▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

volcane
post Mar 30 2011, 12:18 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Bleach84 @ Mar 30 2011, 09:09 AM)
Haha thanks bro, I aldry install CM7 Rc3 custom rom without partitioning. Finally finish it, thank god, can I know anyone how to input chinese input? I search their keyboard, they dont have chinese character input  sad.gif
"Google Chinese IME" from Market
volcane
post Apr 5 2011, 06:49 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 5 2011, 06:17 PM)
Brick only happens if you go jump step or disrupt an important procedure like,
it will write there lar on Unrevoked, "flashing do not remove phone" or something like that

Whenever flashing just make sure battery > 30% no problems

There aren't really any risks. cool2.gif
Sync your contacts to GMAIL and backup any important apps (all free anyway - just re-dl)
and done.

Haha how your phone crash while rooting? They made it too easy to crash.

You will really only need to worry after getting Recovery aka rooted phone.
- like changing ROMs lar (It is quite common to get Bootloops - which means stuck at htc logo or custom splash) but can remove batt and go recovery mode and fiddle around there (like reflash and etc)

Just root your phone first. Root properly without any errors then you're fine.
Additional safe measure, root using Notebook or UPS power so that you don't have to worried in case power trip.
volcane
post Apr 7 2011, 02:15 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 7 2011, 01:49 PM)
Just want to compare and see if the sifu's here can input.

Out HTC desire is on Snapdragon 1ghz processor and the latest HTC Incredible is on 1 GHz Scorpion processor, Adreno 205 GPU, Qualcomm MSM8255 Snapdragon.

Is there alot of difference ?
My experience not from Benchmark, but from using my friend's device. The new CPU very snappy, no lag. It also comes with better GPU and it is on 45nm.

more info http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snapdragon_(System_on_Chip)

This post has been edited by volcane: Apr 7 2011, 02:18 PM
volcane
post Apr 7 2011, 05:32 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 7 2011, 02:25 PM)
I am also considering, whether to change to Incredible or not to change. Hmmm  rclxub.gif
For me will wait till Root available before I decide. BTW Desire S coming or SGSII. tongue.gif
volcane
post Apr 11 2011, 11:02 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Apr 11 2011, 08:56 PM)
i stumbled upon an Xperia Arc today while jalan2 today. damn i played the demo set. its blistering fast! thats not even dual core yet, just the 1Ghz. and the image quality, is damn nice as expected from Sony. and then the video, Bravia engine is a supreme! now i feel my Desire is slow after trying that. cant wait for SGS2!
having same feeling after playing with colleague arc and IS. But I tell myself no root available. I shall resist. tongue.gif
volcane
post Apr 13 2011, 12:12 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Apr 12 2011, 11:59 PM)

I'm thinking of getting the HTC DESIRE but before I do would like to ask something from the sifu around here. I am used to using Garmin on my current phone and I'm wondering if there's a comparable GPS app that does the same thing on Android.

Many thanks in advance.
Other than PaPaGo you can use iGo, Sygic Aura and Google Maps. Personally still prefer Garmin.
volcane
post Apr 18 2011, 10:06 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 18 2011, 09:45 PM)
ya , is ther any music app that can play music with lyric togetheR?
Try TuneWiki

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.t...e=search_result
volcane
post May 14 2011, 02:36 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Diademz @ May 14 2011, 07:53 AM)
Can anyone recommend the most stable/best RADIO rom for Maxis?

If it helps, am on MIUI 1.5.6. Thanks!
Using Radio 32.54.00.32U_5.14.05.17 since MIUI 1.5.6, so far so good and this is the recommended radio version.
volcane
post May 16 2011, 08:57 PM

336 posts

Just want to ask, what is the partition required for reflex s? Current partition cm7 and on MIUI ROM.
volcane
post May 18 2011, 10:26 PM

336 posts

what is the response speed between CM7 and Reflex S? on MIUI now but moving back to CM7. Just want to check should I go Reflex S. :-)
volcane
post May 20 2011, 06:33 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 20 2011, 05:48 PM)
Hi all Desire folks,
just would like to know, if you going to change phone and plan, which phone will you jump to at this moment?
We have 1 bro here already switch to LG Optimus 2X, he very satisfied I guess....
soon switching mine to LG O2X tongue.gif
volcane
post Jun 8 2011, 10:02 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 8 2011, 08:29 PM)
for games.. yes, in general, not so much
@phantomash you also using O2x? Mine using having sod issue. Agreed with you, games is good but normal usage not as snappy as Desire.

Added on June 8, 2011, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(iamkent @ Jun 8 2011, 05:09 PM)
lolz.. damn i am keep waiting for 100% for trying battery calibration .

when 89 it will starting charing . till 95 like that stop d .. then drop back .. .~
From my understanding, if your pull out the charger when battery is at >=90% it will stop charging. I will only start charging when it drop below 90%, I think this is a features.

This post has been edited by volcane: Jun 8 2011, 10:04 PM

0.0467sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:41 PM