16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation thread v2, Confused? Torn between two phones?

TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 29 2011, 02:00 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Jul 29 2011, 01:05 PM)
also heard the battery life is kinda crappy x.x

*edit: found another value for money phone.. Huawei Ideos u9000 x6, dont know if it will fit my budget anot haha..
Definitely not. Ideos X5 is around RM8xx. Its a much better phone than the Mini or Zte Blade. Since X6 is more powerful than x5 it'll be out of your budget.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 30 2011, 08:40 AM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(ketchum92 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:55 PM)
is htc incredible s still a great buy?
For AP sets yes.

QUOTE(radiohear @ Jul 29 2011, 11:49 PM)
guys..should i take sony xperia neo or arc? both ap set..and also..got other brand/model?

budget max 1.3k..thxx
Try HTC Incredible S/Desire S. Same specs. Build quality definitely better though.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 30 2011, 10:38 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Jul 30 2011, 10:14 PM)
HTC IS is good out of the box
clock speed not much big deal though...as 1GHz oledi fast enough...
& if u like the HTC Sense UI..

so personally, i would go for HTC IS..
mainly because camera is pretty decent, screen display/UI has nothing to do with me tongue.gif
and i lazy do all those rooting, custom stuff when HTC IS is good out of the box oledi biggrin.gif

Added on July 30, 2011, 10:16 pm
y just for AP sets? o.O

or becoz can top up a lil' more for the ori price can get DC liao?
Top up a little can get Sensation AP set liao.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 31 2011, 10:30 AM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(yang00 @ Jul 31 2011, 08:46 AM)
Any Sifu mind gimme opinion on which phone ? smile.gif thx !
hmm.gif

Depending on your requirements, we'll recommend different phones. The S+ has an edge due to the S-AMOleD+ screen though.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 31 2011, 11:38 AM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

The stock rom on the Incredible S is incredibly fluid like its name. Nothing much can be said though since the phone is an all rounder phone with redeeming qualities. I dare say its one of the best single core phones available on the market now.

P.S: The delay issue is not constant. It only happens once in a while.

If budget is not an issue, i suggest you go for the higher end SGS2.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 31 2011, 12:12 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(yang00 @ Jul 31 2011, 12:09 PM)
Thanks for the input.
so it means for those non-root guy incredible would be a good choice rite ? biggrin.gif

if my budget is higher i'll definetly get SGS2 , but i dont plan to spend too much.

after some research , SGS is cheaper then S+ and root-able with tons of roms.

maybe i'll kick out S+ and leave it to SGS vs Incredible  rclxub.gif
Yeah. SGS vs Incredible wise, I'll still choose the Incredible due to the on hand feeling and balanced weight dissipation. Also, i tend to multitask and use the camer a lot too. If you're only focusing on gaming, then the SGS would be okay.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 31 2011, 05:02 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(yang00 @ Jul 31 2011, 02:40 PM)
diff between SGS/SGS+ is that S+ is newer and came with 1.4Ghz , and diff GPU. other than that is same.
The SGS uses S-AMOLED for its screen

S+ uses S-AMOLED +
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 31 2011, 06:52 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(yang00 @ Jul 31 2011, 05:13 PM)
i thougt is S-Amoled same as SGS worh.correct me if im wrong.
if S+ using S-Amoled+ mayb ill reconsider  rclxub.gif
Whoops. Its still using the same S-AMOLED sorry.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 31 2011, 07:47 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(yang00 @ Jul 31 2011, 07:01 PM)
u cleared my doubts  biggrin.gif
anyway back to IS vs SGS.
Still dunno choose which one , why htc dont use AMOLED cry.gif
HTC is using S-LCD> S-AMOLED is to get better viewing angles and more vibrant colours. If you want smooth and mellow colours the S-LCD should be better.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 31 2011, 08:05 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 31 2011, 07:50 PM)
super amoled is more saturated .
Yeah its also saturated. The colours are over-exaggerated. Not really serious case though.

AP should be a better choice. If you can afford the ori unit, i suggest you go for Sensation instead.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 31 2011, 08:36 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Jul 31 2011, 08:32 PM)
HI guys

1. Brand. any
2. Budget. <1.3k
3. Good GPS performance

Wow i can't answer this sweat.gif

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 31 2011, 08:33 PM)
it depend on the people , some ppl like the color , but i dont really like that kind of color .
Personally i like having more vibrant colours. Its up to the user. biggrin.gif
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 31 2011, 08:56 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(yang00 @ Jul 31 2011, 08:37 PM)
AP price is around RM1.4k
but this seller ori also 1.4k Click  hmm.gif  anyone deal with him before ? should i carrie on the deal ?  hmm.gif

if i got budget for sensation i would chose SGS2 dy biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Hmm. FIshy. Everyone interested in his phones are all accounts with 0 posts. I suspect he's a scammer.
AP sensation around 1.6k only.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 1 2011, 07:10 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(russellhere @ Aug 1 2011, 07:04 PM)
which is more worth it in the sense of overall preformance,the i9000,or the i9001?torn between the two of them.

will there be more updates for the i9000 after 2.3.3?
Gaming wise, i9000 is better due to the more powerful GPU. Multitasking and productivity wise, the i9001.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 1 2011, 10:13 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Aug 1 2011, 08:54 PM)
Arc or Xperia Play?

I love HD things and super cun lcd.

But i also love gaming.Does the Xplay screen good enough?
Xperia's screen is a little dim for comfort according to reviews. Try other phoens like Incredible S/SGS2/Sensation if you have the budget. They're more worthwile than Xperia play. What do you mean by HD things anyway sweat.gif. If you prefer high resolution screens, try out the Motorola Atrix as Sensation's screen is a little buggy according to users here.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 2 2011, 09:17 AM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(mrjacknjill @ Aug 2 2011, 06:53 AM)
which this 2 android phone have good music/sound quality??

HTC or Galaxy S ??
Music/Sound quality wise, Galaxy S due to the better music chip. Voodoo something if I'm not mistaken.

QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Aug 2 2011, 08:00 AM)
guys, within 1.3k budget
would u guys opted for Samsung or HTC?  *i thought htc were below samsung.

i need a good gps and quality screen with a decent camera. some games would be nice.

and could you please specify which model?
thank you wink.gif
Incredible S is still the best all rounder phone like salimbest said. I'm very satisfied with it too.

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 2 2011, 09:09 AM)
Currently using Gingerbreaded X10.  Planning to give wife.  Looking for a replacement.  Won't be flashing custom ROM, but will root.

Screen:  the bigger the better (can't get used to 3.2" after using 4")
Resolution:  480x800 and above
Budget:  around 1k (of cos, the cheaper the better)

I can only think of the Ideos X5 for sub-1k.  How does it stand up against the X10?
Beats the x10 in a few factors. Gaming wise, ram wise and build quality wise.

Official GB launching somewhere in Q4 according to forumers here.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 2 2011, 12:02 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Aug 2 2011, 09:42 AM)
i see..thanks for the price confirmation smile.gif
how abt the LG optimus 2x instead of the HTC Inc S?
O2x is a good phone but it has lingering unresolved issues.

1: The yellow tint screen issue
2: FC Issues( I think the GB updated solved this though)

Also, compared to the IS, the camera is weaker.

It has dual core. Thats an advantage if you don't intend to change your phone in a while.

IS is an all rounder phone with little or no weak points at all.

Maybe its only weak point is the extra bulk for it's battery. sweat.gif

Added on August 2, 2011, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(HitTheLights @ Aug 2 2011, 12:00 PM)
Hi, I currently have a budget of rm700 only, am I'm looking at the zte blade, I saw a lot of good reviews for the huawei x5 but I don't have the budget for it, I just want an android phone for surfing and customizing, any reviews for this phone? Or is there any other alternative? Thanks..
I suggest you wait and expand your budget till you can afford the Huawei X5.

Its really worthwhile compared to other phones. Customization wise, there are many roms for it too IINM.

This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Aug 2 2011, 12:03 PM
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 2 2011, 12:11 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ Aug 2 2011, 12:06 PM)
Hi, I'm currently using the SE Satio but my phone has terrible hanging problems(dropped it one too many times).

Can I ask for a recommendation on phones on that which are on par with the Satio?

1. Can play videos like the Satio.
2. Camera NOT important.
3. Can support Whatsapp.
4. Can browse the Internet.
5. Games and apps NOT important(only Whatsapp important).
Satio's camera is a 12mp xenon. There aren't any Android phones that can match up to it yet.

I suggest you go for Huawei X5 if your budget is <1000, and HTC Incredible S if your budget is not limited. You don't need a high end phone like SGS2 or Sensation.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 2 2011, 01:54 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Aug 2 2011, 12:16 PM)
Noted, thanks for the insight
QUOTE(HitTheLights @ Aug 2 2011, 12:24 PM)
Alright, I think I'll wait for another month then, thanks for the suggestion guys smile.gif
No problem
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 2 2011, 08:17 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(liette` @ Aug 2 2011, 12:13 PM)
Hey xDarkKnightx, I think u mis-read my post. In point #2, I stated that the camera is not important. tongue.gif
Even if it is, those are the only two phone i can recommend you not counting X10.

Added on August 2, 2011, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(axtion @ Aug 2 2011, 04:56 PM)
1. Brand : HTC
2. Budget : below 1.5K
3. Specs. big screen like HD7
4. What you need in the phone : phone that can do tethering ( usb or wireless, better push notification ( fb, twitter, 4square )

im currently using bb torch, bb is boring but their push notification is great ! hope u guys can suggest me one model.
HTC Incredible S. 1.4k for AP sets.

This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Aug 2 2011, 08:18 PM
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 3 2011, 07:16 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(hitsugaya2010 @ Aug 3 2011, 09:17 AM)
1. Brand - Except Nokia
2. Budget. - 1.5k-2.1k
3. Specs - Processor (as long as it won't lag while multitasking)
              - not too big the screen size
4. What you need in the phone
    GPS, Battery Life at least a day, online (what normally a smartphone does)

Actually i planned to get a decent smartphone. my first choice is galaxys2, but due to its bulky look i kinda reluctant to get it. i prefer a size which goes max as big as an iphone4. iphone is definately out of budget for me. any good recommendation?
Maybe you can try the Desire S. It has a 3.7" screen

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0621sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:08 AM