ASUS Eee Pad, Eee Pad Transformer

BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 04:48 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 1 2011, 04:30 PM)
there are few games dedicated to tegra is not bad.... samurai, bang bang racing and riptide gp....

Added on June 1, 2011, 4:32 pm
ya.. after update.. i tried.. and it did pop out... but once only.. after that no more...  sad.gif
Samurai nice on the big screen... but the gameplay is just ok ok... i wish there's more "Onimusha" elements inside.. more complex systems and stuff...
hopefully after this more and more quality titles will come out

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 1 2011, 04:33 PM)
since u mentioned games... heh heh... any nice FREE (legally speaking) RPG game that members can suggest? something like Ultima 5 or FF 7 would be nice. i think for one MMORPG which i will download as well. hope it works -- pocket legend or sth like that.

would be nice if we can have an official thread and the front page updated with things like owners, games, etc
so far the games that i mange to get it run are Samurai II, Dungeon Defenders, Monster Madness... honestly, apart from the pretty graphics on big screen, it doesnt amaze me much... i was hoping games like Chaos Rings or Final Fantasy III to be ported... but if u are saying RPG, free i dunno la, but paid, Zenonia was quite fun

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 1 2011, 04:34 PM)
tap where?? i wanna see also...  laugh.gif
u go Settings -> Device Info, tap on the Android version for a few times
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 04:54 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 1 2011, 04:51 PM)
No need SP la, got gorilla glass..even my ipad 1 also i dun have SP, find it very costly for SP on tablet
Gorilla Glass also can scratch lar... my N8 edi have a few scratches, even iPhone 4 also have.... >.<
better safe then sorry, just spend and put only... at least u wont be replacing the LCD when it get scratches...

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 1 2011, 04:52 PM)
you mean for android phone??
i can't find the devide info under setting....  tongue.gif
my bad, like mike said, it's "About tablet"... i forgot the exact word being used

Added on June 1, 2011, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 1 2011, 04:53 PM)
onimusha -- the name just reminds me of the Wii game called Okami. would be nice to see something like that... doing the paint strokes would be really easy! smile.gif
no lar, i mean for Samurai, they can throw in a few more elements that can make the game more interesting, like maybe multiple swords with unique elements/ability/combo

QUOTE(nles @ Jun 1 2011, 04:53 PM)
example
proxy name: 69.169.145.80
proxy port: 3128

is this correct?
yeap, that's how i set it too.. should be correct

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 1 2011, 04:57 PM
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 05:11 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 1 2011, 04:57 PM)
technically speaking... we should just be using fingers on the screen. dun think nails will be able to scratch it. phones... chances are higher that a key can scratch it since its in the pocket. but i know some put SP to protect from the smudges.

anyway, i know i won't be using SP for any gorilla glass. smile.gif
just sayin'... and technically speaking we shouldnt drop iPhones too, but look at how many iPhone 4 shatter case there was.... just saying the 'better be safe then sorry' case and stating out that Gorilla Glass also can be scratched cos there were ppl that die die deny that fact last time on some other threads...
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 05:21 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 1 2011, 05:15 PM)
ya, i know... saje kacau u. smile.gif
lol.. ok... kinda sensitive cos i saw too many times "FFFFUUUU.... scratched my screen!! i tot gorrila glass cannot be scratched? " kinda thing...
another friend of mine keep insist that he tested, and no scratches on his device, but when i show him mine, he was like super shocked like that....
just "Scratch Resistant" mah, not "Scratch Proof".. some ppl got them confused
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 09:36 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jun 1 2011, 08:49 PM)
Woooaaahhh... BBXiong bought an EEE Pad le...

Bring it to the next Ranger event if there will be one.
like that also u can spot me... or u been stalking me ah? haha...

anyway.... how come just up i update firmware fail one ah? need remove memory card before flashing?
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 10:51 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

shit... unroot mine, but after reflash again dunno why the check update keep hang there....
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 11:14 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 1 2011, 11:00 PM)
hang as in nothing happen? or the whole tablet have to reset?
as in i got nothing when i check for update.... i screwed up i think...
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 11:17 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 1 2011, 11:15 PM)
could it be cos when you were rooted you edited build.prop or something? if you modified any system files try to put it back first.
i didnt change the build.prop.... maybe the market enabler i forgot to disable, but then again i wiped all user data... shouldnt be a problem gua
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 11:19 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

using Asus SOP update now to update to official .13 firmware... then try if can get the 3.1 update a not

flashing now... hope it works >.<

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 1 2011, 11:20 PM
BBXiong
post Jun 1 2011, 11:26 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

still saying there's no update =.=
i think i'll need to check out on Asus website later for manual update
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 09:48 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 2 2011, 08:18 AM)
You the same as mine... update say not found... some more not rooted... cry.gif
you one is what SKU? mine is WW ler, the rest of the world edi got the update.. dunno why i cant seem to detect any
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 10:06 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jun 2 2011, 10:02 AM)
I got an OTA update. Maybe you need to disable your market proxies temporarily.
after reflashing, i don there will be any proxy setting anymore.... i was thinking maybe it was Market Enabler...

Added on June 2, 2011, 10:12 amjust flashed back from .13 to .9, now forever checking update again...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 2 2011, 10:12 AM
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 12:05 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 2 2011, 11:34 AM)
Finally... my TF start the update by it self... woohooo...
ok.. time to check mine as well then

but then again i flashed back to .9... kinda sked still no update now

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:06 pmUPDATE: GOT MINE TOO...WEEE

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 2 2011, 12:06 PM
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 12:24 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(eastherd @ Jun 2 2011, 12:21 PM)
did you get any force close error after you downgrade to .9?
force close? no wor...

do this:

download the official .zip file from Asus site:
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/EeePAD/TF...d_user_8239.zip

after u extract it, there will be a folder "Asus", put it at the root of ur memory card, then put in ur memory card. U see the notification area got a triangle says "Update File Detected", proceed with on screen instruction to apply this 'update', it will then flash itself
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 03:43 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ Jun 2 2011, 12:35 PM)
This is the official WW variant HC3.1 zip file?
nope it's not, i provide this link and the method that i used for eastherd to downgrade to the .9 version(androidn 3.0.1 firmware) only... of course, those of you who want to downgrade back, feel free to do that tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 05:25 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

where is TS? these stuffs are important infos, better just put on first post

Added on June 2, 2011, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(eastherd @ Jun 2 2011, 05:02 PM)
what proxy software do you guys use?
we actually have a proxy setting, but it's hidden, these are the steps that will get it done;

--> go to Market, download this software called AnyCut(it will download just fine biggrin.gif)
--> launch AnyCut, select New Shortcut
--> Select "Activity", then look for "Proxy Setting", and select it. It will ask u to name the shortcut, u can either name it something, or just use the default name, which is "Proxy Setting"
--> back to ur Homescreen, tap on the proxy setting shortcut, and u can access the hidden Proxy Setting now.

in case it is not showing Proxy Setting after u tap the shortcut, hit "Back" button until u exit Settings, and tap on that shortcut again

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 2 2011, 05:28 PM
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 05:41 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

btw those that complain don have bee appear when u tap on the Android version, i just tested, got... Tap 4 times on the Android Version at roughly same position, not too fast not too slow.. confirm can get
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 06:16 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

anyone knows how NTFS works with android? does the card reader now support NTFS format?

Added on June 2, 2011, 6:23 pmnvm, tested myself, the card reader will not detect the card anymore...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 2 2011, 06:23 PM
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 07:10 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 2 2011, 06:30 PM)
No such issue on my iconia. Is working well

Added on June 2, 2011, 6:32 pm
Try the ntfs app which I posted in iconia thread. Sorry cannot post link now as replying from phone. Search for it there
hmm... i already unroot back to stock liaw... doh.gif
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2011, 07:44 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 2 2011, 07:43 PM)
I think our dock have its own box unlike the combo version that come with 1 box... (do correct me if i'm wrong here)...

Just hopping the KDS got its own pouch/bag...
i kinda hope to get a bigger bag that fits the docked unit instead of one bag per component...

btw dunno if u guys notice, the videos from Youtube app seem to be have a lower bit rate compared to what we see on desktop

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jun 2 2011, 07:50 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0340sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:40 PM