4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

yezhacolic
post Jun 9 2011, 09:52 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(YeeJack @ Jun 9 2011, 09:46 AM)
iPhone Generation : 3GS White, Model MC134FB
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
* i dont understand what is this...
Current Firmware : 4.3.3 (8J2)
Current network: Digi
iTunes Version : 10.3.1.55
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : Redsn0w, sn0wbreeze
Problem Encountered : I lost my old 3GS & i bough another yesterday. I found that it was 4.X something, (forgotten...been working on my phone for almost 10hours nonstop) BB was 6.15.00 and i dont know bout it that time til....

i got home and decided to update my IOS to 4.3.3 than only JB my new iPhone who knows...it bricks at recovery mode until i fixed it with "fixrecovery" iTunes tell me that i dont hv official sim card to active my phone(only emergency call available).

Then, i found a way on youtube to Hacktivate my iPhone by JB with Redsn0w. I got in my iPhone apps menu but now here comes another problem.

I got no service & network even though my sim card is inserted.

Steps Taken So Far : Tried re-jb with sn0wbreeze, copied ultrasn0w 1.2.3 deb into my var>root>media>cydia>autoinstall & reboot twice as instruction (cause i dont hv wifi)

Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks : Any dailou pls assist me....my head going explode...
First, have you completely upgrade Cydia before installing "ultrasn0w"? If yes, try this.. Good luck smile.gif

yezhacolic
post Jun 12 2011, 01:07 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Jun 12 2011, 11:47 AM)
Guys,i would like to ask...previously i install d sbsettings and there is a shortcut which is enable/disable rotation...normally i disable rotation and sync with itunes...now i have update it to ios 4.3.3.then i restore from backup...my friend said that 4.3.3 is nt supported for the shortcut and now my phone cannot rotate anymoe...anyone can teach me how to fix this?
If you mean Rotation Inhibitor Toggle then yes, its working on 4.3.3. Why not you try to reinstall the app?
yezhacolic
post Jun 12 2011, 02:19 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(sapora @ Jun 12 2011, 01:44 PM)
guy. after i jailbreak to 4.3.3, is it normal if the push notifications sometimes a bit lag and sometimes the push doesnt work. i check the push using ipusher
Not sure if this could help. Try it out.
yezhacolic
post Jun 12 2011, 07:08 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

@ SenseiPhone
The name of da theme is teknologik (by Darren Coates).

This theme is not compatible with IOS 4.3.3 yet. Many functions like springjump & LCD 2 is not working. sad.gif

yezhacolic
post Jun 12 2011, 07:11 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(AYHHKTY @ Jun 12 2011, 06:06 PM)
guys those cydia tweaks/apps listed on the very first page..which of those are very famous for sucking the battery juice? all i know is winterboard..and?
Not all Cydia apps drain battery, but I know Mobile Substrate based apps do suck up alot of battery.

yezhacolic
post Jun 13 2011, 02:35 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(vallz @ Jun 12 2011, 11:00 PM)
I think you got a nice theme there .. I'll searching you theme right now .. drool.gif
There the theme need to buy or free ? My debit cant use yet for shop from internet ..
I google up lol. Name of the theme is teknologi. There is step by step on how to set this via youtube. smile.gif

QUOTE(TianJian @ Jun 13 2011, 02:06 PM)
is there an app that controll the task manager ? mean we can disable some progrem to let iphone run faster , and is there any app that can let me instant on the 3g and wifi ? lazy go in setting and on/off it
The app you are looking for is sbsettings. Download it from cydia.

QUOTE(kaolen @ Jun 13 2011, 02:11 PM)
i have a iphone 3G with version 4.2.1

what should i use to jb it?
Try Greenpoison or limera1n.
yezhacolic
post Jun 20 2011, 11:39 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Additional info, you can try use xbackup. Will cost few dollars for it. Its not FREE. You can purchase from Cydia. Read more here.
yezhacolic
post Jun 22 2011, 09:21 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:08 PM)
my iphone 4 now on ios 4.3.1 but after i save my shsh on cydia it shows 4.3.3 in green coloiur there is no 4.3.1..
Once Apple stops signing a 4.3.1 firmware, you cannot save SHSH blobs for it. In this case, signed for 4.3.3 which is the latest IOI yet.

QUOTE(joey @ Jun 22 2011, 01:49 AM)
can i jailbreak my iphone4 4.3.3(8J2) 04.10.01,but the phone is from new zealand voda nz 10.0,scare back to new zealand canot use,now at malaysia.
Sure, why not? its an official unlocked iPhone. You can use it anywhere.
yezhacolic
post Jun 22 2011, 10:14 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Jun 22 2011, 10:00 AM)
where can i find latest 4.3.3 stable jailbreak software?
Redsn0w 0.9.6rc15 or PwnageTool 4.3.3 or Sn0wbreeze 2.3b1
yezhacolic
post Jun 25 2011, 08:00 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Jun 24 2011, 08:57 PM)
Why everytime I jailbreak my iPhone 4 using redsn0w 0.9.6rc16, it will stuck for 10 minutes at command prompt look-a-like screen. Not much problem actually because after that its reboot and enter iOS normally (with Cydia installed).

I just want to know why it happened?
You stucked in which phase? Most of the time is due to slow connection.
yezhacolic
post Jun 25 2011, 02:11 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Jun 25 2011, 01:55 PM)
The last part coding in the command prompt look-a-like one. What do you mean by "slow connection" because as far as I know, jailbreaking only use usb cable. And if you referring about my rig. I'm using Phenom II X4 955 with 8GB RAM.
I was referring to your land line, internet connection.
yezhacolic
post Jun 25 2011, 05:49 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(bob_afdlin @ Jun 25 2011, 02:14 PM)
i've jailbreaked my iphone 4..but now it fails to transfer purchase in iTunes. I've authorize my computer and yet it still failed to transfer purchase...any idea why?

guide me pls..
The question is, where you got the apps from?

Oh mai, this tread going to get locked very soon. Trust me. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Jun 25 2011, 05:50 PM
yezhacolic
post Jul 8 2011, 01:17 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Jul 8 2011, 02:22 AM)
I would like to ask why sometimes the phone shows "its in safe mood",then i have to restart the phone so that it cn work properly?can anyone help me on this?
Might due to incompatibility apps you downloaded from Cydia. Make sure the app is compatible with your current IOS. One way to check it by googling.
yezhacolic
post Jul 8 2011, 04:05 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(yui80 @ Jul 8 2011, 03:41 PM)
How you guyz restore ur phone with all the apps still there
Whats the hassle? Just transfer purchase all the apps via iTunes and after restored, just sync back to your iPhone.
yezhacolic
post Jul 9 2011, 09:10 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(dedau @ Jul 8 2011, 10:46 PM)
what is baseband?can someone tell me the meaning?
Baseband concern is just for locked set. You are having official unlocked iPhone is nothing to concern on. In other hand, if yours a locked set; make sure you are aware of baseband that are not unlockable.

QUOTE(sawmania @ Jul 9 2011, 01:35 AM)
Some questions regarding Jailbreaking,
So I had read the latest and easiet jailbreaking process ever at jailbreakme.com

1. I'm using i4 4.3.3, this means I can jailbreak straight away? Why there are some iphone aren't able to jailbreak?

2. After this process, I heard some of the feedback stated that it causes lag and higher battery consuming, can I know how about yours?

1) Yes, JB it straightaway. Developers is still exploiting for other iDevice.

2) Not as I know, just proceed. In fact you have another choice, try redsn0w.

@ unequalteck
Apps incompatibility is one. Check your supported IOS before you install any.
yezhacolic
post Jul 9 2011, 12:16 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Jul 9 2011, 10:56 AM)
Anyone got any cool tweaks to share?

Heres mine:

MobileNotifier
SuperSlider
SpeedIntensifier
RemoveBackground
Share your tweaks here. smile.gif

QUOTE(sawmania @ Jul 9 2011, 11:44 AM)
@yezhacolic
Thanks for the reply smile.gif

Oh btw, are there any games (free or paid) on cydia aside from emulators?
Don't really play Cydia games. lolz
yezhacolic
post Jul 9 2011, 04:07 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 9 2011, 04:05 PM)
i cant see any compability of the cydia apps man
What app you just installed affiliated with iPhone springboard crash?

fbphotosave? Did you purchase the app?

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Jul 9 2011, 04:09 PM
yezhacolic
post Jul 10 2011, 08:10 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(dedau @ Jul 9 2011, 09:23 PM)
my friend iphone 4 can't start after reboot by itself...the device hang at apple logo until battery drain...can someone tell me what happen n how to counter back this problem?his iphone already jailbreak...is it about iOS crash?if the firmware crash, what to do eh?

Added on July 9, 2011, 9:25 pm

thanks for the info bro..... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Most probably as you mentioned, firmware crashed. What you do now is hold both power button + home button simultaneously for roughly 10seconds (hard reset). Hopefully it will revive by showing up Apple logo and boot in seconds later.

A restore is needed if still unable to boot up following the step above.
yezhacolic
post Jul 10 2011, 10:31 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Jul 10 2011, 10:16 PM)
guys, ipad2 can jailbreak? same procedure for iphone4?
Yeap, follow the steps provided here. I bet you can JB it within minutes.
yezhacolic
post Jul 12 2011, 08:56 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Jul 12 2011, 03:02 AM)
this thread is going to be closed soon i guess...
Yes, indeed.
Tread reopen most likely next week or maybe 2? It was due to offenses made by plain ignorant comrades.

Before tread closure let me give an update on JailbreakMe 3.0.
JailbreakMe 3.0 has received an "essential upgrade" via Cydia today, allegedly fixing previous issues that caused Apple’s Camera Connection Kit accessory, BiteSMS, and sometimes Cydia (disappearing problem) to stop working altogether. Every iOS user who has jailbroken their device with JailbreakMe 3.0 is encouraged to apply this update via Cydia as soon as possible.

Source.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0333sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:48 AM