13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

KIA Koup Kaki, General discussion

keton82
post Jan 20 2013, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(balibiz @ Oct 4 2012, 03:02 AM)
pics at nite not tht good cos the drl too bright...bodykit is rm1,100 (frt+side nefd)

this is a pic of the MKoup geng with a forte and a cruise at SIC recently... (hope u enjoy it)
[attachmentid=3082629]

btw, do u hv a koup cos if u do just join us in fb...type-search MKoup...we are there!
Where do you buy the bodykit... if i am not mistaken only ACM motorsport sell koup bodykit?
Claire Farron
post Jan 20 2013, 05:58 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(balibiz @ Dec 17 2012, 05:50 PM)
if car in stock and u dont mind taking the running plate nomber...sa rajin sure can!!! problem is the sa likes to batch afew applicants and sekali jalan lor...oso bank LG or somethng needs to be at the dealers prior to them releasing the car...can be done but seldom happen...but 14days is not tht bad rite rclxms.gif
QUOTE(gavinx @ Jan 10 2013, 11:10 AM)
if SA got stock and ur loan is approved in a week time. should be ard 10 days can get the car already.
Hello again guys, received my Koup few days ago.

Wanna ask, is it possible to change the KIA logo to the one with the Kia "K" logo? How much will it cost and will it fit properly?

Also had anyone modded your car's headlamp? What type you're using?
I'm thinking of changing to those that come with DRL.
gavinx
post Jan 21 2013, 09:42 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Jan 20 2013, 05:58 PM)
Hello again guys, received my Koup few days ago.

Wanna ask, is it possible to change the KIA logo to the one with the Kia "K" logo? How much will it cost and will it fit properly?

Also had anyone modded your car's headlamp? What type you're using?
I'm thinking of changing to those that come with DRL.
yup. u can change. but becareful the fitment cause both front and back for koup is big size (sedan is front big back small). jus tell the seller is for koup i think he can arrange for u.
i bought abt 60 each.

headlamp suggest to change projector. cost ard rm700 - rm800.

This post has been edited by gavinx: Jan 21 2013, 09:42 AM
gavinx
post Jan 21 2013, 09:43 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(keton82 @ Jan 20 2013, 04:40 PM)
Where do you buy the bodykit... if i am not mistaken only ACM motorsport sell koup bodykit?
i think quite a few place are selling koup bodykit. jus survey ard.
gavinx
post Jan 21 2013, 09:46 AM

38 posts

My ride...just for sharing the pic.

whistling.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Claire Farron
post Jan 21 2013, 12:46 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(gavinx @ Jan 21 2013, 09:42 AM)
yup. u can change. but becareful the fitment cause both front and back for koup is big size (sedan is front big back small). jus tell the seller is for koup i think he can arrange for u.
i bought abt 60 each.

headlamp suggest to change projector. cost ard rm700 - rm800.
Oh okay, so I just ask for two big size logo right?
Where did you get yours changed at?

QUOTE(gavinx @ Jan 21 2013, 09:46 AM)
My ride...just for sharing the pic.

whistling.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Nice bro, car looks 10 times better with that proper "K" logo, instead of the cheap looking "KIA" logo. tongue.gif
Also, nice rims.
gavinx
post Jan 21 2013, 04:58 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Jan 21 2013, 12:46 PM)
Oh okay, so I just ask for two big size logo right?
Where did you get yours changed at?
Nice bro, car looks 10 times better with that proper "K" logo, instead of the cheap looking "KIA" logo.  tongue.gif
Also, nice rims.
yup. 2 big size. i bought it online thru a 3rd party seller.

thanks. its a rays g.games. rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gavinx: Jan 21 2013, 04:59 PM
pencuriselipar
post Jan 28 2013, 12:04 AM

52 posts

hahaha this is a silly question, but izzit possible to install reverse camera with original forte led rear view mirror into koup? sometimes i let my wife to drive my koup, usefull for her to use the reverse cam i think. tongue.gif

btw, sorry, reporting in for Forte Koup White biggrin.gif
gavinx
post Jan 29 2013, 12:31 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(pencuriselipar @ Jan 28 2013, 12:04 AM)
hahaha this is a silly question, but izzit possible to install reverse camera with original forte led rear view mirror into koup? sometimes i let my wife to drive my koup, usefull for her to use the reverse cam i think. tongue.gif

btw, sorry, reporting in for Forte Koup White biggrin.gif
i think u can install the reverse cam, but u might need to change the HU also? hmm.gif
pencuriselipar
post Jan 30 2013, 10:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(gavinx @ Jan 29 2013, 12:31 PM)
i think u can install the reverse cam, but u might need to change the HU also?  hmm.gif
HU unit with the stock forte or third party?
gavinx
post Jan 31 2013, 11:04 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(pencuriselipar @ Jan 30 2013, 10:56 PM)
HU unit with the stock forte or third party?
sorry bro. forgotten the reverse cam visual is show at the rear view mirror. if this case im not sure.
but as i know have some koup owners do install 3rd party HU with touch screen, gps and also reverse cam too.
x1x
post Feb 1 2013, 08:48 PM

I know this is kinda a relatively new car..

but any major prob so far? or known prob?

Claire Farron
post Feb 3 2013, 08:02 AM

278 posts

Anyone faced this problem before, the steering suddenly feel so heavy when trying to make a turn hmm.gif Like the power steering system had problem or something.

Anyone faced this issue before?
strife_personified
post Feb 3 2013, 06:09 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

Guys, if anyone has stock rims and want to sell, please let me know. I'll match the trade in price if it's reasonable, so that I don't have to pay the tyre shop guy a small premium on top of what he buys it at from you tongue.gif

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Feb 3 2013, 06:10 PM
lovecyndi
post Feb 3 2013, 11:58 PM

210 posts

Hi there, recently i am interested with the Kia forte koup.
any idea where to have a test drive ? and any SA recommend?
I am from KL and buying my first car, kind of blur in this cases XD
Currently still comparing few type of car in this price range.
how's the fuel save for the koup?
handling ? Basically now i am driving persona from my dad
gavinx
post Feb 4 2013, 12:15 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(lovecyndi @ Feb 3 2013, 11:58 PM)
Hi there, recently i am interested with the Kia forte koup.
any idea where to have a test drive ? and any SA recommend?
I am from KL and buying my first car, kind of blur in this cases XD
Currently still comparing few type of car in this price range.
how's the fuel save for the koup?
handling ? Basically now i am driving persona from my dad
go red cube pj, thers a koup test drive unit. koup is 2.0l, i can say the fc is fair. im getting 8++ litre/ 100km for 80% city drive and 20% hwy drive.

This post has been edited by gavinx: Feb 4 2013, 12:17 AM
lovecyndi
post Feb 4 2013, 12:41 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(gavinx @ Feb 4 2013, 12:15 AM)
go red cube pj, thers a koup test drive unit. koup is 2.0l, i can say the fc is fair. im getting 8++ litre/ 100km for 80% city drive and 20% hwy drive.
Is it? thanks for you info. 80% city drive for 8++/litre is pretty good.
how long you own the koup? so far any problem or complaint with it?
gavinx
post Feb 4 2013, 07:56 PM

38 posts

nothing much complaint. jus keep an eye for the manufacture defect lo. i got peeled off sunroof rubber once get the car.
hey..but no car is 100% perfect rite? tats y they giv us waranty ma.. smile.gif
lovecyndi
post Feb 5 2013, 06:56 PM

210 posts

hey guys, anybody wanted to let go their koup ^^ do let me know ya.can pm me detail.
rzs77
post Feb 9 2013, 02:03 PM

174 posts

New member reporting in. My racing red Koup arrived right in front of my door step on Thursday rclxm9.gif cool2.gif

Anyway, bro balibiz, I've asked to join the MKoup group on FB. Do approve please. Thank you!

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0315sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:17 AM