Asus N53SN review, and discussion

christcwl9
post May 9 2011, 02:41 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 9 2011, 02:27 PM)
u so bad la... dun try to poison us here la ish... whistling.gif i think u get the most worth package among us...  rclxms.gif i think tat is the major factor N53sn is being EOLed too cheap with its spec...n if based on the correction price in sin chew-RM3599 it is reduced almost RM400 if get RM3150...
LOL!! xD I sometimes feel like i am too early to buy this, if not, i could have bought HP DV6 xD hahahhaha tongue.gif
christcwl9
post May 9 2011, 02:49 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 9 2011, 02:43 PM)
means tat u regret buying this? u prefer hp DV6?
I was when that time i thought my HDMI port is faulty , now NO MORE !!!!! biggrin.gif What i like in the DV6 is just the GC is better than GT550... but design wise, Asus win biggrin.gif

P/s What i love the most in this N53SN is the 4 Ram slot where i can upgreade up to 16GB ram ^^

This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 9 2011, 02:50 PM
christcwl9
post May 9 2011, 04:28 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

I don use the free bag as it is way too small !!! I bought a sonic gear bag in PC fair for RM199 xD
christcwl9
post May 9 2011, 05:46 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(sanmiauz @ May 9 2011, 05:35 PM)
had you guys tried the hdmi out to hdmi tv? i tried and it doesnt work when i trd pressing func + f8 and in also window key+ p method.. both doesnt work. any sug please all sifusges
i am using cheap hdmi cable to try and connect to plasma
I had the same prob too last time !!!! I suggest u go to try with another HDMI cable !! I suspect mayb is the version of HDMI that makes it cant connect !!! Go change another brand cable !! Don use diff cable but same brand 1 !!
christcwl9
post May 9 2011, 07:22 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 9 2011, 05:53 PM)
wah wats the bag make o? chrome gold? 199 one bagpack?
upload some pic share share hehe biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2011, 5:54 pm
N53sv got juz N53sn stop production only
The bag is very light and made of those material of parachute xD

QUOTE(sanmiauz @ May 9 2011, 06:11 PM)
U mean use another brand.. tonorrow i got buyy another brand.. hope is not . ...my mobo faulty got faulty hdmi. i ask the seller. he said hdmi cable got version one meh lol... i am not sure
Don buy first, ask for the seller to let u try before u make the purchase !! Got version lar !! HDMI v1.2 , 1.3 or the latest V1.4 !! Test before u buy !!

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 9 2011, 06:22 PM)
Just tried the INTEL speaker few mins ago from my friend. And it looks exactly like urs in the pic u just posted
What I can say bout the speaker......its extremely loud....but distort too. I put volume 10% also dam loud cool.gif  and the louder i go, the worst the distortion.
As for the sound quality, the bass thumbup.gif  better than N53SN bass as its more deep, BUT.....the speaker definitely no Treble  doh.gif  and 3D surround or Surround  doh.gif
IMO, still the B&O speaker is better but if compare Bass and Volume loudness, Intell speaker is the best. Treble and Surround is really important for me and speakers without them just sucks.....IMO
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
OIC xD Yea super duper loud !!! Bro, it wont distort lot when u close the loudness of the Intel Speaker ^^ haha
christcwl9
post May 9 2011, 08:04 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ May 9 2011, 07:57 PM)
Today called up PC3 Lowyat, and they said still no stock. Is that true ah?
I think u better ask good good lor ... since so long u put ur laptop there dy >.<
christcwl9
post May 9 2011, 08:22 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ May 9 2011, 08:18 PM)
Ask good good?

I WANT TO FAN TOI ALREADY AH! KEEP DELAYING ME!
Can complain de mar ?? =s Scold them and tell them to give u an exact date , if not u gonna sue them ? haha
christcwl9
post May 9 2011, 08:35 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 9 2011, 08:28 PM)
dude i think u better pressure them LIKE HELL or either get back ur money. 3 weeks delay is not right. They should either swap for u or send to Asus Service Center to be fix or swap at there
If this continue i suggest u make a report to Consumer Club/Support (dun really know the name  tongue.gif )
Yea i agree with Bro Trance !!!! I think u should take action now and not just keep waiting them anymore !!! If they still unable to give u the laptop or refund for u, i think u better take action to report them or sue them !!!

QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 9 2011, 08:32 PM)
i bought 109 for belkin also think it is very expensive dy coz 15.6 realy damn fxxx to get a fitable bagpack...
199 lo i can get 2 belkin dy  tongue.gif  whistling.gif
LOL! I plan to buy Camel Active's bag for about RM250 but until now i still unable to find a suitable 1 cry.gif
christcwl9
post May 9 2011, 11:11 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

I just used my external monitor to connect my Laptop via extended mode...it is awesome ;D hahaha

Guys, i found out that when u all have external hard disk attached to ur laptop while u shut down, the laptop just wont shut down but instaed, it restarst!!

This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 9 2011, 11:25 PM
christcwl9
post May 10 2011, 01:49 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(justchris @ May 10 2011, 01:05 AM)
I always did that but no problem like that so far. hmm.gif
I dono but it happened to me a lot of time already ! hmm.gif
christcwl9
post May 10 2011, 12:50 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ May 10 2011, 11:15 AM)
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...12195158AAFQhNO

Could be related to your BIOS. But then again, I think it's the USB ports which are working up. Try plugging into other ports.

Or you can try updating your BIOS but do so carefully.

Do a proper BIOS installation through your C:\ in the Setup Window (F2) after machine bootup.

If you think this won't be bothering you much, better tinker with it much. After your PC start coming up smoke, then it's worse.
Im using Buffalo USB 3.0 External Hardisk bought in PC Fair. Yea, it just happened whenever my Bufallo hard disk is plugged in into the USB3.0 port. Other port got no problem at all. Im thinking that the problem could be coming from the constant usage of the USB port that will automatically re-start my laptop. BTW, this is not a big problem at all for me as i know update BIOS can be very dangerous. If i do it wrongly, i might spoilt my whole system doh.gif

P/s Bro Trance, is it time to open N53SN review thread 2 ?? icon_rolleyes.gif
christcwl9
post May 10 2011, 03:51 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ May 10 2011, 01:41 PM)
hey guys..i am using transcend usb 3.0 500gb ext hdd...

i transfer file into the hdd is 60mbps likke tat...bt take the file out is 30mbps..izit normal??
For my Buffalo hard disk, the transfer file is at start 100mb/s , but then at last stable at 30 or 20 mb/s == It has very little diff with USB2.0 only lor !!! mad.gif
christcwl9
post May 10 2011, 07:34 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys, any good software to play with ? xD hahaha
christcwl9
post May 10 2011, 08:01 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 10 2011, 07:52 PM)
guys, FYI i found tat those buying hp laptop most popular now is the DV6, they are facing those hp care pack problem, y dun the hp straight offer 2 or 3 years waranty for buyers instead of the frustrated care pack.... so my conclusion here dun buy those laptop without giving straight waranty like hp...doh.gif
Whats the diff between care pack and normal warranty ?? hmm.gif

Guys, will u all feel that the default 150GB for C drive not enough ?? I find it not enough leh after i installed a few games and a few softwares like Autocad2011, Adobe CS3, VMware Workstation and bla bla ....

This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 10 2011, 08:05 PM
christcwl9
post May 10 2011, 08:13 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 10 2011, 08:12 PM)
i install most of my software in D drive. I only install important stuff in C cause i dun wan to slow down windows  laugh.gif
Argh~~~~~~~~~~~~ BTW, how to install in D ?? @@ Can choose de meh ?
christcwl9
post May 11 2011, 12:21 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 10 2011, 08:40 PM)
every software can choose wan le. Thats why i always pick Custom Installation and not Recommended Installation
When they ask where you wan save the file Ex C:\Program Files (x86), i always change C to D then instead it install in D:\Program Files (x86)  biggrin.gif
Only certain software does not let u choose......
Oic .. thx for the info bro Trance ^^
QUOTE(tomokomiki @ May 10 2011, 09:16 PM)
dun install your game at c drive.
Argh~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I should have installed my game in D >.< Swt

QUOTE(titanlancer @ May 10 2011, 10:53 PM)
I totally agreed.  They seen like no confident offer 2 to 3 yrs Warranty. Most of the laptop giving at least 2 yrs. For me, this is the main reason i don't buy DV6. But i think luckily i choose N53SN. I like my laptop very much.
We are lucky N53SN owner rclxms.gif
christcwl9
post May 11 2011, 01:27 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(matmon @ May 11 2011, 01:04 AM)
Maybe you're transferring many small sized <100Mb file. Try transferring big file such as >1gb movie, then you can see much stable speed.

Its like you drinking 100's 10ml of drink per glass vs 10's 150ml per glass. even though you can drink 1500ml in a minutes, the time to pickup and put down the glass also should be taken into account.
Bro, im transfering Jay CHou blueray concert which is 33gb >.< haha
christcwl9
post May 11 2011, 12:08 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 11 2011, 09:46 AM)
^DV6 also EOL..harharhar..we share the same fate
LOL!! Comfirm ?? How come all so fast hmm.gif
christcwl9
post May 11 2011, 09:58 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lazyguy91 @ May 11 2011, 09:31 PM)
just bought my N53SN together with a friend today, really hard to find the remaining units
Welcome to the club ^^ rclxms.gif
christcwl9
post May 11 2011, 10:53 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey guys, why am i noticed that everytime i installed/removed any programmes, or after i updated my window, my system sure very slow on the next boot up. What the heck is causing this ? My system will only becoming normal back after several boot... i wonder what causes it ..

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0496sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:50 AM