chinese kopitiam
katopunk
Mar 30 2011, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 28 2011, 10:40 AM) If KL, rental and renovation can kill you ... worst, DBKL and MPPPJ will kill you too, cause they don't have guide line for you to follow (suck right) but no choice, this is their way ........ Hi SonnyCooL, Do you mind to elobrate more on the "DBKL and MPPJ killing you" part? Are you saying that there are alot of undertable stuffs going on?
katopunk
Apr 1 2011, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 31 2011, 04:26 PM) I use to work as cashier in a chinese take away shop while i was working in england...the chef cook our meal but for supper we cook ourself, so I got the chance to use the cannon stove..."wooofff wooooofff!!!!" the fire sound alone makes me scared..but after seeing the chef cook for few month...i know a little bit of dai chow skill also  I am a good observer  When I was in the UK, I was learning to cook fried rice and noodles in Jap cum Chinese restaurant but not for long, changed job to fine dining open kitchen restaurant. Use high powered induction pula. I know these wok stoves as well.  You have to learn how to "tarik wok". Wok yang ditarik must not be noisy. If you tarik with loud "kiang kiang" sound whether the bottom of the wok hits the stove or your laddle ketuk ketuk the wok, you gonna get scolding from the head chef. Oh, I also learn to use the knee to control the fire. This post has been edited by katopunk: Apr 1 2011, 12:51 AM
katopunk
Apr 3 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Apr 1 2011, 02:04 AM)  yeah the tarik skill is definitely fun skill to learn. still in england? how long did you stay there? work as legal or illegal? I am back to Malaysia. I was there on 2 years working holiday visa. I do not want to damage my reputation. So I came back to Malaysia upon my visa's expiry. I did not save up much when I was there. Just enough to clear off some of my debts when I got back. I have been thinking much about setting up my own business since I came back from the UK. Even I have bought alot of cook books over there and shipped it back. Right now, I am all alone. I tend to procrastinate on the planning part. Of which I think I will need a friend partner to push each other to make the idea works. On the capital part I think I will have some problem. It will not be enough. Do you think for a fresh startup business the bank will provide business loan facility to me? (Assume that I already have my business plan in hand with all the forecast, cash flow, estimated ROI and etc)
katopunk
Apr 6 2011, 05:18 AM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 4 2011, 05:54 PM) wat is the ball park figure you are looking at? Are you married? Is your spouse a Malaysian? DarkNite, I have yet to research on the suppliers (food, equipments, furniture and reno) and premise pricing. So I cannot give you a concrete answer. But I am guestimate the figure will go to about 150k or more. Oh yes, I am looking at something like this http://www.facebook.com/album.php?id=11861...35444&aid=19186And I am not married yet.