How much $$$ you spent buying ipad 2?, and how and from where?

TSsblsbl
post Mar 29 2011, 12:10 PM, updated 15y ago

104 posts

My case:

use credit card to buy from apple.com. even if i could not change the USA poscode on billing address, somehow it still went through (for my case lah; Citibank visa)

I then shipped to my friend in usa (probably those forwarding service is better?), has it shipped to malaysia.

ipad 64G wifi +3G black with engraving = USD829
Tax (california in my case) = 80.83
Total = 915.83
Shipping (DHL three business day + insurance) = 106.86

TOTAL = USD 1022.69

This post has been edited by sblsbl: Mar 29 2011, 12:30 PM
TSsblsbl
post Mar 29 2011, 09:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 29 2011, 06:06 PM)
wow to that shipping charges  sweat.gif

however, the total expenses still cheaper then getting one from any seller here...
yalo... it's expensive... sigh... i think those forwarding company offers cheaper shipping, and if it's shipped to certain states in USA the tax is also lower...

yes, of course it's cheaper, they also want to earn money gua.... (though I think the risk of buying one ourselves and getting from them are the same)....
TSsblsbl
post Mar 31 2011, 04:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 30 2011, 03:51 PM)
by the way, have you received your ipad 2 ? is it a smooth shipment without interruption of our beloved custom?
very smooth. smile.gif
TSsblsbl
post Apr 4 2011, 01:35 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 4 2011, 12:20 PM)
1. 3 units of 32GB White Wifi only - USD599 + 53 USD Sales Tax (NYC) = USD652
2. 1 unit 64GB Wifi Black = USD699 + USD62 Sales Tax (NYC) = USD761

Total for 4 Units of iPad 2 = USD 2717

How I got it - Was in NYC for a short vacation with the family. Queued for the 1st 2 units for 5 hours starting at 5:30AM in the morning in -3 degrees temperature (my balls were freezing), Got my 2 Tickets at 10:15AM, by then only the 64GB were available, all the 3G were gone.

2nd Time: Queued up at 8AM in the morning in -1 degree temperature, this time only 3 hours wait (still my balls were freezing). By then, only the 32GB were available.

Brought back all 4 with me without any problems with the customs.

Added on April 4, 2011, 12:22 pm
I think you missed 200 dollars, a 16GB + 3G iPad2 cost minimum without sales tax USD629 and the smart cover costs USD39 not inclusive of sales tax.
wah, you bought during the first week of launching? still queuing? need to get tickets to buy ipad?

they are selling the smart cover like rm3/400 in lowyat... really crazy.........

0.0189sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:04 PM