[User Review]Sager NP8130

TScarbonytte
post Mar 31 2011, 01:27 PM

659 posts

but kahjye, you mentioned in your invoice that a free bag was given. If they wrote so in your invoice, then you should get a free bag, regardless if Sager send Mucro free bags or not for NP8130.
kahjye
post Mar 31 2011, 01:47 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 31 2011, 01:27 PM)
but kahjye, you mentioned in your invoice that a free bag was given. If they wrote so in your invoice, then you should get a free bag, regardless if Sager send Mucro free bags or not for NP8130.
Mucro Sager NP8130 (Screen and Screen Type: 15.6 inch FHD/Matte 16: 9
SYSTEM CPU: CORE i7-2630QM 2.0 GHz
Graphics Card: nVIDIA GeForce GTX 460M w/1.5GB GDDR5
Thermal Compound: Stock Standard
SYSTEM MEMORY UPGRADE: 8GB DDR3 1333 SDRAM 2x4G
HARD DISK DRIVE UPGRADE: 500G 7200rpm SATA
Wireless Card: 802.11B+G+N Wi-Fi + Bluetooth Combo Card
OPTICAL DISK DRIVE | * Internal Optical Drive not included with HDD and Caddy Case purchase: 8X Super Multi Drive
External USB ODD Drive: none
Addon Slot 1: none
External: none
Carrying Bag: included
Sager Pixel Warranty: none
Sager Warranty | parts: 1 year warranty(parts)
Addon Local Mucro Warranty | labour: 1 year Regional carryin (labour)
Microsoft Office | only with OS: Microsoft Office Starter 2010
Rush Service | This is not Shipping and Handling: none
Extra AC Adapter: none
Extra Battery: none
Car Adapter: none
Mouse Addon: none
Mousepad Addon: none
Headphone Earphone Addon: none
Notebook Cooler: none)

this is the spec i bought for RM3945.02 lol.

lets hope they will give.

what if they dont give? sad.gif

Added on March 31, 2011, 1:48 pmEDIT : They removed the Carrying Bag option already [mucro]

This post has been edited by kahjye: Mar 31 2011, 01:48 PM
TScarbonytte
post Mar 31 2011, 02:02 PM

659 posts

If they still don't give, saman lor. Since they accidentally wrote that they're including a bag, they should honor the deal. It's not about whether Sager gives free bag or not, the company already prepared and gave you an invoice with the word "Carrying bag: included". It is their fault that they didn't properly checked the invoice before sending to you smile.gif
funkynova
post Mar 31 2011, 02:13 PM

including me too
my invoice stated free carry bag

kahjye
post Mar 31 2011, 02:38 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(funkynova @ Mar 31 2011, 02:13 PM)
including me too
my invoice stated free carry bag
you sir got your unit yet? biggrin.gif

jimmykvt
post May 20 2011, 12:20 AM

208 posts

It is by far the cheapest and yet powerful gaming laptop I have ever seen.

To be frank, the technical specs of this Sager NP8130 definitely beats Dell XPS 15 when it comes to price and performance. And I dare enough to say that this beast which is unknown to a lot of people can also to beat Alienware M15X-R2.

Sager NP8130:
- RAM upgradable to 16gb (4 memory slots, making it not only a powerful gaming laptop, but it can be used to run multiple virtual machines and also applications that require lots of RAM)
- Laptop parts that can be accessible easily and even the fans too! Not many laptops allow you to access the fans. Easy to access fans means easy to clean.
- Dedicated fan for GPU which you don't see in Dell XPS and other laptops that priced at around RM 4k.
- GTX 460m which beats AMD HD5850 in M15X-R2.

Priced at around RM 4k +/-, although the exterior looks dull and it doesn't come with blacklit keyboard, but the specs itself is killing. I can't really help with the amazement that I have for this laptop although I own a NP8170-S1 which is more expensive than NP8130, but this NP8130 is really a good laptop that comes with an affordable price for a "gaming laptop".

Bump for this beastie.
DrizzzIe
post Oct 6 2011, 08:31 PM

Er.., no offense here but I don't really care about the bag issue. All I wanted to hear and know is about the performance and functionalty of the laptop. I hope more reviews will be coming from the proud owners of this machine though..., ;p

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0180sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:36 PM