Credit Cards Ways to CANCEL your credit card, Updated since 30/07/12

post Jan 17 2020, 12:20 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ongonglai89 @ Jan 17 2020, 10:23 AM)
Need all sifu advice and opinion

I have 8 credit cards in total (but I do not have CC debts, I controlled my spending and paid on time). Which one should I cancel? I planned to hold 3 cards only.

1. Maybank 2 Cards Gold
- This is my first credit card. No annual fee. It was worth it until MYB announced no 5% CB on utilities and petrol. In the past days, I could earn 5% + 5 points during the weekend. And I pay off my bill during the weekend to maximize the 5% CB per month.

2. Standard Chartered 360 Rewards
- No annual fee. Tied to my privilege savers account to earn an additional 1.5% rate p.a. and 5000 Points p/m if spend up to 1.5k per month on this card. Additional earn 5x points on retail & oversea spending. Currently, all my utilities and recurring transactions pay using this card.

3. UOB One Card
- Mainly for Groceries and Petrol spending.
- Petrol 5% CB on the weekend, Groceries 2% on weekend for the selected supermarket.
- Additional 8% weekend uncapped on movie ticket
- Grab cashback on weekend 10%, weekday 5%, promotion ends this month.
- Can waive SST & annual fee, but have to call in.
- Am quite happy with UOB CS.

4. UOB Yolo Card
- Online & dining shopping cashback
- 8 % CB all day spending on online shopping and dining (16 transactions and above per month)
- 5 % CB all day spending on online shopping and dining (8 - 16 transactions per month)
- Grab cashback on weekend 10%, weekday 5%, promotion ends this month.
- Looks attractive but it just encourages you to spend more money.

5. UOB Ladies Card
- It comes with UOB One card and Privi Miles. Kinda like a 3-in-1 package. I planned to cancel this as I can use Maybank Amex to get points/ cashback.
6. HSBC Visa Signature
- Applied because of the RM500 Lazada voucher promotion & airport premium lounge access
- Annual fee waived when there is at least 1 transaction each month.
- Point earning, nothing else special.

7. HSBC Amanah Card
- Quite useless cashback card because of the high cashback only will be given when you spend above 2k.
- Applied because of the RM500 Lazada voucher promotion.
- - Annual fee waived when there is at least 1 transaction each month.
Which one is worth to hold?
which one to hold depends on your usage pattern

0.0138sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:33 PM