▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

Tricky
post Apr 3 2011, 04:50 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 3 2011, 12:57 PM)
me too, using both DCmugen. how about the microUSB cable for charger?
I need 1 more extra USB cable, any suggestion available in our Garage Sales?
lol, you can simply get any unused nokia data cable. rclxms.gif
Tricky
post Apr 5 2011, 03:29 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 4 2011, 07:02 PM)
Nvm.
You tested where? Uni?

House onli 20Mbps max isn't it (in terms of package)

How you know it beats iPhone 4? You got both phone and compared with the same condition is it? (If you're using a corporate Mbps- assuming the speed is consistently high throughout the time of comparison)

As far as I know, Desire by default does not support 802.11n (At least based on written box).

802.11g max speed is 6.75Mbps, SO. I cannot understand this.

Unless you used the ROM which supports 802.11n.

Added on April 4, 2011, 8:18 pm

Meh, boring game anyway. Angry Birds way more fun imo  cool2.gif
angry bird RIO thumbup.gif
Tricky
post Apr 17 2011, 12:24 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 16 2011, 08:41 PM)
anyone having same issue like mine. Been having this same issue since the day I bought my HTC.

Im on unlimited data plan with Digi, most of time my data connection drops (no more EDGE Or H sign) it will never connect back automatically. Will have to use the PCW widget and turn off and on the data, sometimes several times then only the EDGE or H sign comes back. Its quite a nuisance since push email is extremely crucial for work.

Can anyone help solve this issue? Its extremely frustrating..

Im on leedroid 2.4
radio 32.54
I encounter this issue previously, and most probably is becos of Digi. to solve this issue, set tthe network to GSM only. it means only E.
my previous phone with digi having same problem as well. this method is teached by Digi customers service when i complaint to them. mad.gif digi... vmad.gif
Tricky
post Apr 17 2011, 05:05 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Apr 17 2011, 10:41 AM)
I am also on Digi.
I used to use 32.49 downgrade from 32.54 (within 1 day of use). Later after RUU, I retain at 32.44 (malas to flash radio). I noticed that the disconnection is less. Maybe also because I call Digi helpline too frequent to ask them about similar issue & harast them kaw kaw.

Anyway, try flash to 32.44, see if it improve.
It works, but how can this louyah one. My Maxis friend lagi keng, ask to make a phone call, the network will reset its port. Then everything will work back as new. Donno if it works with Digi.
make phone call? get charged wor...
so maxis having same issue? i thought only digi.
Tricky
post Apr 18 2011, 08:53 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 18 2011, 08:34 PM)
what ever , desire still the phone of the year for me ^^  rclxms.gif
i love the amoled screen rclxms.gif
Tricky
post Jun 22 2011, 09:32 PM

321 posts

hi, you guys have any idea Desire can update to Android 2.3?
i did this to my Desire HD, but i'm my Desire is not working.

0.0199sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:35 PM