QUOTE(are_yee @ Apr 11 2011, 11:06 PM)
no la, wan train the eye sight see got blur or not...and resist distraction too Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !
Apr 11 2011, 11:09 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Apr 12 2011, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Apr 12 2011, 12:03 AM) hi guys...just to share my short video tht shot with Nikon d300s... remove the 2 black bar can or not? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-xW5wWbZbo too annoying for me this one is submit to RTM one ar? forget those production stuff already, i remember RTM was pain in a$$ when do project for them... the ratio issue was a messed up last time ... This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 07:33 AM |
Apr 12 2011, 09:24 AM
http://nikonrumors.com/2011/04/10/nikon-d8...ept-camera.aspx
ohhh rumor D800 ![]() ![]() but but why DX lens? This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 09:24 AM |
Apr 12 2011, 10:06 AM
Apr 12 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2011, 10:09 AM) I use AF-S all the time, AF-C when I need it. AF-C is suitable for sport or movement subject? Lower tech? 1Dmk4 is a 1.3x crop. Canon's flagship body like Nikon's D3s. 1dmk4 is not full frame like 1dmk3 right? they revert full frame to APS-H? although they use lower tech but they can use newer tech on APS-H? forget someone told me this... now i blur blur |
Apr 12 2011, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2011, 10:21 AM) AF-C only when I'm shooting moving objects. If use AF-C on stationary object I can't recompose, meaning my framing is pretty much fixed. Unless of course I can make use of the AF-ON button where I set to Shutter priority in AF-C and AF only on AF-ON. Then I can have best of 2 worlds! Some of my friends does this but I'm not used to it unfortunately. oh ya sifu wan to make clear something,,, "recompose" is a half press shutter button to lock the subject in middle (asssume i locked the AF in middle) and move the view finder to recompose the subject according the golden of rule of thirds? 1Dmk3 is a APS-H. 1Dsmk3 then is their flagship full frame. and to ged rid of back light problem like that, sample below: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i need to use centered metering? (in before that i used matrix metering) or i did the correct way last time? This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 10:32 AM |
Apr 12 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 12 2011, 10:35 AM) AF area mode and AF mode r different thing la ya ya my point is that...so the AE-L lock is just aim the face then shoot can already?Added on April 12, 2011, 10:36 am u r suppose to AE-L exposure on their faces that time i turn to the darker wall and press n hold the AE-L to get darker exposure then turn back aim back their face. |
Apr 12 2011, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 12 2011, 10:51 AM) not suppose to be like this? i thought that was designed for press and hold option, i duno it can be lock at once u want to choose 1of11, 1of2X, or sumthg like these issit? shud be under menu->settings, no? Added on April 12, 2011, 10:53 am supposedly u AE-L d wall oso can if d wark is dark u set ur AE-L button to 'press and hold' or 'press and lock'? if 'press n hold' u r suppose to keep holding d AE-L button |
Apr 12 2011, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 12 2011, 01:05 PM) hmm..i just want to tell Agito about this. oh wait..i was right then..Yes , you right. I did not say focus and recompose sure will OOF. Just want to say focus and recompose will cause OOF. Right, It depends on your techniques,how you use. Forget the website said focus and recompose suck, that is not what i mean. I also focus and recompose one. just that time forget set "AE-L& AF-L" to "AE-L " only also tested AF-C /AF-S, metering :center + AE-L method...hehe...no question for now then This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 01:18 PM |
Apr 12 2011, 01:40 PM
Apr 12 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 12 2011, 01:46 PM) next target might be full frame but still loooonnnnngggg wayyyyy toooooo gooooo Added on April 12, 2011, 1:49 pm QUOTE(s|dE @ Apr 12 2011, 01:45 PM) i guess state your budget and let those pros suggestion better... maybe some begginer body perform better than that.This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 01:49 PM |
Apr 12 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(s|dE @ Apr 12 2011, 02:08 PM) budget around 2k for 2nd hand with basic lens D70 / D70s is older than D80 lol i choose d80 because of AF motor inside and most of the new DSLR entry level didn't have it..(ex:3100) any other good model??? monitor also smaller... but yeah..got AF body inside... but if your lens of choice is no AF system then had to rely on the AF motor on the body or else you can get non-AF body with better iso performance... what is your lens of choice? normal kit lens? |
Apr 12 2011, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(s|dE @ Apr 12 2011, 03:12 PM) lens with af sysytem is more expensive that depends on your subject of shooting too that why i think body with AF motor is more reasonable.. i dont know much about DSLR field yet and what i know is just only from my reading. and i refer to you all pros here to help me but usually people will get 50mm f/1.8 because that is cheap , and nice bokeh budget lens |
Apr 12 2011, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(s|dE @ Apr 12 2011, 03:24 PM) personally i guess you get newer technology is more better and ya...resell value also higher Added on April 12, 2011, 3:33 pmspam some bokehlicious pictures but...some picture focus wrong area i need moar training » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 03:33 PM |
Apr 12 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 12 2011, 03:52 PM) I guess you're shooting close-up with 35mm f/1.8 @ f/1.8? ya i was using AF-S aiming on the head and recompose in f/1.8. If yes, the DOF is shallow, and if you move even a little the focus plane will change; To test this, you can try use AF-C, then focus on one area and hold it. If the lens re-focus, it means you moved a little and the focus plane changed. In this situation, using AF-C you might get less chance of OOF; BUt with AF-C, you can't focus and re-compose. IF you're using AF-S and shooting up-close @ f/1.8, and you're using focus and re-compose, then your problem is obvious. dem...forget the "focus plane" will change easily when shooting small things with high detail... guess i need adjust to f/4 or higher? in very big aperture like f1.8 or above... if object is quite close will higher chance get OOF like my case? |
Apr 12 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(razuryza @ Apr 12 2011, 03:57 PM) samples who got lured by wide aperture lens but donno how to control it... i forget shoot close subject the focus plane are very obvious to OOF QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 12 2011, 03:58 PM) thats why its good to have more focus points. i only have 5 focus points if i got all the time in world, i put in AF-C and move the single focus point to where i want it to be. |
Apr 12 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(s|dE @ Apr 12 2011, 04:10 PM) yeah..+1 for your opinion. save longer for D90 i want to go further in this field..and for starting, i prefer not so basic dslr like d3100.even it got so many added value and many features.most of the ex user of d3100 tend to sell after 6monts to 1 year usage to upgrade because already familiar.if i got so much money, its ok for me to upgrade in the short period of time. with this kind of budget, what is the best for 2nd hand DSLR.. @andy, if i wan sharper subject picture i need to make aperture smaller? This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 04:22 PM |
Apr 12 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Apr 12 2011, 04:26 PM) depends on your copy or lens la. I mean there is a certain setting for each lens like for my 50mm 1.8 ii can get fairly sharp at f2.2 but bit soft at f1.8 i was using 35mm f/1.8. and the subject is gundam 1/144 RG grade... but i duwan step back because i wan whole gundam in my frame/ composition so how ar? This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 04:34 PM |
Apr 12 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 12 2011, 05:02 PM) No it is not your eye problem it is soft. then make it more soft I did crop and do some akward stuffs on it. therefore it looks soft. photoshop duplicate the layer, grussian blur 3-4 px, set the layer on top of the default layer and set the layer type into overlay, adjust opacity according to your eyes and see the effect This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 05:08 PM |
Apr 12 2011, 05:10 PM