☼ ♒ HTC Desire HD [DHD] Official Thread V14 ♒ ☼, はい、まだ続きます〜 =3

GameFr3ak
post Mar 28 2011, 09:47 AM

3,849 posts

wassup DHDroidtards..........v14 created "Yesterday, 09:10 PM" and now already 5th page ? shocking.gif

btw, noticed something quite severe since I flashed 3.3 ARHD.... I went to bed @ about 80% battery. Forgot to off mobile data so HSDPA is on through out the night. I woke up and it hit 15% left of battery. shocking.gif

Holycrap, I have screenoff profile to "powersave" @ 400mhz max ; lowest core min and it consumes that much

Must be something wrong with the radio as I'm on the recommended radio for 3.2 (12.41.60.19_26.06.04.14_M). You guys know which radio is recommended for 3.3 ARHD? icon_question.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 28 2011, 09:53 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:50 AM)
Mike recommended that radio (12.41) but seems like its not the best radio for ARHD 3.x sad.gif...even Atsu said that with the radio, it consumed battery a lot...and dun even try Telus WWE radio, 12.35d..that's even worst...maybe you can try the OrangeUK radio, 12.28g...see how first smile.gif
If that's the case, I might revert back to 3.2 as that served me pretty okay compared to 3.3 shocking.gif . I rarely complain about battery life but this really shock me to the level on how terrible sucker punch is.........

BTW any delicious games ? brows.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 29 2011, 03:43 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 29 2011, 03:32 PM)
well what can do girls fancy fruit phone we as bf must follow...lucky my gf like the dhd huge screen especially when playing games:p
different case on my side of story. I despise fruit phone and my gf obeys. flex.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 09:40 AM

3,849 posts

I can't take it no more... I reached 15% battery left after only 4 hours + of usage. Performance max core screen on, screen off power save.

On 3.2 I can do better than that. Hence, imma switch back to 3.2 ARHD now >.<
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 10:48 AM

3,849 posts

Anyone else on 3.3 ARHD?
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 11:55 AM

3,849 posts

ok reverted back to 3.2 ARHD liow... let's see if its any better sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 03:03 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 30 2011, 02:57 PM)
I post regarding the tikl apps you say cant be found...
Atsutane ur ARHD 3.3 wont drain ur batt like mad meehhhhhhhhhhhhh?
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 03:21 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 30 2011, 03:09 PM)
1% drain per hour on WiFi... 2% drain per hour on mobile...

10 hour drop from 100% to 83%... with 4 hour mobile and 6 hour WiFi...

Bad or not..?
Woah I have the same radio and ROM as well. What kinda setCPU profile/core do you use on screen on??

Mine can reach 15% batt left after mere 4 hours ++..........
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 03:29 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 30 2011, 03:27 PM)
This is Niagara Falls doh.gif...in just 4 hours drained till 15% doh.gif
yah madness lol but on HSDPA streaming vids + surfing + performance governor on setCPU.....
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 03:35 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 30 2011, 03:33 PM)
i don't think setcpu gives really big effect on the battery drain..
Imma try setting to Smartass... though I find smartass gives a slight tiny bit of jerky when it regulates the core based on demand...
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 03:37 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 30 2011, 03:34 PM)
@syuki
Well, me told soft-brick but luna cursed hard-brick laugh.gif

Added on March 30, 2011, 3:35 pm

Yup, in that price range...i think Ace is a better choice, but then again...depends on the person smile.gif
Well, set multiple profiles leh, when screen OFF, screen ON...charging...
I have powersave on screen off yet there's one time where i forgot to switch off mobile data (HSDPA) and when I woke up I thought i heard wrong.... "beep beep" (low battery tone) sweat.gif 8 hours of screen off still drain quite fast compared to previous 3.2 doh.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 03:38 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 30 2011, 03:35 PM)
walao..i saw so many arrows coming..SIGH!

but is mine considered idle? i on mobile network+ hotspot ,then i use my lappie...my phone don't do anything..

or perhaps reflash?

Added on March 30, 2011, 3:36 pmim on smart ass also..and i have custom profile for off screen..2xx-7xx for off screen
Thats totally not considered IDLE......... hotspot is 1 badass juice sucka..
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 03:39 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Taetsu @ Mar 30 2011, 03:37 PM)
i find setCPU does lagginess for my phone more than conserve battery..
i'm ditching setCPU for good and just use custom ROM + custom radio..

my phone is smooth like water again  smile.gif
now this is something new......... I might even give this a try.. maybe now.. lol *goes uninstalling setCPU*
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 03:40 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 30 2011, 03:38 PM)
Wow, seems like ARHD is no more one of the battery saving ROM, especially the newer version, the older ones are quite good hmm.gif
word.............. but for sure 3.3 is the worst experience ever on my phone. Not sure how others did it but not working for me..
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 03:48 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 30 2011, 03:44 PM)
Right now heavy usage after 7 hour my battery still left 52%... full 7 hour mobile data...
What setCPU profiles/core are you using hmm.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 04:16 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 30 2011, 04:12 PM)
y..?  hmm.gif  sekejap install, sekejap un-install..  rclxub.gif
lol so fast felt difference ? blink.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 05:20 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 30 2011, 04:54 PM)
SATAY!!
So whats the verdict cookie monster? with or without setCPU icon_rolleyes.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 05:26 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 30 2011, 05:07 PM)
let them be is not really a problem..he criticizes me infront of girls..walao..i tend to keep quiet then i assume those girls think that htc sucks..LOL
its the opposite on my end...... ifags stay quiet while me and my friends discussed about android cool2.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 05:30 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 30 2011, 05:27 PM)
cuz my classmates mostly using apple products..BUT THE FACT IS,HE DOESN'T EVEN OWN AN IPHONE..THATS THE FREAKING PROBLEM..ZZZ
HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHA ASK HIM TO SHOW HIS PHONE LOOOOOOOOOOOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

or

simply say "I dun wanna see blue cubes on every website I go".......
GameFr3ak
post Mar 30 2011, 09:03 PM

3,849 posts

Wah as soon as I reverted back to 3.2 the batter life is pretty much imoroved... 8th hours plus already and I still have 18%

0.2271sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:31 PM