Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V52!, The Orange Legion
boyzone
Apr 5 2011, 04:58 PM

Plan to have a 70-200 f2.8 new toy; between Tamron or Sigma. Web review told me that Tamron have a good and sharp optic while focusing speed for Sigma is much better than Tamron. Interm of price, both lens are in my budget.. which should I go ?Pls advise. Thx.
boyzone
Apr 5 2011, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 5 2011, 09:26 PM) during the convention, we tested the 70200 HSM (sigma) and when test the 70200G, the speed of the SSM is farrrrrrrrrrr more faster then HSM, it made HSM seem so slow. and due to the sigma's quality sharpness only start at F4 (shoot an event with it, F2.8 is crap) i rather go for tamron even it's claimed slow(website review usually gotten canon/nikon test unit, which has lousy built in motor), but sony's A mount uses screw driven, and newer body somehow focuses faster (some friend claim the beercan runs faster on A55/580 vs older body) ED, Thx for the opinion Btw, I manage to capture gymkhana via my beercan with A550 body .. it running fast  QUOTE(yuhi @ Apr 5 2011, 09:37 PM) Why is there no love for the minolta's legendary 80-200mm f2.8???  This is super rare item, cost RM3k++ I can't find it until today This post has been edited by boyzone: Apr 5 2011, 10:18 PM
boyzone
Apr 5 2011, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(yuhi @ Apr 5 2011, 10:19 PM) You can't find it because nobody wants to sell it Must be a great lens! But some of the review from dyxum forum claimed that the lens is with poor performance
boyzone
Apr 25 2011, 09:49 PM

All sifu,
between 70-400G vs 500m F8 reflex mirror lens, which one is more suit for birding interm of IQ and focus speed? Pls advise.. Thx.
boyzone
May 20 2011, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(fansoption @ May 20 2011, 06:35 PM) at f5.6 QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 20 2011, 06:47 PM) super sharp & damn cute fat cat  Thx... QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ May 20 2011, 06:47 PM) 70400G?  Yes.. u are right
boyzone
May 20 2011, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(ieR @ May 20 2011, 10:23 PM) Oh no.. more 70400G poison plsssssssss Another .. 400mm@f5.6
boyzone
May 21 2011, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(ieR @ May 21 2011, 01:52 AM) me got what? huh? blur... using mobile, hard to read all what i missed... lol. wow the 70400G is DAMN SHARP.... Yup this lens is very sharp across the range with wide open ... worth to invest
boyzone
May 21 2011, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(fansoption @ May 21 2011, 08:15 PM) SP60 i try b4 is awesome! Sharper than SP90??
boyzone
May 23 2011, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(fansoption @ May 22 2011, 11:17 PM) Thx !! QUOTE(67zai @ May 23 2011, 01:10 AM) Is Minolta M100 macro lens.
boyzone
May 28 2011, 08:05 AM

QUOTE(yuhi @ May 27 2011, 11:01 PM) Boyzone: I know it might be harsh to say this. But the leaves are damn distracting in all your pics. Hahaha! Try a tighter crop in pic 1 to remove the leaves, and try out B&W for pic 3 to see whether the bird stands out more. Noted it... but I do not have photo shop, direct upload after snap.
boyzone
May 28 2011, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(albnok @ May 28 2011, 06:48 PM) boyzone: Interesting #3. Keep going at it and you will get better! Right now they are just skodeng shots. Noted and Thx