7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hartz Chicken, What made you like or hate it?

TSIrzani
post Mar 28 2011, 07:15 PM, updated 12y ago

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

I'm one of the fan boys for Hartz Chicken. The first time I know about Hartz Chicken during 2003 in Sunway Pyramid. After 6 years, I bump into the restaurant again and since then, I have collected a lot of cholesterol and fat whenever I visit them.

Usually, I manage to eat 6-7 chicken, a few pieces of chicken heart, and sometimes I go for roast chicken ... but only 1-2 pieces. I only eat the regular chicken, the spicy ... I gonna to get stomach ache before I reach my car in car park. So, it made me go crazy whenever I go for spicy chicken.

My record is 11 chicken during 2010. The method is to drink pure water and eat chicken time by time .. of course, I look greedy but in my mind, I'm gonna to eat what I paid. brows.gif

So, how about you? Any method how to eat more chicken without feeling full?

Regards
Cholesterol Lover

This post has been edited by Irzani: Jul 21 2011, 05:26 PM
Yennie22
post Mar 28 2011, 07:21 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 28 2011, 07:15 PM)
I'm one of the fan boys for Hartz Chicken. The first time I know about Hartz Chicken during 2003 in Sunway Pyramid. After 6 years, I bump into the restaurant again and since then, I have collected a lot of cholesterol and fat whenever I visit them.

Usually, I manage to eat 6-7 chicken, a few pieces of chicken heart, and sometimes I go for roast chicken ... but only 1-2 pieces. I only eat the regular chicken, the spicy ... I gonna to get stomach ache before I reach my car in car park. So, it made me go crazy whenever I go for spicy chicken.

My record is 11 chicken during 2010. The method is to drink pure water and eat chicken time by time .. of course, I look greedy but in my mind, I'm gonna to eat what I paid.  brows.gif

So, how about you? Any method how to eat more chicken without feeling full?

Regards
Cholesterol Lover
Wow, Im impressed...!! the max i can go is 3.. n Im bloated... !! laugh.gif Im more of a fruit n' vegetable type of person tho' blush.gif
khairolnizam
post Mar 28 2011, 07:21 PM

ouh.. ok..
1,153 posts

No. I don't like the restaurant.
But sure is fun to go there once in a while and eat till you puke.
My record is 12 chickens. But that was many years ago, in Times Square Hartz Chicken.
TSIrzani
post Mar 28 2011, 07:24 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Mar 28 2011, 07:21 PM)
No. I don't like the restaurant.
But sure is fun to go there once in a while and eat till you puke.
My record is 12 chickens. But that was many years ago, in Times Square Hartz Chicken.
Why you broke my record ... sad.gif

Stuffi
post Mar 28 2011, 08:16 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

Other than chicken and salad corner nothing else? How much?
TSIrzani
post Mar 28 2011, 08:51 PM

2,972 posts

You asked about price or what?

If come before 4pm .. got discount and total price around RM 20.40 ... after 4 pm and during weekend, around RM 24 liao

Can stay 2 hours and layan wifi .. but I got no notebook ..demm
zstan
post Mar 28 2011, 08:52 PM

15,856 posts

i only like this restaurant if they have enough stock of chicken thigh and drumstick or wing!

most of the time is those super hard breast meat! D:
TSIrzani
post Mar 28 2011, 08:58 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 28 2011, 08:52 PM)
i only like this restaurant if they have enough stock of chicken thigh and drumstick or wing!

most of the time is those super hard breast meat! D:
Breast Thigh got a lot of meat. My favorite. During my challenge to broke my records, I only took big breast thigh only. Why u dun like? sad.gif

anyway, drumstick no problem liao. A lot ... just be patience ... stock never finish brows.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Mar 28 2011, 10:37 PM
rkg38
post Mar 28 2011, 08:58 PM

145 posts

too bad the 1 at Times Square closed....
i prefer Times Square 1...more variety as compare v Sunway......
TSIrzani
post Mar 28 2011, 08:59 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(Yennie22 @ Mar 28 2011, 07:21 PM)
Wow, Im impressed...!! the max i can go is 3.. n Im bloated... !!  laugh.gif  Im more of a fruit n' vegetable type of person tho'  blush.gif
Got salad corner ... even I dun touch anything brows.gif

Added on March 28, 2011, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(rkg38 @ Mar 28 2011, 08:58 PM)
too bad the 1 at Times Square closed....
i prefer Times Square 1...more variety as compare v Sunway......
I tried twice in Times Square before it closed ... customer service really suck liao .. they only fried chicken if the chicken in the tray finished while in Sunway I've never seen the chickens in tray finished unless during fasting month.

And the bad thing is I've to told them the chicken is finished, if not after 20 minutes they still not realised there's no chicken ... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Mar 28 2011, 09:05 PM
queenc
post Mar 28 2011, 09:06 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

but the the shop always full =(

especially during dinner
TSIrzani
post Mar 28 2011, 09:07 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 28 2011, 09:06 PM)
but the the shop always full =(

especially during dinner
*Mana ada ... what time you go? hmm.gif .

Sometimes I'm the only customer in the shop eating my crispy chicken, slowly and silently ... sad.gif

*Except fasting month liao
queenc
post Mar 28 2011, 09:10 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

i always go during fasting

super gooding
im not sure tho
when is the last time i visit there

quite far from my place
DarkNite
post Mar 28 2011, 09:53 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 28 2011, 08:58 PM)
Breast got a lot of meat. My favorite. During my challenge to broke my records, I only took big breast only. Why u dun like? sad.gif

anyway, drumstick no problem liao. A lot ... just be patience ... stock never finish  brows.gif
Most Malaysian dun like breast meat cos it is dry and tasteless as compare with thigh/drumstick.

Hartz Chicken? Not so popular in Malaysian, why ah?
Stuffi
post Mar 28 2011, 10:08 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 28 2011, 08:51 PM)
You asked about price or what?

If come before 4pm .. got discount and total price around RM 20.40 ... after 4 pm and during weekend, around RM 24 liao

Can stay 2 hours and layan wifi .. but I got no notebook ..demm
Yeap price. Wa... RM20.40. okay lah.
With soft drinks + wifi + 2 hours.. woohoo
TSIrzani
post Mar 28 2011, 10:30 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 28 2011, 09:53 PM)
Most Malaysian dun like breast meat cos it is dry and tasteless as compare with thigh/drumstick.

Hartz Chicken? Not so popular in Malaysian, why ah?
Waa .. chicken always taste same to me. I thought I can be chicken expert after consume hundreds of chicken per year ... sad.gif . But in Hartz Chicken, drumstick very small and taste little bit weird liao. They why I always choose big breastthigh one ... texture very soft .... wuu, now I'm craving for moar chickin

Not popular because no one know. 2 shop already closed which in summit and times square. The only left in peninsular is in Sunway Pyramid and the other shops at Sarawak.

QUOTE(Stuffi @ Mar 28 2011, 10:08 PM)
Yeap price.  Wa... RM20.40.  okay lah.
With soft drinks + wifi + 2 hours.. woohoo
Of course... if got gathering, can meet there .. cheap and can make them profitless if stay for 2 hours. But bring wimminz no good, they gonna to scold for eating too much ... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Mar 28 2011, 10:33 PM
zstan
post Mar 28 2011, 10:30 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 28 2011, 08:58 PM)
Breast got a lot of meat. My favorite. During my challenge to broke my records, I only took big breast only. Why u dun like? sad.gif

anyway, drumstick no problem liao. A lot ... just be patience ... stock never finish  brows.gif
because it's hard and very filling. unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
TSIrzani
post Mar 28 2011, 10:32 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 28 2011, 10:30 PM)
because it's hard and very filling.  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Wait .. now I think I'm mistaken breast with another meat part.

Got wing, drumstick, breast and another one is?

Added on March 28, 2011, 10:33 pmOkay I got it ... not breast ... but chicken thigh wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Sorry for wrong info

This post has been edited by Irzani: Mar 28 2011, 10:33 PM
oneeleven
post Mar 28 2011, 11:27 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 28 2011, 10:32 PM)
Wait .. now I think I'm mistaken breast with another meat part.

Got wing, drumstick, breast and another one is?

What do they have as carbo fillers. pasta, rice, mash, hash, fries? Breast less fat, mixes well into your salad or pasta, wet down with dressing or gravy. Any desserts?

zstan
post Mar 29 2011, 12:06 AM

15,856 posts

Those cheap walls ice cream iirc.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:49 PM