▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

nick67
post Apr 2 2011, 07:52 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 2 2011, 07:46 PM)
ShinnKQ : i loled hard at your last statement.... laugh.gif

BTW,any recommended seller for in car charger and phone holder?mine gone case d...both at the same time plak...
I'm using the DCmugen universal usb car charger and DCmugen Car holder..bought both from Antho1..Not too bad I suppose.
nick67
post May 9 2011, 08:00 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Long time nvr drop into this thread! How's everybody doing? Anything interesting? smile.gif
nick67
post May 9 2011, 11:40 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 9 2011, 08:19 PM)
basically the Sense 2.1+3.0 ROMs, and if you didn't updated your MIUI already, the latest MIUI based on GB has a overhauled UI as well smile.gif
Wow 2.1+3.0? Haven't heard of this before. Where can I read more info or see pics of this? drool.gif

And no, didn't update my MIUI at all. Last I heard, many apps wont run on GB so I was reluctant to update it tongue.gif
nick67
post May 10 2011, 01:12 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ May 10 2011, 11:30 AM)
MIUI on GB no problems la.

It's just that if you use TB as backup it may F up a lot of things.

use MIUI's backup no problems.

It's stable releases now already.

Got lag spikes here and there though

2.1 Sense from Desire S IIRC. Not sure forgot liao
3.0 from HTC Sensation.

Campur around whatever shit they both got then Sense nice lor.

I really hate the 3.0 pick up call method. It's pissing me off.

You need to move the ring on the answer call and its laggy  vmad.gif
Nice to hear. So if I use MIUI backup to restore apps it will run without problems?

Haha I shall wait till 2.1+3.0 to be more stable first. I'm always out recently..Can't afford for my phone not to work suddenly.. tongue.gif

Gonna flash GB soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by nick67: May 10 2011, 01:26 PM
nick67
post May 10 2011, 04:39 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 10 2011, 01:48 PM)
I still using TB as backup although MIUI have own recommended backup option.
I usually restore in batch of about 30 apps once, if QSI show low cache I will wipe first before continue.
my second backup plan is AppMonsterPro.
so far so good...

Sense 3.0 is really a new experience for htc users, pros n cons la....
You on GB MIUI? Does all the apps from froyo work in GB?
nick67
post May 11 2011, 01:47 PM

What?
1,501 posts

anyone know anywhere else i can get miui xj d2w GB? I tried downloading from htcfanboy site but it keeps stopping halfway. Fast speed but can never complete download. sad.gif
nick67
post May 11 2011, 06:31 PM

What?
1,501 posts

I'm finally on MIUI GB! smile.gif

Tempted to restore desktop layout..but I'm pretty sure it's going to screw something up..haha

Added on May 11, 2011, 7:55 pmPhone feels like it's flying! Only thing is the boot up time is frigging long @.@

This post has been edited by nick67: May 11 2011, 07:55 PM
nick67
post May 11 2011, 09:28 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ May 11 2011, 08:58 PM)
WAO sended to imbi sis center then collect today d, fast and friendly service,  change direct a new motherboard for me because of wifi chip error.
Never void warranty?
nick67
post May 11 2011, 10:58 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ May 11 2011, 10:15 PM)
er.. why will void my warranty ? i send it with stock rom condition .

Added on May 11, 2011, 10:17 pmquite boring at the moment on leedroid , any suggest rom ?

since CM7 quite popular huh .. it checked on rom manage , i could download CM v7 on there . is there the latest one ?
I thought a while back someone unroot and send to SIS but they manage to find out it was rooted before? hmm.gif

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 11 2011, 10:53 PM)
first boot always takes a while, they even explicitly stated that
I know about the first boot thing..I flashed many times before doh.gif

What I meant was I off and on a couple of times already..but the boot up time (loading on miui welcome screen) is still extremely slow compared to Froyo. However, once booted up, it feels super fast! thumbup.gif
nick67
post May 12 2011, 11:36 PM

What?
1,501 posts

my phone really give me kepala pusing la..20% but in actual fact is 0% already. I already recalibrate my battery today but still same thing doh.gif
nick67
post May 13 2011, 05:03 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ May 13 2011, 08:51 AM)
its time to buy new batt bro
Wah really battery problem ah? Aiseh man..only few months old the batt doh.gif
nick67
post May 19 2011, 12:08 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ May 19 2011, 12:00 AM)
any mic will work one meh? i dunno ma never try b4...
Can try Jabra BT3030.
nick67
post May 19 2011, 12:29 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ May 19 2011, 12:21 AM)
That's a music player (ish) Bluetooth headset, not for work one. sleep.gif" I don't think it supports TRRS jacks.

I believe HeartRoxas wants in-ear headphones w/mic and those has 3 rings/TRRS 3.5mm audio jack. :L

Ya any will work.

Condition is must have 3 ring on the 3.5mm jack normally audio only has 2 rings.

If you buy those for PC as well, then you need a converter then a bit mafan loh.
Haha I'm no expert in this area tongue.gif
nick67
post Jun 11 2011, 08:43 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Bros, does anyone know if the nexus one battery can be used in our desirr?
nick67
post Jun 11 2011, 10:25 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jun 11 2011, 09:30 PM)
yes.. u can use nexus battery in your desire..

Added on June 11, 2011, 9:31 pm

use IOS5 .. haha
Confirm ka bro? Scared I buy adi cannot pakai doh.gif

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 11 2011, 10:06 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif iOS5 muahahha...
year of copycat  rclxs0.gif
Lol i haven't checked out ios5. Any good?
nick67
post Jun 16 2011, 08:58 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 16 2011, 07:55 PM)
Guys I'm hunting for a car holder for my phone. Want to mount on the windscreen when using GPS navigation.

I dont want those filmsy one available in the market. Dont mind paying for a good solid one. Any suggestions?
Have you tried DCmugen's one? I have it and it's more solid compared to those normal ones..The normal one I broke it on the first day itself sweat.gif
nick67
post Jun 19 2011, 12:34 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 18 2011, 07:52 PM)
yes, agreed!!!
best quality MIUI, always get from MIUI-au.com
if can't wait for latest release, miuiandroid.com are fastest.
MIUI XJ always not recommended at all for me, I tested before but found that mostly are unstable, lost confident.
Beside that, previously from XDA we have eevek, good rom but already inactive..
MIUI UI Moviestar, MIUI-Celebration HD, no idea...

most important I like miui-au is, instead of using most common Darktremor A2SD script. they're using own script which better for storage.
MIUI-Au A2SD script is special wrote by PClaren, better script than DT A2SD in my opinion.
I'm always with miui xj..Pretty damn stable for me..Was on miui-au before this but I feel that xj's d2w damn stable for me lor..

0.0260sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:48 PM