6,659 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Apr 4 2011, 06:34 PM)

1 open a picture
2 zoom on the picture, you may navigate the zoom
3 test your EVF sensor whether is it working
4 delete your photo(while in zoom factor) WHILE activate the Live>EVF sensor SIMULTANEOUSLY
>>>NEED PRACTICE/REPEATING
5 Hang...

Pull your battery out to reset

Step 4 requires practice or repeatation

NOTE:
Tested with other machine(a55/a33) beside this and all have the similar problem, Tried Using different Mem. card and battery, with or without lens...

Do not blame me if you can't work out with the situation as i teach the SONY technician and demonstrate with him for whole day for him to work the problem(cause the problem) to occur...and they tested with all other machine which show the same sign

don't ask me why i do this sequence because normally i'll use EVF for all purposes including deleting/viewing bla bla bla...so in reality, when i delete a photo(after zoom) which coincidentally similar with the 'steps' above the problem occurs...

Comments welcomed..

rclxub.gif
users migrated from OVF era will not have this problem for sure. tongue.gif
Gouki
post Apr 14 2011, 12:01 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 12 2011, 09:04 PM)
wanna ask wireless flash..this one only got one flash inside the umbrella rite? from front got ka??

if i recall correctly, that flash hanging in the umbrella is diffused with stofen more forward in front her face. btw, she is a 7D user. tongue.gif
Gouki
post Apr 14 2011, 02:15 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Apr 14 2011, 02:07 PM)
shootkk: planning it for FF. ya, 90 for macro(if on FF oso can do portrait). 70-200 i oso thinking do i need it. XP let's just remove the 70-200 1st. XP
sp90 is ff lens meh? unsure.gif
Gouki
post Apr 21 2011, 11:54 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 21 2011, 09:32 AM)
coz i plan to upgrade to beercan..lol...but somehow, got interested in 18-200 tamron too...so i am asking about its image quality.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif maybe i shouldnt sell any of my lens...as i have all the range..18-300... thumbup.gif
get the sony 18-250. better built quality, metal mount, zoom lock and the aperture stays larger during mid zoom focal length compare to 18-200 and AF faster too. The best one lens rule them all when u got no time to change lens when u traveling. biggrin.gif
Gouki
post Apr 21 2011, 02:56 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Apr 21 2011, 02:09 PM)
Get the 16105 or 18250. brows.gif
oh, and not to forget, other than built quality wise, the sony 18-200/18-250 has better coating than the one on tamron 18-200/18-250. smile.gif
Gouki
post Apr 22 2011, 01:29 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Apr 21 2011, 07:25 PM)
nod.gif

but IQ wise im not really sure.
IQ? sony 18-250 vs tamron 18-250? not so sure on the sharpness but the sony coating definitely enhance some color n etc i guess. but if u wanna compare the sony 18-250 sharpness to tamron 1750, 16-105 or cz1680, then for sure not as sharp. but i would say its usable, trading for the convenience when situation dont allow u to change lens that often. so my 18250 definitely keep for travelling use and my 1116, 1750, 70300 and 50mm keep for other scenario when i need to change to those lenses. biggrin.gif
Gouki
post May 31 2011, 10:34 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ May 30 2011, 03:46 PM)
Urgently looking for assistant to help me shoot a pre-wedding session this coming Saturday (4th June 2011).

No payment but you can use this opportunity to get something for your portfolio or just to learn. I am also doing it as a gift for my long time friend.

Location of shoot is in KL. PM me for details.

ah, sorry. my cousin sis wedding fall on same weekend. sweat.gif
Gouki
post Jun 2 2011, 12:28 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 2 2011, 02:31 AM)

Camera Sony NEX-3
Exposure 0.033 sec (1/30)