Hartz Chicken, What made you like or hate it?

KyeLunC
post Apr 23 2013, 07:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Apr 22 2013, 10:15 PM)
Frequent customer liao ...  brows.gif
no laa, once every one/two months like that.. After eating I'll stop eating chicken for a week LOL! That's the after effect. (for me) biggrin.gif

TSIrzani
post Jul 9 2013, 04:22 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Dear cikin brother and sister,

From /k tard post, I was informed that Chicken Hartz Sunway have been replaced by Texas Chicken. Anyone can confirm this gruesome news? vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Thank you

db07mufan
post Jul 9 2013, 04:34 PM

3,705 posts

Yah. Passed by yesterday, Texas chicken is still under renovation replacing Hartz. Hartz has been quite dead for the past times I've passed by
grunge
post Jul 10 2013, 01:07 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 9 2013, 04:22 PM)
Dear cikin brother and sister,

From /k tard post, I was informed that Chicken Hartz Sunway have been replaced by Texas Chicken. Anyone can confirm this gruesome news?  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Thank you
No more. Closed last month. Summit one closed down ages ago too. I don't think Times Square one still there. Basically all closed down. Website pun down.
TSIrzani
post Jul 10 2013, 01:41 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(grunge @ Jul 10 2013, 01:07 PM)
No more. Closed last month. Summit one closed down ages ago too. I don't think Times Square one still there. Basically all closed down. Website pun down.
Thank you. Feel very down today because of this news ... there goes my chicken buffet. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Thanks again for the feedback
Catnip
post Jul 10 2013, 08:29 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jul 10 2013, 01:41 PM)
Thank you. Feel very down today because of this news ... there goes my chicken buffet.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Thanks again for the feedback
Maybe too many people with gargantuan appetite.
10pcs to 13pcs of chicken per person... shocking.gif
Maybe that's why closed down... laugh.gif
How to survive? sweat.gif

Feeling down myself. No good reason to go to Sunway Pyramid....

Website is still up
http://www.hartzchicken.com.my/

Can look but can't eat.... vmad.gif

dagnarus
post Jul 12 2013, 04:59 PM

328 posts

lol so it got closed down! damn lucky i did manage to visit the place one last time in May, celebrating my girl birthday in sunway and then when we came back to the hall, saw it sitting quietly at the entrance!

apa lagi, bring back old memories circa 2002/3 when i was still skinny and super big eater... now old already, cannot eat so much, but it was nice and was thinking of coming back further down the road....

too bad its gone now, sad sad.gif
TSIrzani
post Oct 13 2013, 04:03 AM

2,972 posts

anyone from Sarawak can verify whether Hartz Chicken HQ and branches still open?

Tq
yusuke22
post Jan 20 2014, 10:33 PM

252 posts

its been a long time since i studied in kuching,...this is the must-go place maybe once a month for me n my frens.... the time im still slim n can eat as much as i can...
TSIrzani
post Jan 22 2014, 05:42 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(yusuke22 @ Jan 20 2014, 10:33 PM)
its been a long time since i studied in kuching,...this is the must-go place maybe once a month for me n my frens.... the time im still slim n can eat as much as i can...
the branches still open in Kuching or other areas in Sarawak? I don't mind to take flights just to have my once per year buffet there
yusuke22
post Jan 22 2014, 06:02 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jan 22 <a class="ktg6us78hf8vdu7" href="javascript:void(0)">2014</a>, 06:42 AM)
the branches still open in Kuching or other areas in Sarawak? I don't mind to take flights just to have my once per year <a class="ktg6us78hf8vdu7" href="javascript:void(0)">buffet</a> there
i dont know abt it now...the last i go to hartz is in my last yr studied in ipta around 2008...
TSIrzani
post Jan 23 2014, 02:53 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(yusuke22 @ Jan 22 2014, 06:02 PM)
i dont know abt it now...the last i go to hartz is in my last yr studied in ipta around 2008...
noted. I sent an email to Hartz Chicken HQ but to no avail. sad.gif
Catnip
post Jan 26 2014, 01:07 AM

1,633 posts

Have you tried calling them?
http://www.hartzchicken.com.my/contact.php

I still miss the chicken buffet at Sunway, but I'm not desperate enough to fly to Sarawak. I'd rather spend the money for plane ticket to eat at a hotel buffet.

Good luck. Here's an inspirational video for you when you reach there...

azranashraf
post Jan 26 2014, 10:21 AM

601 posts

chicken hartz still open at kuching, i went there last 31 december, packed with people
TSIrzani
post Jan 27 2014, 08:33 AM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Jan 26 2014, 10:21 AM)
chicken hartz still open at kuching, i went there last 31 december, packed with people
Thank you Sir. I'll saves some money to booked a flight there somewhere this year. I hope Sarawak branch is halal like its former branch in Semenanjung.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSIrzani
post Sep 6 2014, 08:03 PM

2,972 posts

I'll visit Kuching on 22 September 2014, how do I go to the nearest Hartz Chicken from the airport? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TQ
itekderp
post Sep 6 2014, 08:24 PM

674 posts

Just take a cab to Sarawak Plaza. Let me know by PM if you need transport otherwise.
QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 6 2014, 08:03 PM)
I'll visit Kuching on 22 September 2014, how do I go to the nearest Hartz Chicken from the airport?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

TQ
This post has been edited by itekderp: Sep 6 2014, 08:54 PM
intelredmi
post Apr 17 2019, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 6 2014, 08:03 PM)
I'll visit Kuching on 22 September 2014, how do I go to the nearest Hartz Chicken from the airport?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

TQ
Bro do buzz me next time you're in Kuching. I'll treat you to Hartz Chicken:)

Al3x0174
post Apr 25 2019, 03:32 PM

228 posts

Hartz chicken still alive?

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0486sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:37 AM