Credit Cards Ways to CANCEL your credit card, Updated since 30/07/12

ubuntu
post Jun 27 2012, 12:00 PM

620 posts

Hi all, I just called citibank to cancel my credit card, according to CS, they won't provide any confirmation of cancellation in writting, but it will reflect in my next month statement? Is that the case? I'm just worried next month they would still charging me GST.
ubuntu
post Dec 31 2013, 04:32 PM

620 posts

Just to check, I've applied for CIMB credit card (instance card issuance) at their card centre today, but I've cancel this credit card on the spot (immediately after received the credit card), will I still be charge for the GST?
ubuntu
post Jan 1 2014, 02:47 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2013, 05:16 PM)
Interesting. What is your motive, to apply and cancel on the spot?  hmm.gif
I'm being cheated by the 'CIMB staff' without realizing she is a credit card agent! Went there stated my intention to apply for credit card under RM250 cash back promo, after 2 hours go and collect credit card was told by the customer service only eligible for RM50 cash back as the person who assist me is an agent! How can this happen in their card centre? They allow credit card agents to con their customers in the branch. It is ridiculous! Called their card service hotline, no answer, then cancelled it immediately.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 31 2013, 05:25 PM)
let me guess...
1) to prove the cimb instant card issuance service
2) to go for a collection of different credit cards
3) to get the free gifts
4) got cheated by the promoters
5) all of the above
Answer is no. 4.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 31 2013, 11:11 PM)
Yes... sure kena charged... it's up to CIMb to "offset" for you.
Even it is not activated will need to pay as well?

0.6615sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:48 PM