KIA Koup Kaki, General discussion

Claire Farron
post Dec 16 2012, 08:08 PM

278 posts

Hey guys, when you booked your Koup, how long did the salesman told you have to wait before receiving the car?
14 working days?
Claire Farron
post Dec 17 2012, 02:04 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(balibiz @ Dec 17 2012, 12:44 AM)
depends claire...if the car's in stock than they just need to clear yr loan and register yr koup...abt 4days kawtim!

Wah you about 4 days already receive the car?
My salesman told me have to wait 14 working days, but he said could be longer than that also. doh.gif

Claire Farron
post Jan 20 2013, 05:58 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(balibiz @ Dec 17 2012, 05:50 PM)
if car in stock and u dont mind taking the running plate nomber...sa rajin sure can!!! problem is the sa likes to batch afew applicants and sekali jalan lor...oso bank LG or somethng needs to be at the dealers prior to them releasing the car...can be done but seldom happen...but 14days is not tht bad rite rclxms.gif
QUOTE(gavinx @ Jan 10 2013, 11:10 AM)
if SA got stock and ur loan is approved in a week time. should be ard 10 days can get the car already.
Hello again guys, received my Koup few days ago.

Wanna ask, is it possible to change the KIA logo to the one with the Kia "K" logo? How much will it cost and will it fit properly?

Also had anyone modded your car's headlamp? What type you're using?
I'm thinking of changing to those that come with DRL.
Claire Farron
post Jan 21 2013, 12:46 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(gavinx @ Jan 21 2013, 09:42 AM)
yup. u can change. but becareful the fitment cause both front and back for koup is big size (sedan is front big back small). jus tell the seller is for koup i think he can arrange for u.
i bought abt 60 each.

headlamp suggest to change projector. cost ard rm700 - rm800.
Oh okay, so I just ask for two big size logo right?
Where did you get yours changed at?

QUOTE(gavinx @ Jan 21 2013, 09:46 AM)
My ride...just for sharing the pic.

whistling.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Nice bro, car looks 10 times better with that proper "K" logo, instead of the cheap looking "KIA" logo. tongue.gif
Also, nice rims.
Claire Farron
post Feb 3 2013, 08:02 AM

278 posts

Anyone faced this problem before, the steering suddenly feel so heavy when trying to make a turn hmm.gif Like the power steering system had problem or something.

Anyone faced this issue before?
Claire Farron
post Mar 20 2013, 11:30 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Mar 20 2013, 11:24 AM)
haih... any place have koup in stock?

just eyeing 1 n Motorman said no more stock.. new one coming..
but sad man, original forte koup is much more handsome than the pro_cee'd..
Hmm new Koup is coming? So the pro_cee'd going to be known as the new Kouo here?

or are there going to be a new two door forte k3?
Claire Farron
post Apr 15 2013, 01:18 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Mar 20 2013, 01:26 PM)
i asked Motorman.. he also dunno what model will replace the koup.. so far, only the pro_cee'd is a 2 door...
but, maybe they'll do a 2-door version of the k3 rite..
bet thats gonna take a while..  cry.gif
New Koup:
http://paultan.org/2013/03/27/kia-forte-koup-new-york/

Is it just me or the current Koup looks more nicer? hmm.gif
Maybe have to see one in real life first..

Only thing that caught my eye-

1.6 litre engine offering 201 hp at 6,000 rpm and 264 Nm between 1,750 and 4,500 rpm
thumbup.gif

0.0244sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:56 PM