Credit Cards Ways to CANCEL your credit card, Updated since 30/07/12

mickey1991
post Mar 1 2013, 06:44 PM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

if now my credit card already paid 1 item for the installment 12 months

so i have to wait 12 months only can cancel the credit card or?
mickey1991
post Mar 1 2013, 08:25 PM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 1 2013, 07:40 PM)
Or else u can request for final statement to be pay off the remaining balance of your installment item, no need wait for 12 months
you mean that i just pay all the balance to rm0.00
then can cancel already?
mickey1991
post Mar 1 2013, 10:47 PM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Mar 1 2013, 08:53 PM)
the balance we say here is not the amount you see in the monthly statement, as you opt in 12 installment so the monthly statement just show the monthly payment, the balance we say here is the total of rest 11 monthly installment, i.e. outstanding balance. you must clear off the outstanding balance thereby you may request to cancel the card
ya
is ther any penalty?
mickey1991
post Mar 1 2013, 10:48 PM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 1 2013, 10:47 PM)
Possibly have early settlement penalty
can provide example?
mickey1991
post Mar 2 2013, 07:42 AM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 1 2013, 11:40 PM)
Possibility... $100 (Penalty)+ the Rest of Outstanding Balance
Why hav to pay the penalty 1 ? And hw to cancel witout penalty?
mickey1991
post Mar 2 2013, 01:04 PM

XPS & Alienware Dealer
521 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Mar 2 2013, 08:46 AM)
i m not sure if there is any early termination charge, i.e. penalty, you may check with the bank on this matter (pls share here after you check  rclxms.gif ).

y hav to pay the penalty?
it is similar with mortgage loan. There is a lock in period, if u settle your loan in the lock in period, you may pay for early termination fee, guessing that same practice apply on credit card. but it is just guess, you better do check with bank.
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 2 2013, 11:07 AM)
Some bank charges it and some doesn't
Anyway, it's in the tnc when u sign up for installment, dun tell me u din read laugh.gif
lol. no
due to i buy the things at SENQ .
and i never read the tnc . how? T.T

0.0276sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:49 PM