chinese kopitiam
NightHeart
Mar 29 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 28 2011, 12:00 PM) Let me know if you are interested in learning but I must warn you though, cooking is an art first and vocation second. Just like art, if you are you are and if you are not you are not! I can prepare the same ingredients and condiments and show you step by step and yet yours and mine will definately differ.  Let's say there are people who are interested to learn your knowledge & experience. How & where do you plan to teach?
NightHeart
Mar 30 2011, 09:18 PM
^ I think most people who are interested to start, don't have a proper or established venue to practise yet (assuming those who have actually started did at least this part of their homework already). That's why I'm wondering how are we gonna learn as well.
NightHeart
Mar 30 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 30 2011, 10:03 PM) you dont have to have a state of the art facilities to learn how to cook, I am learning how to cook as well, since I stay in rented place and there is no kitchen facilities here(eat out everyday), so I bough a gas tong, a stove, few cooking equipments and thats it, I dont even have a fridge. and still these are some of the foods that I manage to cook. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « there are still many more (30++) dishes that I manage to learn how to cook with simple equipments. Worst case senario: learn in someone house's kitchen