▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

SUSweretiger
post Mar 29 2011, 05:38 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

just got my phone back from HTC, paid 400 for the motherB coz i kind of brick my phone sad.gif

now rooted, but the only things i wanted not in my phone -> ownhere's modded Google map. i need Nav!!! guess i have to get ndrive or papago liao sad.gif

btw, good to see this phone / thread still alive biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by weretiger: Mar 29 2011, 05:38 PM
SUSweretiger
post Mar 30 2011, 02:05 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

dont think the gingersense is coming, DesireHD perhaps

anyone having trouble login to Twitter using Peep?
SUSweretiger
post Apr 4 2011, 09:53 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 4 2011, 08:09 AM)
HBOOT USB is a mode not an option Miss.
Above the option shows the mode [HBOOT or FastBoot] the word USB will appear if u plug it into pc.
If got then just restart phone go into lock screen then PC 'should' get a pop-up.
Dey it's written there Powered by Nvidia Tegra.
Sakit hati?  whistling.gif  doh.gif
iPod can play biggrin.gif
Dude, it was meant for iOS for the first place... it just ported over to Android.

Anyway, thats fine coz Desire cant really play or install lots of apps/games.
and, me will be Galax'inated soon biggrin.gif
SUSweretiger
post Apr 15 2011, 09:44 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

looking @ all these flashing postings, i hate you guys sad.gif i still have 2 months to go (after paid RM400 for a new Mobo...) and im now stuck with FroyoSense (its not Yuyooo~~ at all!!!!)

Anyone playing Asphalt6 already? Mine lag like hell!
SUSweretiger
post Apr 18 2011, 11:15 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 18 2011, 09:50 AM)
disappointing 3.0 ): too little improvements, too many missing features, oh well~

wtf I can't go bootloader LOL.

Sigh. sleep.gif"

So Power down, then Vol Down+Power = Fast Boot lololol.. Really fast like hell O_O 3second ish lol

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:54 amWah SAI!!!! 2.4.1 is out guys LOOLL KNN!!

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:56 amLeeDroid also pushed out v3.0.2 ! haihz

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:57 amTime to wait for awhile then :L

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:57 amPlaned for future builds...

CRT TV screen off animation
    Advanced power menu
    Traslucent app drawer
    Translucent notifacation bar
    More HTC Widgets

happy.gif

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:59 amNEW Radio! 32.56
I kind of lost with your posting biggrin.gif like an announcement... pieces here and there...

SUSweretiger
post Apr 25 2011, 04:49 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

whats with the hot charging issue in MIUI? i tot charging your Desire is hot around the sdcard area.... thats normal, right? thats the h/w problem that Desire having.. right?

anyway, i always put my phone on the ground (its ceramic tile tongue.gif ) while charging, and its cool until i start using it... thats normal to me....
SUSweretiger
post Apr 26 2011, 02:50 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 26 2011, 01:06 PM)
Ok, trying now.
Macam? Boleh? i saw someone posted it not as smooth as being indicated by the TS....

I damn having some touch-lag on my CM7....

Added on April 26, 2011, 2:53 pmbtw, anyone tried the recently posted RIL, 2.2.0144HMQ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=902752

This post has been edited by weretiger: Apr 26 2011, 02:53 PM
SUSweretiger
post Apr 26 2011, 03:33 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Arg~~~~~ transferring 1.5G of data (Backstab's game data) via USB is killing me, stopped liao...

dropped the intention to flash the RIL, sound dangerous.

Anyone on 32.56.00.32U_5.17.05.08, btw?
SUSweretiger
post Apr 26 2011, 04:28 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 26 2011, 04:03 PM)
Just another kopi kat from LeeDroid exclude the leedroid ness, just another dupe ROM
thought so biggrin.gif

HiAPK have another GB's AOSP rom, so, guess it also like GingerVillian then biggrin.gif

btw, when you are free, make a video walk through the coolness in MIUI and shows ppl.... like the settings, or things different from CM7.

I am so lazy to try la... biggrin.gif
SUSweretiger
post May 4 2011, 10:05 AM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ May 4 2011, 09:42 AM)
Recently I found my rooted + S-OFF set very unstable (easily overheated, frequent restart) esp when I browse the web, even though I tried many different ROMs (Leedroid, Aura, CM, Oxygen, Redux) and I suspect it is due to hardware issue (motherboard / battery...not sure). Sometimes right after it restarts, it restarts again and again and I had to pull out the battery to let it cool down for few minutes before I try again.

I then unroot my phone by flashing the RUU back to Stock ROM for SEA (and upgraded to Froyo), so that I can bring back to Maxis for warranty

Somehow after going back to stock ROM I find it become more stable - constant Twitter / Youtube / Surf web and still no reboot since this morning. I guess HTC stock ROM is more stable somehow..so no need to bring back for warranty for now. Will continue to monitor it for now. I know rooting is fun but for stability issue I wont root for now
- UC/OC might cause problem...
- kernel used.....
- Mobo's fault issue on Desire, overheated will cause reboot. I came across an article stated that surfing in 3g will most likely cause reboot., esp in low coverage areas. coz constantly changing from H -> E ->H will cause you phone lagi hot....

Well, i changed the mboard @ SIS and everything fine now....

0.0383sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:49 AM