Hey guys, should i turn my Sigma 17-70 OS on instead of SSS?
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V52!, The Orange Legion
Apr 11 2011, 01:02 AM
129 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Hey guys, should i turn my Sigma 17-70 OS on instead of SSS?
Apr 16 2011, 05:38 PM
Besides A77, what are the upcoming models that would replace A900? apparently there will be 2-3 FF models in 2012 eh?
Apr 16 2011, 09:56 PM
Wah how much bundle with the other lens?
Apr 16 2011, 10:19 PM
lol silver quite nice colour what ;D how's the touchscreen?
Apr 17 2011, 12:10 AM
So that would be tamron SP90?
May 3 2011, 11:15 PM
guys, regarding that AF, MF tab on my a550, which one should i push to?
felt kinda weird having both AF on lens and body lol |
May 3 2011, 11:38 PM
Im using a sigma 17-70. The AF is on for the lens, same goes to the body. lol am i wrong?
May 4 2011, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 3 2011, 11:52 PM) i think we've covered this before.. that the Focus Mode on the lens overrides the Body's Focus mode... Meaning i gotta turn off the one on the body?Someone please clarify. #1 ![]() #2 ![]() Both pictures are handheld. Wind was kinda strong, hence my left hand was holding the leaf as well. CC please |
May 4 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(fansoption @ May 4 2011, 01:23 PM) Thanks mate QUOTE(ieR @ May 4 2011, 02:52 PM) Added on May 4, 2011, 2:55 pmliquiddog: why not add vignetting or some light PP over it. the subject is interesting, composition can be improve, but the color is dull. try PP around to enhance it So should play with some saturation? |
May 4 2011, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ May 4 2011, 05:43 PM) liquiddog: PP means post process, like using Lr or Ps (lightroom or photoshop). try pulling more highlight to give a grow effect from the yellow area. then find vignetting (in Lr) and pull them left side to add some black shadow around the photo, giving it more focus on center got that bro. Thanks alot |
May 5 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ May 5 2011, 01:00 AM) liquiddog: You have the Sigma 17-70mm F2.8-4.0 OS HSM DC Macro for A-mount? Yes turn off the one on the body. If it is the expensive HSM, then you can change to MF on the body without risking breaking your lens clutch. QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 5 2011, 03:10 PM) In actual fact the scene is pretty glaring i suppose? |
May 7 2011, 05:15 PM
Here's another leaf picture.
![]() comments please |
May 9 2011, 05:17 PM
I read somewhere regarding the A77 where it powers on 24mp, hence most aps-c lens used on it will not obtain sufficient quality as given by the body.
like sony we have quality aps-c lens such as 16-80z while canon they have the 17-55 Therefore, that was the reason why Sony release the 16-50 f/2.8 together with A77. Is that true? Due to this reason, sorta killed my vision of getting a77 as it maybe not be as nice if i were to use it on my Sigma 17-70. Unless, i'm getting the future 16-50 where might cost 3k+? Would appreciate some enlightenment here! =D |
May 9 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ May 9 2011, 05:32 PM) to be honest, 24mp is HUGE. at the end of day, u probably end up with less then 1mp to upload to internet/lyn/fb. at any given time, resizing down the 24mp will just sharpen it overall. and i believe, 50% of A77 owner will not shoot at full 24mp, probably at M1(10mp) or M2(16mp) i dont think that 1770 is THAT BAD. to me, its a good lens! just dont be too skeptic or sensitive to what rumor say, u shoot good photo, even its with 1855, ppl will still praise u good. if u shoot bad photo, even with 135Z, u wouldnt get praised, whats the point? QUOTE(kysham @ May 9 2011, 05:36 PM) ditto to that. don't read too much into rumors. Have facts in hand, then talk. We can speculate all we want, but really the final say will still be in the specifications at the end of the day. i just can't wait to test it out when it is released.... haha thanks. perhaps the 24mp would be partially wasted but a much bigger gain from other features ei? |
May 9 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ May 9 2011, 05:57 PM) i would agree if 24mp is a little waste, it is.... if wasnt pair with great optics. hence, again, A77 is not for everyone, perhaps A580 or A55 is enough for a person awesome. thanks for the reply.. but after u serious into photography 1-2 years, ur 'ideal' will change, u will focus more on end production, practicality, reliability. then again, even with our old 12mp A700 sensor (even used today for the fujix100!) with any given PRIMES, VS CZ with today latest 16mp (A55/580), the primes will eventually pop's the clarity more then cz on 16mp! so, i dont think zoom lens really pops the clarity like primes does. so in the end, its a endless debate. nobody holding gunpoint forcing you to get A77... btw, D400 is using the same 24mp too guess you should make up your mind on that a850 or a77 HAHA |
May 11 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(67zai @ May 11 2011, 12:55 AM) sry guys, abit off topic.. How's 17-50 doing?im selling off my sony kit lens 1855 for rm300, warranty till march 2012, condition i give it 9/10 as the zoom ring abit stiff, this problem since i first bought got liao =P xD bought myself tammy 1750 ~ time to let go kit lens Always wanted to know about this lens as it was one of the choices before getting siggy 17-70. |
May 13 2011, 12:00 PM
Lol, thought shashinki selling for 11xx? Is that non vc or what? We don't need vc. Since we have sss.
May 19 2011, 04:19 PM
guys i read that Canon's 3rd party firmware such as Magic Lantern installed in 550D/60D could support built in Timer Remote Shutter.
Are there any for Sony? This post has been edited by liquiddog: May 19 2011, 04:20 PM |
May 28 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 28 2011, 08:31 AM) guys...i got a problem...i put in my battery into my phottix grip...but camera say please use a supported battery..then i suspect is my grip rosak...so i removed it..then put into camera...at first seemed ok...awhile later it showed please use supported battery again...wat happen?..battery rosak? Had that too.. i then plug and unplug it about twice and slot the battery to slot 2 then everything went fine.. |
| Change to: | 0.0551sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:13 AM |