ASUS Eee Pad, Eee Pad Transformer

mydragoon
post May 30 2011, 10:39 PM

7,044 posts

just sharing on battery during standby.

last night when i put the transformer on standby (press power button), it had abt 20%. 20hrs later, turn on... battery was at about 10%.

so, using this... can roughly last 9-10 days on standby. smile.gif

but just wondering... should we press and hold power button to turn it off if we're not using i for like 24hrs? i usually leave the tablet at home. dun carry it to office.
trio
post May 30 2011, 10:52 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

In a way its better for your hardware lifespan biggrin.gif
mydragoon
post May 30 2011, 10:56 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(trio @ May 30 2011, 10:52 PM)
In a way its better for your hardware lifespan biggrin.gif
oh, ok. will shut it down then instead of putting it to standby.

btw, it takes almost 2 hrs to charge back to 100% from about 7%. more like 1 - 1hr 45mins. just sharing, in case anyone is curious. smile.gif
trio
post May 30 2011, 11:36 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

yeap same. which is sooo much better than ipad. I charge from 1% XD
mydragoon
post May 31 2011, 08:05 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(trio @ May 30 2011, 11:36 PM)
yeap same. which is sooo much better than ipad. I charge from 1% XD
i charge from 7% coz i wanna use it. cable too short so can't use while charging. and i worry by the time finish charging, too late for me to use (need my precious sleep).

we really, really need a mod to help merge the two Transformer topics. getting confusing...

i have to ask... is there a way to 'select all' or select a few (in windows, just hold CTRL button and select)... coz right now, when i wanna copy files from one folder to another, have to do one by one. a bit jialat... sad.gif

Added on May 31, 2011, 8:12 ami saw an option in the settings for administrator accounts. does it mean the tablet (or android) can have more than 1 user account?

also, sorry but since this tablet is also used by wife and myself, is there a way to have different accounts setup (showing diff contacts and diff calendars)? or are tablets supposed to be 1 device, 1 user -- just like phones?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: May 31 2011, 08:12 AM
BBXiong
post May 31 2011, 04:43 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

seems like according to here, WW update will only be up tomorrow...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1041502
trio
post May 31 2011, 11:43 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

weee hopefully we do get it tomorro. today i woke up early for nth
Leo the Lion
post May 31 2011, 11:55 PM

6,358 posts

when will 3G version coming to Malaysia?
BBXiong
post May 31 2011, 11:57 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

was it even launched? u can use ur current phone to just tether, i also use bluetooth tethering whenever i wanna go online... since phone edi got data plan, i don mind...
Leo the Lion
post Jun 1 2011, 12:03 AM

6,358 posts

What's the price I could get?

Added on June 1, 2011, 12:04 ambtw, how to tethering? via bluetooth? can't via usb ?

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jun 1 2011, 12:04 AM
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 1 2011, 12:16 AM

1,458 posts

Why not tether via wifi...
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 12:23 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 1 2011, 12:03 AM)
What's the price I could get?

Added on June 1, 2011, 12:04 ambtw, how to tethering? via bluetooth? can't via usb ?
USB not sure there is any driver that supports yet... i got Tablet + keyboard @ 1800, 1799, standard price i guess... but right now i think no stock

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 1 2011, 12:16 AM)
Why not tether via wifi...
cos iPhone MyWi tethering is ad-hoc, currently Transformer doesnt support Ad-Hoc on WiFi, so i have to resort for bluetooth tethering... plus, bluetooth tethering aint that bad too, less battery consumption
irwan6179
post Jun 1 2011, 12:24 AM

1,040 posts

anyone knows if local stock is highly available? or has to wait?
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 12:28 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Jun 1 2011, 12:24 AM)
anyone knows if local stock is highly available? or has to wait?
from what i know now, no stock... next batch should be mid of june, and keyboard will only arrive late june

Added on June 1, 2011, 12:34 amoh, Samurai Vengence, Monster Madness and Dungeon Defenders looks totally nice on this thing... i love it now... hope the 3.1 update fast fast arrive and improve its performance even more

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 1 2011, 12:34 AM
mydragoon
post Jun 1 2011, 07:57 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 12:28 AM)
from what i know now, no stock... next batch should be mid of june, and keyboard will only arrive late june

Added on June 1, 2011, 12:34 amoh, Samurai Vengence, Monster Madness and Dungeon Defenders looks totally nice on this thing... i love it now... hope the 3.1 update fast fast arrive and improve its performance even more
can i assume you rooted your tablet to install samurai vengence, etc?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 1 2011, 08:38 AM

1,458 posts

Anyone manage to get the 3.1 update..?
mydragoon
post Jun 1 2011, 08:52 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 1 2011, 08:38 AM)
i know i dun have yet... coz turned off my transformer last nite. i am not in a rush. probably go home and turn on and force check for update tonight.
edwinlcw
post Jun 1 2011, 09:04 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 1 2011, 08:38 AM)
i manually checked... still no update...
mydragoon
post Jun 1 2011, 09:09 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 1 2011, 09:04 AM)
i manually checked... still no update...
could be possible that it will be available only in morning at UK...? if, so, then we'll probably get it only later this evening...
edwinlcw
post Jun 1 2011, 09:13 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 1 2011, 07:57 AM)
can i assume you rooted your tablet to install samurai vengence, etc?
why need to root in order to install samurai vengence?? i installed into my TF without rooting it..

42 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:46 AM