Pregnancy kilo, how you can lose your pregnancy kilos

TSpanda1
post Apr 2 2011, 07:33 AM, updated 15y ago

I have 2 kids now. My first pregnancy l lost my extra kilo right away but my second pregnancy is much heavier to lose my extra kilo.
My youngest baby is already 15 months now and i still have the extra weight.
How can i lose these kilos if i don't have time to do excercise and do'nt want to have diet. Why i don't lose the extra kilo still if i have sleepless nights and busy with two kids. It must be a miracle to lose these weight. Help
Divas
post Apr 2 2011, 11:17 PM

131 posts

Sorry to say but if the weight hasn't come off as much as you would like, as with any other weight loss, the best way would be through exercise and sensible eating (you don't necessarily have to go on a crash diet to loose weight if you add in even a little exercise).
Often we eat as much as we need to get through our regular daily activities. If your regular daily activities include running around looking after 2 kids, your body will ask for enough food/energy to perform all the tasks you do. Therefore you don't use up any of the extra energy stored in fat. As for the sleepless nights, we often replace sleep with extra food to keep us going when we go a long period without sufficient sleep.

If you don't have time to do formal exercise classes/or gym you can always get an aerobics/step/weight loss specific dvd and follow if a couple of times a week when you have a free hour at home (depending on how old your older child is, you can always use it as a fun 'game' to play together if you get an aerobics dvd.
Alternatively if you do housework, turn that into exercise by doing it to music and literally dancing while you clean biggrin.gif, that way you aren't using extra time but simply multitasking.

Hope that helps. However as a warning, often after having children our bodies do change and sometimes slightly more padding that we had before is there to stay, especially after kid number 2,3 or more. No matter what, cherish your body, whatever size it is/was/will be, any changes that occur were to protect and grow your child so i'm sure are worth it.
henryhing
post Apr 4 2011, 02:25 PM

512 posts

Exclusive breast feeding...Burns lots of calories
ijnek
post Apr 4 2011, 02:46 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(panda1 @ Apr 2 2011, 07:33 AM)
How can i lose these kilos if i don't have time to do excercise and do'nt want to have diet. Why i don't lose the extra kilo still if i have sleepless nights and busy with two kids. It must be a miracle to lose these weight. Help
u r rite, it's a miracle to lose these weight in a healthy manner if u dun wan to exercise or hv a calorie deflicit(diet).

my other suggestion is to find a lamp n rub hard to c if a genie appears to help u.

u hv to c what is wrong and causing u to gain/maintain weight.
r u eating a lot?

This post has been edited by ijnek: Apr 4 2011, 02:48 PM
qarezma
post Apr 4 2011, 04:44 PM

71 posts

with your life as a mother of 2, im sure u r getting plenty of work out tending the kids. Maybe u want to look at your diet... tone it down, or cut out the unhealthy stuff
phythia79
post Apr 5 2011, 11:41 AM

398 posts

try not to eat too late..and no junk..i realised that i lost weight was also due to this (as my husband takes care of his weight..it rubs on to me too) besides the breastfeedign and sleepless nights.
GAIA2006
post May 2 2011, 12:29 AM

Just to share my experience.. smile.gif
With the first child, although I was breastfeeding till 1.5 years old, I still couldn't lose the extra kilos.. finally went on the 7day diet that came out in The Clove about 10 years ago (but i kept the recipe) and lost the extra weight it. But it was hard... by the 3rd day, I was craving for food.... but after 7 days, it was easier and I went on 3 cycles of the diet..(meaning 21 days).

Then I had a 2nd child 4 years later... again was exclusively breastfeeding and working full time AND still couldn't lost the extra 7 kilos...after 2.5 years of breastfeeding, I had to do something about my weight. Then my maid ran away and I had to resign..eating late dinners and sleeping at 8.30pm with the kids..and putting on a few more kilos!
I went on the 7 day diet plan again but gave up after 4 days as the hunger pangs were unbearable.... maybe due to my age! hehehehe...

Then one night, I was surfing the net and discovered Jus Mate5 , didn't quite believe it would work but I gave it a try and if it didn't work, I would just lose RM200. I went on a drastic diet change (which I would't recommend to anyone) with Jus Mate5 and lost all the weight in 5 weeks. It worked for me and it was a hit and run situation for me because once I lost the weight, I got off the diet drink as I don't know if long term consumption will give any side effects althought the company claims that it's all natural ingredients. Best part it, I suffered very mild hunger pangs only 2 days during the entire duration unlike my experience with the 7 day diet.

I don't know how breastfeeding mothers get back their pre-prenancy weight as when i breastfeed, I tend to eat bigger portion.. hence, could never entirely lost all the pregnancy kilos.

Oh, anyone wants the 7 days diet plan, please PM me...
henryhing
post May 3 2011, 09:11 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(GAIA2006 @ May 2 2011, 12:29 AM)
Just to share my experience.. smile.gif
With the first child, although I was breastfeeding till 1.5 years old, I still couldn't lose the extra kilos.. finally went on the 7day diet that came out in The Clove about 10 years ago (but i kept the recipe) and lost the extra weight it. But it was hard... by the 3rd day, I was craving for food....  but after 7 days, it was easier and I went on 3 cycles of the diet..(meaning 21 days).

Then I had a 2nd child 4 years later... again was exclusively breastfeeding and working full time AND still couldn't lost the extra 7 kilos...after 2.5 years of breastfeeding, I had to do something about my weight.  Then my maid ran away and I had to resign..eating late dinners and sleeping at 8.30pm with the kids..and putting on a few more kilos!
I went on the 7 day diet plan again but gave up after 4 days as the hunger pangs were unbearable.... maybe due to my age! hehehehe...

Then one night, I was surfing the net and discovered Jus Mate5 , didn't quite believe it would work but I gave it a try and if it didn't work, I would just lose RM200. I went on a drastic diet change (which I would't recommend to anyone) with Jus Mate5 and lost all the weight in 5 weeks. It worked for me and it was a hit and run situation for me because once I lost the weight, I got off the diet drink as I don't know if long term consumption will give any side effects althought the company claims that it's all natural ingredients. Best part it, I suffered very mild hunger pangs only 2 days during the entire duration unlike my experience with the 7 day diet. 

I don't know how breastfeeding mothers get back their pre-prenancy weight as when i breastfeed, I tend to eat bigger portion.. hence, could never entirely lost all the pregnancy kilos.

Oh, anyone wants the 7 days diet plan, please PM me...
u sound like a typical MLM agent la..but if the product really worked then reallly good for u.. cheers
phythia79
post May 3 2011, 09:54 AM

398 posts

To me..the biggest challenge is not losing the weight..but rather maintaining it.

I'm one of the lucky bf moms that lost weight while bf. I didn't lose much during the 1st 6 months (when exclusively bf) as I ate more than usual - can't help it..felt hungry easily- However, i made sure i ate healthy stuff like yoghurt, nuts etc in between meals. During normal meals..heeheh..i usually whack extra rice.

After 6 months, when my son started on solids, i cut down on my intake and after 1yr...i went back to my normal (before pregnant) size meals. Again, since I ate healthily during pregnancy and after, i remain to this. Only eat chocs or junk food once a blue moon. Also, since my style of cooking is matsalleh..i hardly take any rice...mostly just meat (protein) and salads with vinaigrette dressing.

0.0129sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:57 PM