02:44 AM)
Anyone know the shop that sell cheapest D7000 body? So far RM3199 I found
That is good price.

Where you find that price?