Closed

langstrasse
post May 10 2011, 04:03 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ May 8 2011, 03:47 PM)
dont wait bro. go buy it. u might as well wait for iphone 6.
I've waited so long already. A few more months isn't going to change much. Too close now,..must...resist...temptation... laugh.gif

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 9 2011, 12:40 PM)
True true ... my friend changes cars like he changes clothes it's scary .... from an Aston Martin DB9, to a Lamborghini Murcielago to the latest version of the Lambo .... now that is taking boys with toys to the extreme.
Wow this really is a whole new level of tech craziness. But yeah if you've got the cash, no use feeling guilty about spending it on things you like.
Andrew Lim
post May 10 2011, 06:20 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

It might be a good idea to wait for iPhone 5 because there are some serious flaws with iPhone 4. One flaw is the antenna that is sensitive to human touch. I got disconnected before when using my iPhone 4 naked to surf. Aldo the Home button is very prone to malfunction, just see the no. of people who have posted in the Home Button Issue topic.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: May 10 2011, 06:24 AM
azraeil
post May 10 2011, 12:31 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 9 2011, 11:03 PM)
I've waited so long already. A few more months isn't going to change much. Too close now,..must...resist...temptation... laugh.gif
Wow this really is a whole new level of tech craziness. But yeah if you've got the cash, no use feeling guilty about spending it on things you like.
Yeah, I told him better you spend that money by giving some to charity like Rumah Bakti or something similar. Anyway, he's worth upwards of 100 mil so what's a couple of million a year for him ... sigh ...

As for me, I already told my wife that I'm a gadget freak so I expect to get an iPhone 5 for my birthday. She told me that she won't buy me the phone but she can give me permission to buy an iPhone 5 for my birthday which is good enough for me .. she knows me so well heh heh heh heh.

bearbearhong
post May 14 2011, 02:24 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 10 2011, 12:31 PM)
Yeah, I told him better you spend that money by giving some to charity like Rumah Bakti or something similar. Anyway, he's worth upwards of 100 mil so what's a couple of million a year for him ... sigh ...

As for me, I already told my wife that I'm a gadget freak so I expect to get an iPhone 5 for my birthday. She told me that she won't buy me the phone but she can give me permission to buy an iPhone 5 for my birthday which is good enough for me .. she knows me so well heh heh heh heh.
Hahah... So fast gotten advance permit tongue.gif
azraeil
post May 14 2011, 02:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Heh heh heh ... must get home minister approval otherwise endless nagging ... now I don't have to worry about it ... come my birthday, I'm getting an iPhone 5 heh heh heh ... Let's hope they release it in September though ...
keaizer
post May 14 2011, 03:35 PM

432 posts

iPhone 5 or iPhone 4S?

http://www.macrumors.com/2011/05/13/iphone...mobile-support/
Bibinoob
post May 14 2011, 03:42 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 9 2011, 03:23 PM)
But we are iFag, you know that's not how it works  smile.gif

I also wanted to wait for iPhone 5 instead of buying the iPhone 4, but after holding the iPhone 4 ... cannot tahan oledi wan .... sold my 3Gs (which was only 15 months old) and got myself a nice iPhone 4.

Once iPhone 5 comes out ... I'm sure I will find a reason to upgrade .... boys and their toys (that's what my wife always says to me ... heh heh)
Agree Bro, Now will say poor adi.
But once IPhone5 comes out! Sure got reason to buy it

Seem Malaysian very Rich ... at KL all using Iphone4,
All my friend always mention broke but all using Iphone4 sweat.gif
langstrasse
post May 14 2011, 10:58 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(keaizer @ May 14 2011, 09:35 AM)
Yeah I read about this. Not sure about the accuracy though. Worst part is this :

According to our industry checks, the device should be called iPhone 4S and include minor cosmetic changes, better cameras, A5 dual-core processor, and HSPA+ support," he writes in a research note.
That's all they can do after more than 12 months ? They should solve the antennagate issue by changing the design, at the very least.
keaizer
post May 15 2011, 01:00 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(Bibinoob @ May 14 2011, 03:42 PM)
Agree Bro, Now will say poor adi.
But once IPhone5 comes out! Sure got reason to buy it

Seem Malaysian very Rich ... at KL all using Iphone4,
All my friend always mention broke but all using Iphone4 sweat.gif
they broke out because iPhone lor..hehe

btw latest rumors

GadgetsDNA points to a new Chinese case design found on Alibaba that claims to be for the "iPhone 5G".
1.100% brand new high quality crystal case for iphone 5g .
2. Provides a comfortable grip, added protection against accidental drops .
3. Perfectly fits the iPhone 5g, easy to insert and remove .

more :

http://www.macrumors.com/2011/05/14/iphone...and-thin-bezel/

azraeil
post May 15 2011, 12:31 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

4S, 5G ... whatever lah ... I will wait until I hear it from the horses mouth (in this case Setve Jobs)
Terence573
post May 15 2011, 12:50 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

no jelbrek no iphone5 for me.
azraeil
post May 15 2011, 12:54 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

iPhone 5 WILL be difficult to Jailbreak if we look at the problem with Jailbreaking the iPad 2 (the iPhone 5 will most likely use the same A5 chip as the iPad 2).

I'll probably stick with my iPhone 4 until a Jailbreak is out for the iPhone 5 (when the thing is released lorr). Cannot live without SBSettings.
lwh21290
post May 15 2011, 01:00 PM

18 posts

iphone 5 will be on this year? been waiting for so long smile.gif
boonhan
post May 15 2011, 03:27 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 15 2011, 12:31 PM)
4S, 5G ... whatever lah ... I will wait until I hear it from the horses mouth (in this case Setve Jobs)
Agreed! As long as it is latest!
azbro
post May 15 2011, 04:26 PM

4,403 posts

One thing for sure...the latest phone will not be name iphone 4S...get it..Iphone 'for' 'Ass'

This post has been edited by azbro: May 15 2011, 04:26 PM
boonhan
post May 15 2011, 07:55 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
One thing for sure...the latest phone will not be name iphone 4S...get it..Iphone 'for' 'Ass'
lmao, will apple think of this?
lwk523
post May 16 2011, 10:12 AM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
Maybe name as Iphone 4X ... Nice ? tongue.gif
adhoc
post May 17 2011, 02:48 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ May 16 2011, 10:12 AM)
Maybe name as Iphone 4X ... Nice ?  tongue.gif
Just confirmed by newspaper today. iPhone 4S is coming this September. Bigger screen with i5 processor.
prozai
post May 17 2011, 02:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ May 17 2011, 02:48 PM)
Just confirmed by newspaper today. iPhone 4S is coming this September. Bigger screen with i5 processor.
*i suppsoe ur typing error i5**
A5 thumbup.gif
lwh21290
post May 17 2011, 03:08 PM

18 posts

http://www.9to5mac.com/63099/apple-floats-...t-gen-iphone-2/

4S instead of 5 ? tongue.gif

163 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled