16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation thread v2, Confused? Torn between two phones?

TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 11 2011, 05:03 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Jul 11 2011, 04:55 PM)
Hey guys.. SGS or SGS+ which u all choose?
SGS+ definitely.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 11 2011, 08:42 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(siewling @ Jul 11 2011, 08:18 PM)
iphone 4 or samsung galaxy s2 better??
If you don't tell us your criteria we can't do anything.

QUOTE(anderworld @ Jul 11 2011, 08:31 PM)
Recommend and tell me what's good and bad.

1.HTC, Samsung, Nokia
2.Rm1.2k or less.
3.specs is anything that's worth its price.
4.i need to be able to browse the web smoothly, no difficulties in messaging and able to watch youtube.

I was thinking of HTC Wildfire and S,Desire, Samsung Galaxy Ace and Gio.
Could you please narrow down and the price and also the cons.

thank you.
If brand is not a dealbreaker, Huawei X5. Besides that, Desire should be okay.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 12 2011, 04:30 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 12 2011, 01:54 AM)
Go for Desire HD. wink.gif
Definitely not. If Desire S is available, go for it. Overall battery life is much better on the Desire S. HD's battery life is one of the worse i've ever seen. Performance wise, Desire S will perform the same if not better. If you still prefer a larger phone, Incredible S. The camera is also more powerful.

Added on July 12, 2011, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 12 2011, 03:19 PM)
hmm.gif Galaxy S is better than the Desire HD, in terms of screen and performance.
However, you have to fix its GPS and the lag issue that plagues the Galaxy S.
Dell Streak 5?  I'll pass.  Too large to fit in a pocket and works as a phone.
Galaxy S's issues have been fixed with the 2.3.3 update.

QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 12 2011, 03:32 PM)
I have few questions regarding x5 for my friend.

1)Is this phone lagging or not? What about the smoothness of this phone?
2)What about when watching movie using this phone? Lagging or not?
3)If i take photo using this phone in the dark...got noise or not? What about the quality and how well does the LED flash work?
TQ
Smoothness wise, it wouldn't be bad compared even to high end single core phones with Q8255.
2: No
3: All these questions are irrelevant to the thread. Ask at the official thread for x5.

This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Jul 12 2011, 04:31 PM
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 12 2011, 07:22 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Jul 12 2011, 05:08 PM)
darknight, what the best, but cheapest tablet?

my criteria is must be 10" and got 3G

and btw, i look at digital and saw those weird china brand tablet, around 500 - 600

is it worthwhile?

need to compensate since my iPad 2 is only WiFi version (too poor to own 3G version tongue.gif)
Kecian. Ada ipad liao you need 10" for wat. Best but cheapest definitely Nook Color when you root it. Around RM800 or so. If higher end one is Archos 10. Or the newer gen of Archos tablets. But as cheap as it gets, definitely >800 no matter what. Wait for the 2nd gen Galaxy Tab arrive loh. the 8.9" wan can get <1.5k

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Jul 12 2011, 05:34 PM)
1. ANY(except SE) brows.gif
2. 750 only sad.gif
3.good screen solution?able to browse the web smoothly,GOOD TOUCHSCREEN hmm.gif
I recommend you get Huawei X5. It might be a little out of your budget but its definitely worth the extra cash.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 12 2011, 09:07 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

And you'll get 4 points of multitouch compared to two on the X5. Better built but with a subpar camera. And there aren't any dev supports around.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 12 2011, 09:11 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 12 2011, 09:08 PM)
1st time recommending Android phone ma....  blush.gif
tongue.gif
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 12 2011, 09:33 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(maika_chan @ Jul 12 2011, 09:13 PM)
Which Android phone has the best battery life and roughly how long will that be? Appreciate it if you can list the top 3 in your mind.

Assuming that:
1. I were to apply the usual battery prolonging measures to the phone, not going overboard in the tweaking
2. Other factors do not matter (e.g. price, screen size, screen resolution, minor lag-ness)

notworthy.gif

To add: I won't be calling much on it.  Mainly browsing, light gaming and light video watching.
Nexus S, Motorola Atrix and Desire S.

All these three should game easily. Atrix has the edge with a QHD screen though.
Nexus S has the edge screen type wise with S-AMOLED.

Another one you should look out for is SGS+. Comes with S-AMOLED+ Claimed to save battery better than its already strong predecessor the S-AMOLED.
Though the 1.5ghz processor might drain battery unless you personally downclock it.

Nexus S came on top of my head because of the S-AMOLED and stock gingerbread.

Atrix currently holds one, if not the biggest mobile phone processor(tablets aside) at 1920mah.

Desire S also came on top of my head as the Engadget benchmark proved that the phone lasted 1 day and 20 hours while left on. It should last okay if you don't use it often.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 13 2011, 07:40 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 13 2011, 05:31 PM)
I told my gf but she said Galaxy S seems like old after the launch of Galaxy S II released. Any other recommend ?
Desire S AP set.

Same specs but with a weaker GPU, worse screen but more ram. Build quality is also significantly better with the aluminium chassis.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 13 2011, 08:27 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Jul 13 2011, 07:45 PM)
Hi guys .. can i knoe the AP price of HTC desire ?? i love that phone~
Garage sales is there for a reason. This is the recommendation thread not a price reference thread.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 15 2011, 07:46 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jul 15 2011, 06:05 PM)
u can check here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1897840

i already test my fren x10..and i LOL game lag  doh.gif
Games shouldn't lag on the x10. If games lag on the x10, the same would go for Desire, Nexus One and a few other phones.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 15 2011, 10:42 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Shin1022 @ Jul 15 2011, 10:40 PM)
1 year from Samsung and 2 years from SenQ with membershipcard. total 3 years. Is is a good deal?
Quite a nice deal.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 16 2011, 11:19 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(b2utycassies @ Jul 16 2011, 10:48 PM)
hi there. i'm new here. i have a prob 2 choose a smartphone since this is my 1st time will be using it. btw, i'm going to attend degree course this sept so need to change my 4-years-old SE W660i to an upgraded phone since i will attend pharmacy course. here is my needs

1. Brand : i prefer Samsung or SE
2. Budget : less than rm1k is preferable or below rm1200-1300
3. Specs: wifi, at least 5MP cam, more than 500MHz processor, n a good RAM, can read pdf file, and recommend android phone n running latest sys
4. Type/Size : a touchscreen phone  smile.gif n can last for a day long since i will attend classes till late evening

hope anyone of u can recommend me a good phone without any probs since i am a noob in this smartphone things. thanks  biggrin.gif
HTC DESIRE S should be better. RM12xx-13xx for AP sets.

728mb ram.

QUOTE(motaro @ Jul 16 2011, 11:06 PM)
Want to ask Huawei Ideos X3 and Huawei Sonic are similiar phone?
Specs wise they're similar IINM. I suggest you go for X5 if possible. If not, just take the cheaper CSL Mi300.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 17 2011, 04:44 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jul 17 2011, 12:14 AM)
I'm wondering why the CSL MI-410 rarely gets mentioned here,isn't it better spec and OS wise?MSM8225 + Vanilla Gingerbread
Mi-410 runs Hummingbird IINM.

QUOTE(DiabolicaL @ Jul 17 2011, 03:11 PM)
Huawei IDEOS X3 U8510
Huawei Sonic U8650
Galaxy Mini

any opinion about all this phone?which one is better ?
Go for the cheapest alternative. The Mi-310.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 18 2011, 06:55 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(xiandagreat @ Jul 18 2011, 06:43 PM)
Hi there,

Here are my handphone specifications.

To request recommendation, what u need to post:

1. Doesn't really matter as long it is a well established company
2. 800-1000
3. WIFI, GPS built in chip, Fast RAM and Processor
4. Battery life should be fairly good. Thickness and Grip hold also make a difference too.
Are you going to game on it? If yes, i suggest you get the Huawei X5. If not, get the Motorola Defy.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 21 2011, 08:50 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(ace7 @ Jul 21 2011, 04:32 PM)
1.any brand..(but i like htc design)
2.RM700-1200
3.web browsing,wifi,good processor&ram,long live battery,user friendly
4.touch screen,android 2.1 above

btw..im new to android..if can,show some guide what should i know/learn about android/smartphone

thx =)
If you like HTC's phones, then get a HTC phone. HTC Desire S AP set. Around RM1200 or so.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 22 2011, 09:10 AM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

vexus if you're a fan of small figured physical keyboard phones i suggest you wait for SE Xperia Mini Pro.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 22 2011, 04:25 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Jul 22 2011, 10:30 AM)
HTC Incredible S vs  HTC Desire HD

what u guys think?
Definitely Incredible S.

QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 22 2011, 04:20 PM)
Wanna ask. I'm planning to get samsung galaxy ace. But there's no adobe flash support. Can i use this phone to visit youtube.com and watch videos? What's the difference between having flash and no flash support?

What about resolution wise? having better resolution meaning? Maybe i should opt for huawei ideos x5. But i like gorilla glass.

TQ.
Get Huawei X5. Gorilla glass is scratch resistant not scratch proof. provided you apply a screen protector it'll be okay.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 22 2011, 06:13 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(suffian79 @ Jul 22 2011, 04:49 PM)
guys, need help...im looking for a qwerty board phone with limited budget..now i believe there's only; motorola charm, boulder, galaxy pro, vivaz mini pro...right...which one is the best...im like the design and features of the boulder...but its huawei and the proc is on 565 mhz only if not mistaken...on paper the galaxy pro is the best with 800mhz proc but it doesnt have a good review from the net while the boulder doesnt have any review at all due to new phone...hsdpa, hotspot is must for me...currently using incredible s, but not happy with the on screen keyboard and planning to let it go for a lower end qwerty phone and an ipad2...any suggestion guys?
565 mhz, not likely. Probably 528. Also, rather than getting an iPad2 and a lower end qwerty phone, you can opt for the newer gen Galaxy Tab which is at the same price but with a higher screen reso.

Its your choice anyway. Recommended you get the Galaxy Pro for the increase in clock speed. If you're not in a hurry, wait for SE's Xperia Mini Pro. More up to date specs.

QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 22 2011, 05:00 PM)
xDarkKnightx, can tell me about the flash thingy and reso too? ehe

i wonder hows watching youtube on a phone..
Flash 10.1/10.3 is essential if you intend to browse as nature intended it to be. Substitutes like HTML5 is still not widely implemented yet.

In a nutshell, without flash, you can't view videos on your PC if its a flash oriented video.

Rseolution wise, X5 is much much higher compared to Ace which is 480x800(x5) vs 320x480(ace)
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 22 2011, 06:54 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jul 22 2011, 06:30 PM)
yes but not slide up type
I see. Motorola Droid Pro might land here. That might entice you.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Jul 22 2011, 07:35 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Jul 22 2011, 06:26 PM)
Ace has no flash, meaning video quality cannot beat ideos x 5 right?

higher resolution = better web browsing experience?

I'm quite a clumsy guy. Sometimes my phone drop on the floor .....wouldnt gorilla glass give me more protection? or get a good casing for ideos x 5?

TQ.
Video quality wise, if you mean from an external source then yes. X5 is way superior. Like i said, Gorilla glass is scratch resistant. Not scratch proof. Get a good casing for X5.

QUOTE(adz83 @ Jul 22 2011, 07:08 PM)
any news on experia pro reaching our shores yet?
I'm not the kind to watch the market so i'm not sure. But as far as i know, no.

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:14 PM