6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Places to use MasterCard PayPass and Visa payWave, It's rare indeed

ooice
post Jul 21 2016, 06:43 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Jul 21 2016, 01:34 PM)
5 years later...i think were catching up now.
Banks are changing to paywave or something.
I suppose the same thing?

Anyone tried recently?
You can find Paywave device in most AEON, AEON BIG, Jaya Grocers, Village Grocers and McDonalds stores. Easy and fast.

Currently McDonalds will give free McFreeze if you spend more than $10 and pay thru PayWave.
Hamsom
post Jul 21 2016, 09:10 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(ooice @ Jul 21 2016, 06:43 PM)
You can find Paywave device in most AEON, AEON BIG, Jaya Grocers, Village Grocers and McDonalds stores. Easy and fast.

Currently McDonalds will give free McFreeze if you spend more than $10 and pay thru PayWave.
I had mine slotted in. Thats why im here in the first place. Thanks 4 da info. Wondering when will Android Pay get here. Thick wallets sucks ass.
ooice
post Jul 22 2016, 12:13 AM

112 posts

Visa Paywave Malaysia Location
szb
post Jul 22 2016, 09:53 AM

130 posts

can i use mastercard paypass at paywave terminal? or vice versa
garf
post Jul 22 2016, 02:17 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 31 2011, 07:33 PM)
There's a VISA Paywave gate @ KLIA Express in KL Sentral.
Never see anyone use it nor any of my cards are VISA Paywave compatible so can't say anything.
what is the paywave gate for? do u mean we can pay at paywave gate instead of buy ticket from the counter?
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 02:56 PM

12,290 posts

If you take Australia as an example, eventually every terminal will be contactless payment compliant...

In the recent trip, I used wave almost exclusively, in all purchases and meals...
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 02:57 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(garf @ Jul 22 2016, 02:17 PM)
what is the paywave gate for? do u mean we can pay at paywave gate instead of buy ticket from the counter?
Yes, no need buy tickets, just like touch n go....I don't use it because I need to have receipts...
asiatrader98
post Jul 22 2016, 03:05 PM

1,485 posts

with aeon big visa card
paid at McDonalds stores the curve
no problem no need to key in the pin

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Jul 22 2016, 03:06 PM
muscaa
post Jul 22 2016, 03:09 PM

1,232 posts

visa paywave - chatime, Aeon, Aeon big

ShaneLim
post Jul 22 2016, 09:54 PM

47 posts

BIG Supermarket - Both Visa paywave & Master Paypass (UOB terminal).
rhodry
post Jul 24 2016, 02:01 AM

292 posts

I know more developed countries are/have implemented these contactless payment systems e.g. UK is a good example for widespread "wave" terminals.

Question is, can our Malaysian-issued CCs with contactless tech be used overseas at their corresponding Visa/MasterCard terminals?
(edit: I'm talking about using the "wave" feature at their terminals. Not just normal payment by pin/signing)

This post has been edited by rhodry: Jul 24 2016, 02:03 AM
limeuu
post Jul 24 2016, 08:31 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(rhodry @ Jul 24 2016, 02:01 AM)
I know more developed countries are/have implemented these contactless payment systems e.g. UK is a good example for widespread "wave" terminals.

Question is, can our Malaysian-issued CCs with contactless tech be used overseas at their corresponding Visa/MasterCard terminals?
(edit: I'm talking about using the "wave" feature at their terminals. Not just normal payment by pin/signing)
Yes...
limeuu
post Jul 24 2016, 12:46 PM

12,290 posts

Duplicate... deleted

This post has been edited by limeuu: Jul 24 2016, 12:47 PM
MF2
post Jul 28 2016, 11:13 PM

188 posts

Last week at midvalley, i already have maybank card with paywave but I'm keen to try the MaybankPay. So, i gave my name to Maybank and they send email to invite. Download the App at Google playstore.

Experience : the cashier look awkward on using paywave with nfc enabled smartphone. After i wave on it. The cashier said " first time , i saw paywave user using smartphone".

Benefits : i can browse the history where i spent. There is a location stated in the history.
aromachong
post Jul 29 2016, 08:35 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(MF2 @ Jul 28 2016, 11:13 PM)
Last week at midvalley, i already have maybank card with paywave but I'm keen to try the MaybankPay. So, i gave my name to Maybank and they send email to invite. Download the App at Google playstore.

Experience : the cashier look awkward on using paywave with nfc enabled smartphone. After i wave on it. The cashier said " first time , i saw paywave user using smartphone".

Benefits : i can browse the history where i spent. There is a location stated in the history.
used paywave at klia2 mcdonalds but not able to go through not sure terminal problem or cashier problem..
kawteem
post Jul 29 2016, 10:18 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(MF2 @ Jul 28 2016, 11:13 PM)

This only work with debit card? What about credit card?
samuraikacang
post Jul 29 2016, 10:43 AM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Jul 29 2016, 10:18 AM)
should work with any visa card. check already with them as long as maybank visa card should work with the apps.
kawteem
post Jul 29 2016, 08:49 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(samuraikacang @ Jul 29 2016, 10:43 AM)
should work with any visa card. check already with them as long as maybank visa card should work with the apps.
Cool. Thanks bro!
DarReNz
post Jul 29 2016, 10:11 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 22 2016, 02:56 PM)
If you take Australia as an example, eventually every terminal will be contactless payment compliant...

In the recent trip, I used wave almost exclusively, in all purchases and meals...
Oz has started with ApplePay & AndroidPay. There's also SamsungPay nod.gif
MF2
post Jul 29 2016, 11:09 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Jul 29 2016, 10:18 AM)
Any cards - charge card, Debit card and credit card. You can add many cards and choose which card , you would like to use on the paywave transaction.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:28 AM