QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 28 2011, 06:44 PM)
how many seller selling at 460psf is consider "most" to you? 20 person? 10? or only 1?... This post has been edited by twincharger07: Dec 29 2011, 03:10 AM
Kiara Residence Phase 2, Bukit Jalil or OUG New Development
Dec 29 2011, 03:10 AM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Dec 29 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Dec 29 2011, 10:59 AM) Now alot of rich students wan stylish life, they got the money but don't know from where. I met fews, even paying for 2.5k pm! But I know this would be minority segment. So, let see. not many Cheers Added on December 29, 2011, 11:05 am Abang Abang twincharger, jangan marah. Wat I see for zest r most 390psf. Bcos I did check. And be frank, not even 1 valuer dare to give Rm410 PSF. Anyway, no issue on this Coz willing seller Willing buyers. My main question, brp biji u ada Kat zest? |
Feb 6 2012, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 6 2012, 06:06 PM) Well, as my previous posts stated not to risk money in this project due to new developer status. However 2 days ago myself and my wife was a bit free so we decided to see some new condo launching and bring her to view the showroom and to my surprise she seems loves this condo due to it's location and layout. Now she thinking of buying a unit either as investment or probably we gonna move there once it's completed. Anyway shall see what is the decision in next couple of days. I visited the sales office and site 2 days ago. personally, i felt that its being sqeeze in between Kesas and LRT track, and there is only 2 orientation, either north (Kesas) or south (LRT track). both are too close to my comfort, particularly noise pollution.What's your pick? currently only limited unit.. |
Feb 6 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Feb 6 2012, 09:14 PM) Frankly, I do not mind to stay at this condo as the location is strategic enough for me as I can easily access Kesas to my office while my wife can tale lrt to her office. As for the layout, I will go for the 1473 sqft unit if for my own stay as I prefer something more spacious for my family. Now the question is whether we are ready to move from landed house which we just move in 2 1/2 years ago to condo which some people considering as downgrading. As for me, I prefer to stay in condo as I loves to have nice panoramic view which this condo still has some units left that able to cater my requirement. Anyway my wife idea is just buy a unit and see how it goes in next 3 years where this condo is completed before deciding if to move there or sell it as an investment. If I am not mistaken, the 7% discount still applicable? correct me if I am wrong.. and quite a lot of freebies.Added on February 6, 2012, 9:19 pm The price is about there and if taking Tower 3 means will be around RM667k if choosing higher floor. Anyway KM1 is selling higher @ RM600/sqft so if taking the 1508 sqft will comes about $900k. I did visited KM1 showroom yesterday and still not impress enough to makes me pay premium for KM1 as I feel the looks of this condo is a bit dull and not forgotten that the maintenance fees is crazily high (31 cents). In short, between this 2 condo I will go for KR2 and even personally I feel KR2 locations are better than KM1. |
Feb 9 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(tmc @ Feb 9 2012, 10:01 PM) Found a website about using trees for all kind of purposes, but one of them is to effectively reduce noise pollution :- then the tree must grow as high as 30 storeys?http://pubs.ext.vt.edu/430/430-025/430-025.html |
Feb 9 2012, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(pjguy @ Feb 9 2012, 11:15 PM) interesting theory.. if sound only travel upwards which is quite defeating law of physics.. i tot sound wave travel to all direction all i know sound will be attenuated by obstruction located in between source and receiver.. that is why higher floor can hear bcos there is no obstruction at all between road and balcony.. thats why i wonder can those trees grow as tall as 30 storeys |
Feb 10 2012, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Feb 9 2012, 10:34 PM) Hi Taikor Xccess, boss Chris, what will be the price for 1200 ish unit?Interested to book a small unit and try whether can get loan, bcz 2012 new guideline is quite harsh for my high commitment ... Some more, not many banks are panel, so ... I prefer Type A, A1 or B ( Prefer 1000-1200 sq feet ) Before the launched, was told fully book and left some units for launch date ... During launching, I was busy with my schedule and did not visit ... some say still got, some say sold out ... I confuse with the info from everyone which is not same, then i look for other alternative bcz i dont mind waiting ... Perhaps, if i yet to buy any, maybe i will wait after someone 's Type A loan unable to approve and try my luck ... |
Feb 13 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 13 2012, 03:48 PM) I think so. That's why they couldn't advertise and "launch". They soft-launch, pre-launch, soft-pre-launch, pre-soft-launch, xxx-launch, .... you name it, they have it but just not "launch". But there again, they are not alone doing this. A few other developers are doing this as well. do you mean that they havent got AP for it? |
Mar 9 2012, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 9 2012, 01:30 PM) Basement car park or 4 storey lower floors car park same lar in this case, because KR1/KR2 are lower than surrounding areas, water will rush to these places. If the river got flooded, the water will enter the ground floor parking, because there is nothing lower than that. i believe that area is much higher than kesas highway... USJ 1 Ave is poor bad luck.. This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 9 2012, 07:12 PM |
Mar 10 2012, 08:34 PM
[quote=puchongite,Mar 10 2012, 06:51 PM]
i see the area is higher than kesas. if now kesas not flooded, kr would not have such problem. [/quote] The Bukit Jalil area is a place which I pass by every week. I do not think I am so blinded to not notice KR1/2 to be higher than Kesas. And I just came back from that area just now, I can specifically confirm that it is definitely not a case of KR1/2 being higher than Kesas. Well if you guys are still not convinced, try this tool :- http://www.daftlogic.com/sandbox-google-ma...nd-altitude.htm You will have to bring the map to the right place to check the altitude, or you can try entering "Bukit OUG" into the checkbox and click 'find'. Have fun with the tool. [/quote] ic... thanx for the info.. |
Mar 24 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Mar 24 2012, 11:54 AM) Chris gor, u can refer to Ur Fren who from bm. Easily can check for u. Anyway... I think Ur loan shouldn't be a problem... Status + position is much higher than me. Hehe... U r big gun investor, memang look for potential + low entry + DIBS mah. U try to play me ar... MGG, this one also touch my heart.. keke... just tat headache lrt facing or kesas facing.. Puchong kor , he trying to main us.. Kr2 did touched my heart for investment. Waited from last yrs. If not can jadi jiran-jiran dgn big gun. looking at free partial furnish, 4 biji aircon, DIBS n 7% discount, thats easily 80k saving depends what unit you choose.. if include free snp, maybe total 100k saving.. Chris kor, wat facing u choose? Added on March 24, 2012, 7:53 pm QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 24 2012, 06:39 PM) Haha, ya, actually smallest unit cant get dy ... currently no AP.. kiara resourse kengchao.. their kr1 almost 1 yr liao still holding booking.. the lawyer firm must b untung interest kaokao liao..I get Type C, 1470 sq feet ... not yet an owner ... let my loan approve loan first and sign S&P then only consider as owner ... This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 24 2012, 07:53 PM |
Mar 24 2012, 09:18 PM
Mar 24 2012, 10:07 PM
Mar 25 2012, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 25 2012, 12:05 AM) I also same as you. Count count count. Yup, i do heard about the DIBS issue, but unsure how BN's intervention into the DIBS sheme since the interest is borne by developer while bank just ensure the interest is paid during the whole construction tenure. Please sure some insight..Counted dy. 3% dp @ RM 19k+ and nothing until VP for a 600+k condo. Just give u go only. DIBS no more in the market from April onwards. Existing developers with DIBS could be review as requested by BNM. KR2 might not be able to meet the dateline as april is approaching and AP is yet to obtain till this stage.. what tower and what facing are you getting? |
Mar 25 2012, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 25 2012, 12:14 AM) Ya. PM u too much and feel myself too far behind u. So commit another unit ( sharing with friend ). I have to work harder and get more units like MGG Gor did at ZR, if dunno how to sit at the same table yumcha with u and Chui Sui. Paiseh ma. your tower 3 lrt facing means facing the station right ..Agree. Low DP with DIBS. Rare and limited. Count a bit enough. Green light and go. Added on March 25, 2012, 12:21 am I get Tower 3. Facing LRT. I awaiting Tower 1 and 2 reject loan unit and switch over. Normally I won't pick unit facing highway or big main road, just in case for own stay. If purely investment, i might consider pool/garden view. For those projects launched with DIBS are safe. Those without AP DL, unsure. But was told that banks would not take off the approval granted with DIBS. Those projects with DIBS and yet to receive banks end financing by next week, sure habis. i would prefer moderate build up 1200-ish due to balancing between spacious and budget.. only 1 type in tower 1 n 2, while plenty for tower 3 i am like you, choosing a versatile unit, in case for own stay.. actually i got another prop booking else where and just found out i still can qualify for loan almost equivalent to KR2.. still hav a choice to reject that and proceed with this.. man, tough choice This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 25 2012, 02:12 AM |
Mar 25 2012, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 25 2012, 11:55 AM) Yupp. The LRT station is just in front of Tower 3 right wing and Tower 2 left wing. Actually, like you said it's quite tough to choose. Both facing have pro and con. Pool view is a good view but noise and haze pollution 24/7. LRT view though look not very nice and could be a bit noisy but at least until 12am only and, if we looking for 20th floor onwards, it is very high enough and we could seeing Golf Club, The Link, Jalil Sutera, Esplanade. haha my past experince, need to think more than 1 month before commit, of cos those days during subprime, not bbb mode yet, still hav a lot of time to think..I have a thought if smaller unit like Type A and B. Type A would unable to get while Type B still possible. For layout, the Type C is more tempted given it's space at living hall and master room. The smaller units, the rooms are quite small as well as the kitchen. Haha. Most probably I going to stay here instead for investment. But it's still too long to go. Buying property with several choices is always a tough choice my Twin Gor. just went to the actual site, all track pillars are up just before oug condo.. means those pillars passing by KR2 already erected. notice the pillars are built on higher ground n KR2 is on a much lower groung (same level as highway).. thus the station will be even higher than KR2's carpark podium... no construction work going on in KR2.. congrates on your booking. i think when signing snp, there will be drop out. i saw the booking form stating fully refundable in the event of volunteery redrawal, so there might b buyers made a booking n wait n see.. |
Mar 26 2012, 12:24 AM
just curious, what rate alliance bank is giving? -2.3? any other better offer such as AM or UOB?
Mar 26 2012, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 26 2012, 12:26 AM) If no LRT station at KR2, I would have already book it within 1/2 day of thinking ... and took less than 2 weeks to buy 2nd unit for investment ... thanks for the info... my previous homeloan approved by alliance bank also -2.3% and that is without DIBS..Why dont you ask if , .... IF la k .... IF KR2 is not LH but FH with the same price ( 420psf onwards) .... lol .... guess maybe i will answer you, I will book 5 without any second thought, since I cannot afford 10 .... Added on March 26, 2012, 12:28 am My Twin Gor .... All the 3 banks you listed are only entitle to give W/T BLR - 2.30% @ DIBS and no better than that .... They want it to be equal and fair ... sapu 5 biji without 2nd thought, another tychoon spotted in LYN.. |
Apr 1 2012, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 30 2012, 11:58 AM) So fast? They not even launch yet... Lol. geez... i think need to follow ur footstep, waiting for release units... What I was heard 2 weeks ago was they had sold the units over their non bumi quota and they seems need to kick some rejected units to maintain the bumi quota. any owner wanna release their typeB (1200+ sqft) in either tower 1 or tower 2 please give me a PM.. prefer high floor with side by side parking.. |
Apr 1 2012, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 1 2012, 05:27 PM) Haha. Twin Gor. i always prefer more than 1000sqft... more versatile.. incase own stay la.. me bachelor, no need so many space Type B is the most wanted unit. A lot registrants are queing for this size. Investors are always prefer smaller units to flip and easier to sell. But Type B, the rooms look quite small Like TZ. Apparently I like Type C master bedroom with walk in wardrobe. All parking are side by side anyway. |
| Change to: | 0.0453sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:37 PM |