post Mar 25 2011, 06:53 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

In addition to above

**Edited**

Computers, electronics and furniture: All IT and Harvey Norman
Departmental and Supermarkets: Jaya Jusco, Cold Storage,. Isetan, Robinsons, Tangs, Metro Jaya
Petrol : Esso, Shell
Telcos: Maxis, DiGi and Celcom
Watches: Watatime, Hour Glass, Rolex Boutique
Hotels: 4 stars and above
Airlines : MAS, AirAsia and JetAirWays
Restaurants: TGIF, Canton-i, Tai Thong group, hotels, Pappa Rich at 1U thumbup.gif , Pasta Zamai, Dome, Madam Kwan, Amarin, Chinoz, Famous Amos, Alexis, Pizza Hut including home delivery but you must tell delivery boy to bring terminal.
Clubbing: most places in KL, not the sleazy ones.
Pharmacies: Guardian, Caring and Watson
Hospitals: Sime Darby MC and Pantai
Toys: Toy R Us

Most outlets at KLCC, Gardens MV, Pavilion and Starhill.
All luxury brands outlets, if the outlet do not accept AMEX, then it is not a luxury item outlet tongue.gif

will update when can remember more

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 25 2011, 11:56 PM
Gen-X
post Mar 25 2011, 11:45 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Mar 25 2011, 07:13 PM)
should i update into my first post or just leave it be
update at 1st post it so lazy people like me don't have to read all the posts when this thread goes to page 118 tongue.gif
Gen-X
post Mar 26 2011, 08:08 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 26 2011, 01:12 AM)
Please add COURTS into "Computers, electronics and furniture" category.
I got confirmation from Courts FB Team.
Courts can, I did use Amex there once to get a notebook which was on sale for less than RM1K.

Just noted Tag for this thread, Amex should be tagged as credit card since there are AMEX charge card too.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 26 2011, 09:18 AM
Gen-X
post Mar 26 2011, 04:02 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Mar 26 2011, 03:40 PM)
maxis auto billing kenot used
maxis confirm can, mine auto debit with Maxis, DiGi and Celcom.

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 26 2011, 03:37 PM)
I tried using AMEX for their online ordering, there's no option for AMEX at the checkout page, only visa and mastercard. When I click on 'Proceed to Payment' however (after selecting VISA), there's an AMEX logo on the page where you key in your credit card details. So I tried using AMEX there, got a msg saying 'merchant is not allowed to process this type of payment'.
Usually my wife call them and I have paid once using Amex, but last two times the delivery boy did not bring the mobile terminal as they don't read the instruction which clearly states that I am paying with CC and ended paying with cash vmad.gif
Gen-X
post Mar 28 2011, 06:34 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

TS, great job in listing in alphabetically.

To add to list

Watches: Hour Glass, Swiss Watch Gallery
Resturants: Madam Kwan, Amarin, Chinoz, Famous Amos, Alexis
Toys: Toy R Us
Car Service: Federal Auto (Volvo)
Gen-X
post Mar 31 2011, 09:12 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

ck_tonny mentioned AMEX can be used at BHP in his post at Petrol thread post #57
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1798403/+40

Gen-X
post Mar 31 2011, 04:28 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

TS, below was posted at Amex thread by MilesAndMore, came across this when chemistry asked if Kinokuniya accept Amex. You got to go sort out which places you yet to post tongue.gif I didn't even know that Starbuck accept AMEX.

- Kinokuniya Bookstore
- MPH Bookstore
- Times Bookstore
- Carrefour
- Giant
- Tesco
- Cold Storage
- Guardian
- Watson
- Parkson
- Isetan
- Jaya Jusco
- Metrojaya
- Uda Ocean
- Shell Station
- Petronas (**need to pay at counter)
- ASTRO (**over the counter, by phone or auto-debit only)
- Speedy Video
- SONY STYLE
- DELL
- Chocolates shops in KLIA
- Certain cafe outles in KLIA
- KLIA Express
- KLIA Airport Limo
- Air Asia
- Well known hotels such as Mandarin Oriental, Hilton, Hyatt, Le Meridien, JW Marriott, Westin etc.
- All major hospitals
- All the high-end retail stores in KLCC, Pavillion, Mid Valley, The Gardens etc.
- Most major restaurants such as Pizza Hut, Sushi King, Amarin Heavenly Thai, C-Jade, Athena etc.
- Starbucks
Gen-X
post Apr 2 2011, 01:53 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 2 2011, 01:39 PM)
Anyone knows if BHP stations or any Toyota service centres accepts AMEX? hmm.gif
ck_tonny posted below at Petrol thread

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Mar 28 2011, 07:10 PM)
BHP accept AMEX, i tried it at jln genting kelang station.
As for toyota, I guess you just have to call your regular service centre and ask, and then post here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 2 2011, 01:55 PM
Gen-X
post Apr 3 2011, 07:20 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Apr 3 2011, 01:25 AM)
Jewellery: Tiffany & Co. KLCC, Habib Jewels KLCC
since jewelers are luxury item, most is not all accept AMEX including Tomei and Poh Kong

Gen-X
post Apr 3 2011, 09:02 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 3 2011, 08:34 PM)
Well then I think not all BHP stations accepts AMEX. Tried it at a Cheras branch, couldn't use my AMEX there, had to swipe the Visa instead. No 5x TreatsPoints. sad.gif
Noted, not all BHP stations accept AMEX..

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 3 2011, 09:04 PM
Gen-X
post Apr 5 2011, 12:56 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 5 2011, 12:47 PM)
Starbuck accepts AMEX? Can anybody confirm?

Got promo with AMEX: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Starbucks_04042011.pdf
Even if Starbuck accept AMEX, I shy pay for a cup of coffee with it. I usually just flash my HSBC Platinum CC and get 10%. If you got JJ card, also can get discount but I know you don't tongue.gif
Gen-X
post Apr 8 2011, 02:19 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Click below link to see shops that accept AMEX at 1U, actually it's a promo for Rcubed but the second brochure does list the shops that accept AMEX and it's a lot.

http://rcubed.com.my/index2.htm
Gen-X
post Apr 14 2011, 10:52 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Apr 13 2011, 05:14 PM)
I purchase IT goods from All IT as well as The Hub (Viewnet) at Lowyat Plaza on an off, the last being at All IT in mid-March 2011. There has never been an issue with AMEX acceptance at both shops so long you're paying the price stated on the label - this I can attest. Both shops aforesaid will however use a separate terminal for AMEX.

But if you bargain for a lower price like me (yes you can!), you have to ask them if the lower price (if offered) is applicable for purchase by CC. As far as I remember and according to the sales staff (at least for the Aztech section), All IT charges a flat surcharge of RM3 for each item (c/f per transaction) - this is not reflected at their card acceptance signage at the cashier. I still lean towards shopping at All IT because of AMEX acceptance and competitive pricing as well as free (2 hours?) parking with the All IT Rewards card - with purchase above RM100 if my memory serves me well.
All IT, you must tell the sales person you using AMEX and you don't want surcharge and they will write a note so that cashier is aware. Last year when I bought my 23" LG LED monitor, the salesman claimed it was offer price and therefore I have to pay surcharge, I told him no such thing, take it or leave it and he agreed no surcharge. Last at All IT when I bought my cheap K-World multi media player, the salesman wrote a note on the price tag so no surcharge with Amex BUT the hardisk which was on offer and was cheap the counter said got surcharge.
Gen-X
post May 1 2011, 01:28 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ May 1 2011, 12:50 PM)
installment also can meh? i wanna know also..
I think Harvey Norman also accept AMEX for installment.
Gen-X
post May 23 2011, 08:49 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ May 22 2011, 04:09 PM)
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur accept AMEX..all the shop inside also accept..exp : Lemon Garden, Zipangu and others..stay hotel also included..
All 5 stars hotels accept AMEX. Actual, Shangri-La have offers for AMEX's AMEX Platinum Charge Card and CC. Sometimes also they offer promotions to AMEX card holders. Last time I was at Zipangu, I received discount with my AMEX Gold Charge Card.
Gen-X
post May 30 2011, 03:12 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ May 29 2011, 10:36 PM)
poh kong mid valley accept AMEX
Most Jewellers accept AMEX and that includes all Poh Kong outlets.
Gen-X
post Jul 2 2011, 10:19 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 30 2011, 06:01 PM)
maybe gen-x want to write a blog on this matter  rclxm9.gif
I don't encourage gambling at casinos. Want to gamble play stock market, better chance of picking a winner tongue.gif

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jul 2 2011, 07:45 PM)
while Jetstar Airlines don't accept AMEX  cry.gif
JetStar don't accept AMEX? I thought they did.

**Edited**
Just checked JetStar website, yalha, no mention of AMEX but they accept Diners sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 2 2011, 10:31 PM
Gen-X
post Aug 3 2011, 06:31 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Aug 3 2011, 05:45 PM)
I will get 5X treatpoint from autopay right?

How long before they will get back to you. I just submit the form today
For what? If for Telco likes DiGi, Celcom and Maxis, you just go to centre and it will be "immediate".

0.0257sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:49 PM