now u understand how it works...u will now able to play around with this jailbreaking apps...glad to hear that...
Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
Sep 6 2011, 12:30 AM
3,150 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Shah Alam, Subang, PJ |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « now u understand how it works...u will now able to play around with this jailbreaking apps...glad to hear that... |
Sep 6 2011, 12:38 AM
1,039 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Malaka |
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 6 2011, 12:01 AM) haha..same with me. relax. tell me whats happening. congratz! but i didnt save the 4.3.3 shsh, ahh kinda hard to restore backyou still cant restore to 4.3.5 or you're still trying to downgrade to 4.3.3? UPDATED; HELL YEAH! MANAGED TO DOWNGRADE. here's what i did. Strictly for those who saved 4.3.3 SHSH only okay when my phone stuck in the recovery loop. i entered DFU mode. to enter DFU mode while having the connect to iTunes logo, i downloaded Redsnow and 4.3.4 Firmware i know you're currently using 4.3.5 but trust me, use this. after you have downloaded both, dont forget to unzip redsnow, and after that, click right button and goto properties, and set the compatibility to windows XP. open redsnow, and enter the 4.3.4 as your firmware. then just check the boot DFU pwnage mode. follow instructions. ok now in DFU mode. open tiny umbrella and start running TSS server. goto advanced and check the "update baseband" and uncheck the "set hosts to cydia on exit" then open iTunes, and shift+left click on restore and select your downloaded 4.3.3 ipsw. then just enjoy the wait while watching TV! |
Sep 6 2011, 12:41 AM
Sep 6 2011, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Sep 6 2011, 12:41 AM) i just follow the step, but my phone still in loop connect to itunes, cannot enter into dfu mode, still have itunes logo, i think if itunes logo dont have it easy to follow that step izzit?Added on September 6, 2011, 2:15 amUPDATE ok my phone can get out from recovery loop, but when i want to jail break using redsnow with 433, it will put into recovery mood again, any idea? This post has been edited by ResQ: Sep 6 2011, 02:15 AM |
Sep 6 2011, 08:54 AM
1,135 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 6 2011, 01:41 AM) i just follow the step, but my phone still in loop connect to itunes, cannot enter into dfu mode, still have itunes logo, i think if itunes logo dont have it easy to follow that step izzit? now u have 4.3.3 installed? just kick it out of recovery using tinyumbrella. when u see ur device name, click exit recoveryAdded on September 6, 2011, 2:15 amUPDATE ok my phone can get out from recovery loop, but when i want to jail break using redsnow with 433, it will put into recovery mood again, any idea? |
Sep 6 2011, 09:29 AM
1,412 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 6 2011, 01:41 AM) i just follow the step, but my phone still in loop connect to itunes, cannot enter into dfu mode, still have itunes logo, i think if itunes logo dont have it easy to follow that step izzit? if you manage to downgrade to 4.3.3 already, why not just use jailbreakme? Added on September 6, 2011, 2:15 amUPDATE ok my phone can get out from recovery loop, but when i want to jail break using redsnow with 433, it will put into recovery mood again, any idea? |
Sep 6 2011, 09:33 AM
i have not installes 433 yet, when i want to do this step Step 2: Open redsn0w and jailbreak your device, you can follow this tutorial - Click Here - but you have to point to iOS 4.3.3 instead of 4.3.4.
during the pineapple pic i stuck at removing application, then the itunes logo will comeout. aiyo |
Sep 6 2011, 09:43 AM
okay. first of all, have you deleted umbrella.hosts in your etc folder? then copy the original hosts file and put it somewhere else. then copy the hosts file from the restore folder into the etc folder.
now, open redsnow, and when it ask you to browse for you current software, although you are using 4.3.5 right now, just select 4.3.3 8J2 as your ipsw. click on install cydia and follow instructions. Added on September 6, 2011, 9:52 am QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 6 2011, 09:33 AM) i have not installes 433 yet, when i want to do this step Step 2: Open redsn0w and jailbreak your device, you can follow this tutorial - Click Here - but you have to point to iOS 4.3.3 instead of 4.3.4. i think ive read somewhere that whats happening to you is perfectly fine.during the pineapple pic i stuck at removing application, then the itunes logo will comeout. aiyo just hard setting ur iphone home+sleep button til it restarts. and there is supposed to be a recovery logo. and just follow the 4th step This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Sep 6 2011, 09:52 AM |
Sep 6 2011, 12:26 PM
67 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Dear members, Untethered jailbreak for IOS 4.3.5 haven't released?
I check RedSnow,there is only tethered jailbreak. How about other jailbreak tool? Thank you. |
Sep 6 2011, 12:29 PM
144 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
first of all i wanted to ask.
after we jailbreak if there is a new update in iOS can we use another jailbreak to update? or we need to restore (which make ur data all gone)? is there any way to make it the iOS update without restore?? |
Sep 6 2011, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(xinzhang @ Sep 6 2011, 12:26 PM) Dear members, Untethered jailbreak for IOS 4.3.5 haven't released? not going to release mate..dev team focusing on jb ios 5..only tethered jb available for ios 4.3.5..I check RedSnow,there is only tethered jailbreak. How about other jailbreak tool? Thank you. Added on September 6, 2011, 12:35 pm QUOTE(n406 @ Sep 6 2011, 12:29 PM) first of all i wanted to ask. dont update if u dont want to lose ur jailbreak apps...currently only ios 4.3.3 have untethered jailbreak...when connect to itunes never click to update to latest ios..just click cancel..after we jailbreak if there is a new update in iOS can we use another jailbreak to update? or we need to restore (which make ur data all gone)? is there any way to make it the iOS update without restore?? This post has been edited by greenlp_87: Sep 6 2011, 12:35 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 02:06 PM
argh now myphone cannot on, when i connet to pc, an open itunes, it said in recovery mode
Added on September 6, 2011, 2:20 pmUPDATE when in recovery mode, 3194 still occur, but when i delete host and tinyumbrella host now can restore back to 435, i giv up oredi to restore to 433. huhu This post has been edited by ResQ: Sep 6 2011, 02:20 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 03:49 PM
lol. i've read the feedback comments, some saying they managed to downgrade?
if i were you, and if you have TIME. i'd do the steps all over again. first of all, i'd make sure my hosts file is the original one. then download latest tinyumbrella and fixrecovery. and one thing about fix recovery is, when you want to run it, it may say file lib or something like that is missing, so I did was i went to the site azreil pointed me and download the missing file. when you unzip, i suggest you make a folder at desktop, and put your ipsw, your tinyumbrella, fixrecovery all in the same folder at your desktop. then just follow the instructions. |
Sep 7 2011, 11:05 AM
601 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Penang |
newbie here. wan to ask sth. if i dun hav any shsh save, as my ipod comes with 4.2.1 n i have updated to 4.3.5, can i still manage to downgrade to 4.3.3? i tried many times. still stuck at DFU mode.
Sep 7 2011, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(codenamew @ Sep 7 2011, 11:05 AM) newbie here. wan to ask sth. if i dun hav any shsh save, as my ipod comes with 4.2.1 n i have updated to 4.3.5, can i still manage to downgrade to 4.3.3? i tried many times. still stuck at DFU mode. i dont think u can mate..only those ios that have save shsh can downgrade the ios... |
Sep 7 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(codenamew @ Sep 7 2011, 11:05 AM) newbie here. wan to ask sth. if i dun hav any shsh save, as my ipod comes with 4.2.1 n i have updated to 4.3.5, can i still manage to downgrade to 4.3.3? i tried many times. still stuck at DFU mode. y dun u try the method ResQ is trying. since urs is an ipod i dont see any trouble if u try. but if u failed just restore to 4.3.5 and wait for ios5 to come out |
Sep 7 2011, 01:34 PM
142 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Hi I'm new here, hope to learn something
Sep 7 2011, 02:31 PM
welcome!
Sep 7 2011, 04:38 PM
Sep 8 2011, 12:04 PM
29 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Hi guys i have a iphone 4 with firmware 4.2.1 here. Wish to jailbreak it at 4.3.3. Is there anyway to update the phone only to 4.3.3, but not the latest 4.3.5? i googled and everything is showing me how to downgrade 4.3.5 to 4.3.3, very leceh. Can i just upgrade to 4.3.3 and how?
Thanks in advance! |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:43 AM |