☼ ♒ HTC Desire HD [DHD] Official Thread V14 ♒ ☼, はい、まだ続きます〜 =3
TSCalex
Mar 28 2011, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:41 AM) This is one of the reason why thread with multi TSes good, fresh ideas from new TS added the old ones from the former TSes, sure it will be in complete form in the future  ..any extra info/guide can just be add in the list, Template by Cynox, Atsu & koinibler, designed first by syuki and then polar added a little more  ..the more the merrier liao  ..now yours is  **anyway, before modiying it to fully animated, ask ADM/MOD if can be done or not  ..you dun wan to get any warning later... Oh don't worry, I won't go overboard
GameFr3ak
Mar 28 2011, 09:47 AM
wassup DHDroidtards..........v14 created "Yesterday, 09:10 PM" and now already 5th page ? btw, noticed something quite severe since I flashed 3.3 ARHD.... I went to bed @ about 80% battery. Forgot to off mobile data so HSDPA is on through out the night. I woke up and it hit 15% left of battery. Holycrap, I have screenoff profile to "powersave" @ 400mhz max ; lowest core min and it consumes that much Must be something wrong with the radio as I'm on the recommended radio for 3.2 (12.41.60.19_26.06.04.14_M). You guys know which radio is recommended for 3.3 ARHD?
monza84
Mar 28 2011, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 28 2011, 09:47 AM) wassup DHDroidtards..........v14 created "Yesterday, 09:10 PM" and now already 5th page ? btw, noticed something quite severe since I flashed 3.3 ARHD.... I went to bed @ about 80% battery. Forgot to off mobile data so HSDPA is on through out the night. I woke up and it hit 15% left of battery. Holycrap, I have screenoff profile to "powersave" @ 400mhz max ; lowest core min and it consumes that much Must be something wrong with the radio as I'm on the recommended radio for 3.2 (12.41.60.19_26.06.04.14_M). You guys know which radio is recommended for 3.3 ARHD?  Mike recommended that radio (12.41) but seems like its not the best radio for ARHD 3.x  ...even Atsu said that with the radio, it consumed battery a lot...and dun even try Telus WWE radio, 12.35d..that's even worst...maybe you can try the OrangeUK radio, 12.28g...see how first This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 28 2011, 09:51 AM
TSCalex
Mar 28 2011, 09:51 AM
P.S I'm messing around with color palettes for the headers, do tell me if you guys don't like the color
monza84
Mar 28 2011, 09:51 AM
Sorry can't help much as me is now in the CyanogenMod7 family
wim1983
Mar 28 2011, 09:52 AM
monza84
Mar 28 2011, 09:52 AM
@Calex Ok for me, make it bright and shinny  Added on March 28, 2011, 9:53 amQUOTE(wim1983 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:52 AM) Well, can't say its the best but we here all are family This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 28 2011, 09:53 AM
GameFr3ak
Mar 28 2011, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:50 AM) Mike recommended that radio (12.41) but seems like its not the best radio for ARHD 3.x  ...even Atsu said that with the radio, it consumed battery a lot...and dun even try Telus WWE radio, 12.35d..that's even worst...maybe you can try the OrangeUK radio, 12.28g...see how first  If that's the case, I might revert back to 3.2 as that served me pretty okay compared to 3.3  . I rarely complain about battery life but this really shock me to the level on how terrible sucker punch is......... BTW any delicious games ?
WindChaseR
Mar 28 2011, 09:53 AM
hi guys, any other apps can works like Battery Indicator to calculate the hours since unplugged?
Wanna stop using batt indicator as the icon in notification bar cant be turn off..@@
wim1983
Mar 28 2011, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 28 2011, 09:44 AM) FYI, it's not in post #4, it's in post #3 Transferring old SDCard Data to a New SDCard » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « DO NOT COPY & PASTE EVERYTHING DIRECTLY!!! Refer to Post #4 (Accessories Section --> Memory Card) for the full guide. With two methods TS, please correct it  I copy my old 8GB sd card to new 16GB sd card totally with no problem, what's the problem by the way?
monza84
Mar 28 2011, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 28 2011, 09:53 AM) If that's the case, I might revert back to 3.2 as that served me pretty okay compared to 3.3  . I rarely complain about battery life but this really shock me to the level on how terrible sucker punch is......... BTW any delicious games ?  LOL'ed at the bolded part  Games?? Dunno much, better ask syuki or Calex or polar..they got lot of games..me only got RIO & GlowHockey  Added on March 28, 2011, 9:56 amQUOTE(WindChaseR @ Mar 28 2011, 09:53 AM) hi guys, any other apps can works like Battery Indicator to calculate the hours since unplugged? Wanna stop using batt indicator as the icon in notification bar cant be turn off..@@  ..current widget?? This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 28 2011, 09:56 AM
wim1983
Mar 28 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:52 AM) @Calex Ok for me, make it bright and shinny  Added on March 28, 2011, 9:53 amWell, can't say its the best but we here all are family  Definitely the best, informative, tidy & neat, beatiful elegant innovative and suggestive threads ever
monza84
Mar 28 2011, 09:57 AM
Use the stock one leh Wind...in setting there, that is more accurate i think...
WindChaseR
Mar 28 2011, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:54 AM) LOL'ed at the bolded part  Games?? Dunno much, better ask syuki or Calex or polar..they got lot of games..me only got RIO & GlowHockey  Added on March 28, 2011, 9:56 am ..current widget?? huh? Current widjet got calculate up time? Added on March 28, 2011, 10:00 amQUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:57 AM) Use the stock one leh Wind...in setting there, that is more accurate i think... ya i can see tat, but when phone restarted, the calculation restarted too...@@ This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Mar 28 2011, 10:00 AM
TSCalex
Mar 28 2011, 10:05 AM
Guys, Is the modded header ok?  The 'General Rules' one is done as a sample.
wim1983
Mar 28 2011, 10:07 AM
Guys & Gals, nobody dare try CoreDroid v4.8 meh? Currently I am on LeeDroid, very satistifed with battery life, but still got some bugs
eugenechoong
Mar 28 2011, 10:12 AM
guys, a quick question. is there any widget out there that shows the alarm settings?
eg: shows the current alarm which is set to with "XXX" hrs and counting.
TSCalex
Mar 28 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Mar 28 2011, 10:12 AM) guys, a quick question. is there any widget out there that shows the alarm settings? eg: shows the current alarm which is set to with "XXX" hrs and counting. If I'm correct there's one called 'Digital Clock Widget' that allows that.
monza84
Mar 28 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 28 2011, 10:05 AM) Guys, Is the modded header ok?  The 'General Rules' one is done as a sample. Ok for me, wait responses for the others  QUOTE(wim1983 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:07 AM) Guys & Gals, nobody dare try CoreDroid v4.8 meh? Currently I am on LeeDroid, very satistifed with battery life, but still got some bugs  Well, not a fan of Serg CoreDroid  ..currently on CM7 and its done me good
giomanach
Mar 28 2011, 10:26 AM
Gawd! V14 already! wth man Eh ask you guys ar You all got install 'spare parts' one right? I don't know why there is a process called '0' that pops up in my battery history and it takes up a lot of juice in network connections. Anyone has that problem?