Places to use AMEX card?

WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 30 2011, 05:11 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 30 2011, 04:20 PM)
Read the above lah... we don't spoon-feed.
lol too many to read and cant find where to start

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 30 2011, 04:35 PM)
retail transaction lai de, so no charges. u don't want to play also can geh, i buy with u at 94% value? tongue.gif good deal?

Added on June 30, 2011, 4:44 pmbtw, just for u guys info, 03-23322966 is the direct number to pp (premium programme) CS. call this direct to the pp relevant department to book ur room / enquiry for pp. the phone no. in the advertisement is general line and they might not aware of pp thing as i experience that b4.
Ceh if i can cash back at 100% value then why want to sell to u?
So its retail not cash advance? Coz i saw in one of the post mentioned its cash advance?

And also based on my work experience, i do recall spending at casino are considered cash advance...
shiroikun
post Jun 30 2011, 05:29 PM

1,168 posts

retail transaction lai de, so no charges. u don't want to play also can geh, i buy with u at 94% value? tongue.gif good deal?

Added on June 30, 2011, 4:44 pmbtw, just for u guys info, 03-23322966 is the direct number to pp (premium programme) CS. call this direct to the pp relevant department to book ur room / enquiry for pp. the phone no. in the advertisement is general line and they might not aware of pp thing as i experience that b4.
Any website stated it clearly on how it works? Which counter i should go to buy NN chips or booking?
xjeez
post Jun 30 2011, 05:54 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 30 2011, 05:11 PM)

Thats why you have to read from the start, it'll take equally long for someone to explain all over again why you can't guarantee a 100% cash back without relying on luck.

timetravelller
post Jun 30 2011, 05:57 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 30 2011, 05:11 PM)
So its retail not cash advance? Coz i saw in one of the post mentioned its cash advance?

And also based on my work experience, i do recall spending at casino are considered cash advance...
the chip u get is nn chip aka non negotiable chip, cannot change to cash. u need to play to convert it to cash chip that exchangeable to cash. meaning u were bound to play. this is unlike cash advance coz cash advance at casino cashier they give u cash chip which exchangeable to cash.
alexwsk
post Jun 30 2011, 06:01 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 30 2011, 05:57 PM)
the chip u get is nn chip aka non negotiable chip, cannot change to cash. u need to play to convert it to cash chip that exchangeable to cash. meaning u were bound to play. this is unlike cash advance coz cash advance at casino cashier they give u cash chip which exchangeable to cash.
maybe gen-x want to write a blog on this matter rclxm9.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 30 2011, 06:34 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

^ haha nowadays bro Gen-X taking request
mletee
post Jun 30 2011, 10:47 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 30 2011, 06:01 PM)
maybe gen-x want to write a blog on this matter  rclxm9.gif
ya..write down then we can get a more detail informations tongue.gif
TSkei18kun
post Jun 30 2011, 11:19 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

can check it out here. i compile it although not sure complete or not. i also update this link to first page

http://dreamyskyblue.blogspot.com/2011/06/...t-of-money.html

Added on June 30, 2011, 11:20 pm

thanks for the info since i thought its at 2718 1118

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jun 30 2011, 11:21 PM
ronnie
post Jun 30 2011, 11:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

btw, just for u guys info, 03-23322966 is the direct number to pp (premium programme) CS. call this direct to the pp relevant department to book ur room / enquiry for pp. the phone no. in the advertisement is general line and they might not aware of pp thing as i experience that b4.
94% = RM2820
Loss of RM180
Gain from Maybankard2 AMEX : RM50 + RM75
Net loss = RM55

Can nego higher ? icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif
mletee
post Jul 1 2011, 12:25 AM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 30 2011, 11:59 PM)
94% = RM2820
Loss of RM180
Net loss = RM55

Can nego higher ?  icon_rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
just helping maybank to earn more and more money from genting :S
shiroikun
post Jul 1 2011, 01:12 AM

1,168 posts

@kei18kun

where is First World Mezzanine floor (non-smoking zone) at Highland Hotel? it is at first world hotel or highland hotel? it is confusing

MGM
post Jul 1 2011, 06:27 AM

18,410 posts

94% = RM2820
Loss of RM180
Net loss = RM55

Ronnie if Genting allows you to pay RM1000 deposit your gain from MBB2Amex: RM75 + RM75.
But you would have to make both payment (deposit & balance) on weekend.

Only the payee allows to enter IR, cannot bring partner.

Wonder RW Sentosa has such program.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 1 2011, 06:39 AM
timetravelller
post Jul 1 2011, 09:05 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jul 1 2011, 01:12 AM)
@kei18kun

where is First World Mezzanine floor (non-smoking zone) at Highland Hotel? it is at first world hotel or highland hotel? it is confusing
2 place only deal with pp namely,
1. first world plaza de casino mezzanine floor (non-smoking zone) at first world hotel.
2. IR at highland hotel.

TS write it wrongly.

Added on July 1, 2011, 9:11 am
94% = RM2820
Loss of RM180
Net loss = RM55

if a day got 10 ppl asking me to wash, i don't mind to become "fulltime NN chip roller" at 96% value of the NN by risking myself the 1% more. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by timetravelller: Jul 1 2011, 09:11 AM
xjeez
post Jul 1 2011, 10:03 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jun 30 2011, 11:19 PM)
can check it out here. i compile it although not sure complete or not. i also update this link to first page

http://dreamyskyblue.blogspot.com/2011/06/...t-of-money.html
IMO the title (How to collect MASSIVE amount of money using AMEX) is quite misleading and its quite wrong to say you earn money via this way.

Total up earning both from Genting and Maybank you can GET near to RM1000 per trip to Genting. Is that incredible or what?
What you earn is a free stay and buffet, but you definitely do not walk out of Genting with more than you went in with, which is what earning would be implying.

Even if you max out 3 times a week, the best case scenario without actually gambling is still you paying RM225 (and collecting RM225 worth of TP) for free stays and buffet at Genting, so its definitely not anything you can make a profit off smile.gif

Just to clarify, you're not collecting any actual money at all, in fact most of the time you'll still have to pay a token amount =)

This post has been edited by xjeez: Jul 1 2011, 10:07 AM
kop2299
post Jul 1 2011, 12:33 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 30 2011, 10:05 AM)
yes, highland hotel. outside the IR got a world card center as well. go to that world card center to get ur card accessible to IR (if u were green card la)
Can i enter to IR without greencard? i have worldcard only...
TSkei18kun
post Jul 1 2011, 12:54 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jul 1 2011, 09:05 AM)
2 place only deal with pp namely,
1. first world plaza de casino mezzanine floor (non-smoking zone) at first world hotel.
2. IR at highland hotel.

TS write it wrongly.

Added on July 1, 2011, 9:11 am
timetravelller
post Jul 1 2011, 12:54 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jul 1 2011, 12:33 PM)
Can i enter to IR without greencard? i have worldcard only...
urs 1 is blue? if i not mistaken this promotion only offer to green card and above only. just go to world card center get the green card for free la. 21 years old can get liao..
kop2299
post Jul 1 2011, 01:39 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jul 1 2011, 12:54 PM)
urs 1 is blue? if i not mistaken this promotion only offer to green card and above only. just go to world card center get the green card for free la. 21 years old can get liao..
Tks for your advice. Will do so..and are u considering to buy the nn chip from me? 6k
timetravelller
post Jul 1 2011, 02:11 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jul 1 2011, 01:39 PM)
Tks for your advice. Will do so..and are u considering to buy the nn chip from me? 6k
at 94% cost? why not u try it urself, max. u lose 5% only. and also i not go there always. go there only when i need extra $ to buy something brows.gif
TSkei18kun
post Jul 1 2011, 05:25 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Jul 1 2011, 10:03 AM)
IMO the title (How to collect MASSIVE amount of money using AMEX) is quite misleading and its quite wrong to say you earn money via this way.
What you earn is a free stay and buffet, but you definitely do not walk out of Genting with more than you went in with, which is what earning would be implying.

Even if you max out 3 times a week, the best case scenario without actually gambling is still you paying RM225 (and collecting RM225 worth of TP) for free stays and buffet at Genting, so its definitely not anything you can make a profit off smile.gif

Just to clarify, you're not collecting any actual money at all, in fact most of the time you'll still have to pay a token amount =)
if that is how u feel, why didn't u post this at the blog? its food for thought for the people. I can't be right all the time icon_rolleyes.gif

75 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:14 AM