tell the hardest song you can play(guitar), .

SUScopadelrey
post Jul 26 2005, 12:11 PM, updated 21y ago

245 posts

List all of them!
metalhead
post Jul 26 2005, 12:42 PM

1,672 posts

letme see....
1. Eugene's Trick Bag - Steve Vai
[can play in full and smooth but slower by 50% tongue.gif]

2. Arpeggios from Hell - Yngwie J Malmsteen
[only part 1 of 3, way slower than the original]

me just noob biggrin.gif ....
modD
post Jul 26 2005, 12:52 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

metallica - blackened
steve vai - for the love of god (only halfway through)
some classical songs from guitar pro default samples
led_zep_freak
post Jul 26 2005, 12:56 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(metalhead @ Jul 26 2005, 12:42 PM)
letme see....
1. Eugene's Trick Bag - Steve Vai
2. Arpeggios from Hell - Yngwie J Malmsteen
Haha... my jaws dropped when I saw your list. Shred god in the making. tongue.gif
Anyway not sure what's the hardest song I can play, but the song I'm currently learning is probably the hardest in my list :
Stevie Ray Vaughan - Testify

The feel, the tone, the groove... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif to SRV.

metalhead
post Jul 26 2005, 01:03 PM

1,672 posts

SRV ohmy.gif ohmy.gif that's tough like hell man...the tone and the speed is way hard to follow....
evo.com
post Jul 26 2005, 01:10 PM

2,234 posts

SRV mary had a little lamb and love struck baby
got all the rhythm down but just cant seem to get it to sound right...
so i guess its the hardest song for me...
and juz recently went back to finish off back in black.... not really the most impressive song but hell the bends are quite difficult to nail... for me
led_zep_freak
post Jul 26 2005, 01:27 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(metalhead @ Jul 26 2005, 01:03 PM)
SRV ohmy.gif ohmy.gif that's tough like hell man...the tone and the speed is way hard to follow....
Yeah, the only part I could play perfectly is the first few bars, after that it's all a mess hah. How SRV plays it live smoothly is a wonder.

Legend... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TheWhacker
post Jul 26 2005, 03:23 PM

3,914 posts

I think for me so far ..... can play almost everything that i want to learn from Eric Clapton to Santana and in between rolleyes.gif
Air Hendrix
post Jul 26 2005, 04:07 PM

342 posts

everybreath you take - the police. those finger streching chord is the killer. mad.gif

This post has been edited by Air Hendrix: Jul 26 2005, 05:06 PM
headhunter7
post Jul 26 2005, 04:32 PM

2,355 posts

Dream Theater - Fatal Tragedy ..
LOL not yet.. laugh.gif

Probably Metallica - One...
Jemi
post Jul 26 2005, 04:45 PM

688 posts

For me alot of song hard to play but anyway I still practising

No boundaries - Michael Angelo
Serrana -Jason Becker (not full song, only part that as we can see he play in 'Legend of Jason Becker')

Still alot to work on.
metalhead
post Jul 26 2005, 05:35 PM

1,672 posts

No Boundaries ohmy.gif ohmy.gif, wahhhh this one is a killer man.... i can't even imagine playing the intro....whenever i listen to this song, terus potong stim, no more mood to play...the speed is killing u fast and sharp....

This post has been edited by metalhead: Jul 26 2005, 05:41 PM
blacktrix
post Jul 26 2005, 06:33 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Black Label Society - Suicide Messiah (Almost getting the solo part nailed down)
Ozzy Osbourne - No More Tears (Riff, intro solo.... the main one still needs work)
Some late Metallica... and that's about all the impressive ones.
nerd
post Jul 26 2005, 09:05 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

wah.. jemi learning no boundaries! notworthy.gif
as for me, hardest song learnt in my list would be..erm..master of puppets? not much time to learn coz preparations for spm.. will haf a learning spree after spm biggrin.gif
donpapachino
post Jul 26 2005, 11:30 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

hotel california - eagles, can play evryting until the 1st solo only
master of puppets - metallica, evryting except the solo part
n just about evryting else related to korn, deftones, linkin park, system of a down.

i guess my solo part is very weak. plus my guitar only got 21 fret. cry.gif
Party2DMax
post Jul 27 2005, 02:17 AM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

I've forgot what I know how to play but I used to play Metallica back in my formidable days...
Master of Puppets, Of Wolf and Man, Sanitarium, One, Enter Sandman or whatever that sounds cool and easy on the ears (re: mainstream =S)

Now, I don't play anything since only 20% of my band is in the same country as me (which means I'm the only one here, haha) and the latest thing I've played is an S.H.E song (no jokes pls). Here, have a listen:
http://ccl.webhour.biz/TK.mp3

My skills are probably lost 'coz it's been some time since I've wood-shed or subscribed to GW =/ Bottomline for me: no band = no fun = no point playing.

This post has been edited by Party2DMax: Jul 27 2005, 02:18 AM
metalhead
post Jul 27 2005, 07:40 AM

1,672 posts

Party2DMax, yeah i understand how u feel....it's boring to play alone, there's no more meaning to play songs....that's y i mostly play fraction of songs where i like...like maybe the intro or the solo or the riffs and hardly the complete song....

i'm practising an Iron Maiden song, which is quite simple but hard to master...i can play the song along the Guitar Pro track but i haven;t learn the solo yet....and it's called The Wicker Man tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 27 2005, 10:31 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Party2DMax @ Jul 27 2005, 02:17 AM)
Haha... it's bloody good man, thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Better than the original version. XD XD XD Really!

ssslayerrr
post Jul 27 2005, 11:11 AM

805 posts

linus and lucy-the charlie brown/peanuts theme.

that is by far the hardest thing i ever learnt to play (and am still learning), definitely beats the difficulty of any shred stuff i've learnt before

Anything which is timed with delay, where you have to play like a metronome (or the whole thing falls apart and sounds like shit all of a sudden), like flight of the wounded bumble bee by extreme or cathedral by van halen.

This post has been edited by ssslayerrr: Jul 27 2005, 11:37 AM
modD
post Jul 27 2005, 01:35 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 26 2005, 04:45 PM)
For me alot of song hard to play but anyway I still practising

No boundaries - Michael Angelo

Still alot to work on.
you planning to play the upside-down thing too?
ssslayerrr
post Jul 27 2005, 01:38 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(modD @ Jul 27 2005, 01:35 PM)
or maybe play on a lefthanded guitar while still fretting with your left hand over the fingerboard and picking with your right. Damn!!!!!!!

metalhead
post Jul 27 2005, 05:31 PM

1,672 posts

gee slayer, i can't wait to see u perform like mike angelo....the most outrageous thing i've done to my guitar is burn the string with lighter (it'll break) u'll get the high pitch sound when it break hahhahahaa....biggrin.gif silly me
nerd
post Jul 27 2005, 09:01 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

ssslayer, isnt it right hand fretting d fingerboard while left hand plucking?
thefryingfox
post Jul 27 2005, 09:09 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

tallica's master of puppets, The outlaw torn ( part where james solo), Unforgiven 2

iron maiden's rainmaker

led_zep_freak
post Jul 28 2005, 12:20 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(metalhead @ Jul 27 2005, 05:31 PM)
gee slayer, i can't wait to see u perform like mike angelo....the most outrageous thing i've done to my guitar is burn the string with lighter (it'll break) u'll get the high pitch sound when it break hahhahahaa....biggrin.gif silly me
Sh!t! I've only tried placing electric toothbrush in front of the pickups! Sounds bloody awesome.

Dildos are a lot better I think (As you can control the speed), anyone got a spare one??? tongue.gif Preferbly unused. tongue.gif
Jemi
post Jul 28 2005, 09:05 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(modD @ Jul 27 2005, 01:35 PM)
biggrin.gif Thats hard & wierd man.
ssslayerrr
post Jul 28 2005, 09:22 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 27 2005, 09:01 PM)
ssslayer, isnt it right hand fretting d fingerboard while left hand plucking?
If youre talking about the michael angelo picture, its the left hand fretting and the right hand picking, hand this guys shreds just as fast playing like this as compared to when he plays 'normally', well, normal for us.

If youre talking about the linus and lucy song, its both hands tapping different melodies at the same time, that why its so difficult. I first saw stuart hamm playing it on bass (BASS!!!) and its a very catchy tune
chanti-sama
post Jul 28 2005, 11:13 AM

710 posts

jimi hendrix - machine gun
need some whacked out electric for this.

stairway to heaven got most of the major parts right, still working on the nitty gritty fills and jimmy's solos sweat.gif

some classical pieces - canon and classical gas.
Brownsound01
post Jul 28 2005, 02:47 PM

438 posts

Im the real noob tongue.gif
After 8 months intensive guitar practise I can play:

Queen - Bohemian Rhapsody (solo aswell)
GNR - Paradise City (all rhythm and first solo)

SUScopadelrey
post Jul 29 2005, 12:51 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Jul 28 2005, 11:13 AM)
jimi hendrix - machine gun
need some whacked out electric for this.

stairway to heaven got most of the major parts right, still working on the nitty gritty fills and jimmy's solos sweat.gif

some classical pieces - canon and classical gas.
classical gas?hey can you give the tabs for it.I want the accurate one
evo.com
post Jul 29 2005, 03:10 PM

2,234 posts

the powertabs one is pretty accurate
chanti-sama
post Aug 3 2005, 08:22 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(copadelrey @ Jul 29 2005, 12:51 PM)
classical gas?hey can you give the tabs for it.I want the accurate one
the mason williams version in ultimate-guitar.com is pretty accurate.
but i improvise some part of it here and there ler.
Jemi
post Aug 4 2005, 09:44 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(tanton82 @ Aug 3 2005, 12:31 PM)
i am the real noob here...my speed is ok but wut pisses me off is that i have a lot of "unwanted" sound if u know wut i mean...
apparently i play too hard that it sounds like tapping with ur left hand.....still thinking how to overcome it....

can anyone here help me wif that?
Try make a new thread for your question.

This post has been edited by Jemi: Aug 4 2005, 09:46 AM
TheWhacker
post Aug 4 2005, 09:56 AM

3,914 posts

Guys, please stick to the topic.

Cleaned up some "spam"
AnimeSan
post Aug 4 2005, 10:46 PM

65 posts

hmmm maybe,
Like An Angel - Yngwie Malmsteen

metalhead
post Aug 5 2005, 05:56 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(AnimeSan @ Aug 4 2005, 10:46 PM)
hmmm maybe,
Like An Angel - Yngwie Malmsteen
notworthy.gif another shredder in da house.... BTW how u play the first intro classical part? u use a classical guitar or u skip that part? .... it's a hard song to play .....

i'm trying my hand on Wylde's Speedball.... but just can't get the speed only the ball .... tongue.gif
Brownsound01
post Aug 5 2005, 05:57 PM

438 posts

Update on me: Now my hardest song is "Nothing Else Matters" (whole song including solo)
blacktrix
post Aug 5 2005, 08:43 PM

13,063 posts

Waaaah. Want to try out Speedballer?? You got balls indeed. Always wanted to learn that song...... But can't even get the first note right!!!!!!!
metalhead
post Aug 5 2005, 10:16 PM

1,672 posts

well actually i modify the songs a lil bit to suit my lack of skills....i am trying (given that i dun give up half way thru it tongue.gif) .... it's fast (as fast as lightning) and u have to really stretch ur fingers....i only play 30% as fast and shorten the notes that i have to stretch... i hope with practise i'll get better... i love this song so much....
modD
post Aug 6 2005, 08:26 PM

942 posts

i've been wanting to learn Mr Crowley's solo for god knows how many years. i gave up at every attempt hahah...
Austin123
post Dec 4 2005, 06:19 PM

1,336 posts

Metallica
-Master of Puppets (everything except fast solo) doh.gif
-Welcome Home (Sanitarium) (everything except fast solo) mad.gif cry.gif
-One (half-fast solo) cry.gif
-Fade to Black(whole song) flex.gif thumbup.gif
-King Nothing (whole song)
-Nothing Else Matter(whole song) yawn.gif
-Sad But True (whole song)
-For Whom the Bell Tolls (whole song) yawn.gif
-Wherever I May Roam (everything except last part solo) drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif flex.gif
solo-ing wit foot on wah pedal...*scream* *scream*... drool.gif drool.gif

Black Label Society
-Sold My Soul (half-solo) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Austin123: Dec 4 2005, 06:27 PM
AnimeSan
post Dec 4 2005, 11:17 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(metalhead @ Aug 5 2005, 05:56 PM)
notworthy.gif another shredder in da house.... BTW how u play the first intro classical part? u use a classical guitar or u skip that part? .... it's a hard song to play .....

i'm trying my hand on Wylde's Speedball.... but just can't get the speed only the ball .... tongue.gif
waaa, Im still learning too,

btw, first classical? I think it has the same difficulty as other solo part., I got brunswick guitar btw, to try the classical part, but if you too lazy or dont have extra fret on accoustic guitar, just play the electric in clean mode smile.gif

the most difficult part is when changging from appergios into blues, minor then major ... its really complicated scales cry.gif
then after the major sustain , we play the most craziest part .... mostly I failed to play this part cleanly ... sad.gif

as long as we follow the scale and pattern , then we just need to learn the speed.
SpeedBall? What is that?

hey I loved Iron Maiden too, do you play fear of the dark?? I love that song.

about Zakk, yeah that guy is insane .., anyone can master Livin the live??
metalhead
post Dec 4 2005, 11:58 PM

1,672 posts

speedball is one of wylde almost accustic solo (or maybe clean electric tongue.gif) ... yeah i love iron maiden ... been practising The Wickerman from scratch... i love that song...try it, not that hard anyway

blacktrix
post Dec 4 2005, 11:59 PM

13,063 posts

You mean Zakk's band from the movie Rock Star, The Steel Dragons???

Yeah... Livin' The Life..... Excellent track..... even crazier solo.

Speedball is when you put an ounce of dope onto a spoon and then heat it up......

Speedball the song........ is the equivilant of playing a guitar right AFTER taking a Speedball....
xnobys
post Dec 5 2005, 08:23 AM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

learning eric johnson's manhattan atm. it'll be quite a while before i nailed the whole riff down. not forgetting those crazy solos flex.gif

man, those jazz chords are crazy and yet beautiful. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xnobys: Dec 6 2005, 08:49 AM
modD
post Dec 5 2005, 12:30 PM

942 posts

i tried learning Eric Johnson's Manhattan once... didn't work out hehehe

anyway, the hardest song i can play is Metallica's Blackened, including solo.
headhunter7
post Dec 5 2005, 01:16 PM

2,355 posts

Right now
Trivium - Like Light to the Flies,
Pull Harder on The Strings of Your Martyr(Still can't get the solo down >_>)

Metallica - Master, One, Enter Sandman ..

Slayer - Raining Blood , Angel of Death ( Solo? Heh . heh. Belum.)

Avenged Sevenfold - I Wont See You Tonight Part 2 ( Giler punya solo)
led_zep_freak
post Dec 5 2005, 01:30 PM

5,231 posts

Wow, Slayer??? Beware of RSI man! tongue.gif
Pix
post Dec 5 2005, 02:26 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

i just learnt one full song lately : aways with me, always with you, by satriani
i don't know any other full instrumental song sad.gif

but i can improvise one biggrin.gif
z3r0l33t
post Dec 5 2005, 08:59 PM

300 posts

hmm probably the hardest song im learning now is dream theater's overture 1928? i can play the whole song, except for the near the end solo part where it goes into slight appregios(i tend to miss notes due to picking notes a bit harder than usual sad.gif) .Somehow i find the intro to mr.big's green tinted sixties mind abit hard to play right in tempo for the real song..
led_zep_freak
post Dec 5 2005, 10:08 PM

5,231 posts

Currently learning SRV's Texas Flood and Lenny, and switching to gauge 11s doesn't help the bendings. sad.gif

z3r0l33t, notworthy.gif
noisetrigger
post Dec 5 2005, 10:37 PM

687 posts

Wah, so many lead players here.

I am a pure rhythm guitarist(will solo sometimes if the song calls for it) and I am always looking for fast stuff to play(i.e metal)

Rhythm wise I can play X-Japan Silent Jealousy, Sadistic Desire, Weekend, Blue Blood...

Metallica Master of Puppets, Four Horsemen...

Iron Maiden The Trooper, Two Minutes to Midnight, Hallowed be Thy Name, The Number of The Beast...

Currently learning Children of Bodom Triple Corpse Hammer Blow and Kissing the Shadows...
evo.com
post Dec 6 2005, 07:51 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(z3r0l33t @ Dec 5 2005, 08:59 PM)
hmm probably the hardest song im learning now is dream theater's overture 1928? i can play the whole song, except for the near the end solo part where it goes into slight appregios(i tend to miss notes due to picking notes a bit harder than usual  sad.gif) .Somehow i find the intro to mr.big's green tinted sixties mind abit hard to play right in tempo for the real song..
green tinted sxties is a great song.... the intro is amazing
i got the tempo right but i find it hard to eliminate the unwanted noise with muting
great intro!

xnobys
post Dec 6 2005, 08:58 AM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(z3r0l33t @ Dec 5 2005, 08:59 PM)
hmm probably the hardest song im learning now is dream theater's overture 1928? i can play the whole song, except for the near the end solo part where it goes into slight appregios(i tend to miss notes due to picking notes a bit harder than usual  sad.gif) .Somehow i find the intro to mr.big's green tinted sixties mind abit hard to play right in tempo for the real song..
respect... respect...

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Dec 5 2005, 10:37 PM)
Wah, so many lead players here.

I am a pure rhythm guitarist(will solo sometimes if the song calls for it) and I am always looking for fast stuff to play(i.e metal)

Rhythm wise I can play X-Japan Silent Jealousy, Sadistic Desire, Weekend, Blue Blood...

Metallica Master of Puppets, Four Horsemen...

Iron Maiden The Trooper, Two Minutes to Midnight, Hallowed be Thy Name, The Number of The Beast...

Currently learning Children of Bodom Triple Corpse Hammer Blow and Kissing the Shadows...
after nailing down some old skool rock solos, i finally find some confidence in learning something like jazz or blues. this will be my very first attempt on an intrumental song full of solos.

just like you, i enjoy playing rythm than doing solos but practising rythm riffs alone is quite boring.
headhunter7
post Dec 6 2005, 09:54 AM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 5 2005, 01:30 PM)
Wow, Slayer??? Beware of RSI man! tongue.gif
Whats RSI ? XD

Slayer = pure trash pwnage. laugh.gif shocking.gif tongue.gif
metalhead
post Dec 6 2005, 11:03 AM

1,672 posts

i notice most of us here plays metal and rock....anyone play classical? i found that classical is much harder to play, especially those plucking and scale run...it seems different, in terms of fingering and timing...
blacktrix
post Dec 6 2005, 11:16 AM

13,063 posts

That's true. After hearing Zakk's classical work (on his demo tape to Ozzy)... totally different beast all together.
led_zep_freak
post Dec 6 2005, 12:32 PM

5,231 posts

RSI = Repetitive Strain Injury tongue.gif
z3r0l33t
post Dec 6 2005, 08:12 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 5 2005, 10:08 PM)
Currently learning SRV's Texas Flood and Lenny, and switching to gauge 11s doesn't help the bendings. sad.gif

z3r0l33t, notworthy.gif
heya led_zep_freak, arigatogozaimasu blush.gif actually i dont really consider myself good at all..we all have our styles of playing, like your blues playing, i really love it! too bad my feel sucks cry.gif and mann, if you can actually play those 2 songs with those gauge, respect!!! its damn hard to get the feel as well as the timing

QUOTE(xnobys @ Dec 6 2005, 08:58 AM)
respect... respect...
after nailing down some old skool rock solos, i finally find some confidence in learning something like jazz or blues. this will be my very first attempt on an intrumental song full of solos.

just like you, i enjoy playing rythm than doing solos but practising rythm riffs alone is quite boring.
heya there, man truthfully speaking i think nailing the rtyhm parts is just as hard as learning a solo, and i have ta admit, while im thankfully able to at least play some solos properly, i really really suck at rtyhm tongue.gif im kinda bad at counting timing cos im too used to practicing to a metronome..rtyhm is sometimes more important than solos thumbup.gif

led_zep_freak
post Dec 6 2005, 08:18 PM

5,231 posts

Nah, after 2 days of failed attempt on Texas Flood, I can barely do a vibrato. sad.gif sad.gif How the hell SRV does all that with his .13s, only God knows.
Hey, you shouldn't be so modest, you're doing very well with the shred thing. notworthy.gif

Actually, imo, rhythm is most of the time more important than solos. smile.gif
modD
post Dec 6 2005, 08:27 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 6 2005, 08:18 PM)
Nah, after 2 days of failed attempt on Texas Flood, I can barely do a vibrato. sad.gif  sad.gif  How the hell SRV does all that with his .13s, only God knows.
Hey, you shouldn't be so modest, you're doing very well with the shred thing. notworthy.gif

Actually, imo, rhythm is most of the time more important than solos. smile.gif
dunno if this is true or not, but i read it somewhere on the net (like they say, if it's on the net, it must be true biggrin.gif)

SRV once accidentaly tore off his callous before a show, and in order to perform, he superglued it back on his fingers!
z3r0l33t
post Dec 7 2005, 05:23 PM

300 posts

Holy shiet!!!that must have hurt like hell..imagine him trying to do a vibrato right after that.. shocking.gif
suprnova-refugee
post Dec 7 2005, 10:35 PM

169 posts

It's safe to say that Cromok Another You is teh hardest song for me..took me 3 months to learn...
modD
post Dec 7 2005, 11:14 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(suprnova-refugee @ Dec 7 2005, 10:35 PM)
It's safe to say that Cromok Another You is teh hardest song for me..took me 3 months to learn...
wait till you try Cromok's I Don't Belong Here!!! it took me 4-5 months to master! and i had to skip a lot of classes to achieve that hahaha....
led_zep_freak
post Dec 7 2005, 11:16 PM

5,231 posts

Woah so semangat ar, skip class just to play guitar. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
So now you bring your guitar to your office to jam during lunch hours ya? tongue.gif thumbup.gif
Blackened
post Dec 8 2005, 01:52 AM

1,068 posts

Metallica - Creeping Death - can't keep up with the solo...too fast sleep.gif
Metallica - Master of Puppet - the beginning of the fast solo is just mad.gif
modD
post Dec 8 2005, 09:40 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 7 2005, 11:16 PM)
Woah so semangat ar, skip class just to play guitar. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
So now you bring your guitar to your office to jam during lunch hours ya? tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
i skipped classes coz i had the impression that i was gonna be a rockstar hahahaha!

until the reality of life stepped in...
evo.com
post Dec 9 2005, 08:39 PM

2,234 posts

i dont think ive ever finish learning an entire song
either too many repetitive bars, too hard or too fast

i think the hardest song i can play atm is eugenes trick bag.... but only 2/3 of the original speed 88bpm instead of 138
srv's mary had a little lamb
Pix
post Dec 10 2005, 12:20 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

i can play almost all the "creative" exercises in Guitar Technic from december laugh.gif how exciting is that ? biggrin.gif
wilson88
post Dec 10 2005, 07:59 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

i can play Mariage D'amour , hmmm classical gas , Souvenir D'enfance ... Me classical nooob shakehead.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 10 2005, 09:13 PM

13,063 posts

Sigh....... still hard at work on Mr. Crowley and No More Tears.
I've been trying for so long it should be called "Nothing But Tears"
evo.com
post Dec 10 2005, 10:52 PM

2,234 posts

the only classical piece i can play atm is rondo ala turca

Pix
post Dec 11 2005, 02:03 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 10 2005, 09:13 PM)
Sigh....... still hard at work on Mr. Crowley and No More Tears.
I've been trying for so long it should be called "Nothing But Tears"
laugh.gif thumbup.gif
stop playing guitar and do a one-man show somewhere biggrin.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 11 2005, 02:33 AM

5,231 posts

Eh evo.com, what about Romande D Armour?? Dunno meh? tongue.gif
evo.com
post Dec 11 2005, 08:40 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 11 2005, 02:33 AM)
Eh evo.com, what about Romande D Armour?? Dunno meh? tongue.gif
i dunno la.... nice r?
i only learn the rondo ala turca because i saw a vid of someone playing the metal version.... damn chun... summor it looks and sound complicated...hahah
recommend me some good classical pieces la....
cant find the tabs for PGs guitar from mars I
led_zep_freak
post Dec 11 2005, 08:54 PM

5,231 posts

You probably know how to play it already. laugh.gif thumbup.gif
http://www.guitaretab.com/r/romance/16473.html
dilin
post Dec 31 2005, 12:41 AM

348 posts

Still a novice, not a shredder, so here goes:

Hendrix : red house, voodoo child, fire, manic depression, purple haze, spanish castle magic (learning)
clapton (bluesbreakers) : all your love, hideaway, steppin' out (learning)

can't play a whole proper song on a single take though sad.gif
leadaxer
post Dec 31 2005, 03:45 PM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

Flight Of The Bumblebee

No, i'm just kidding. Hmm, how could that song be hard to me if i can play it? tongue.gif I guess, ol skool Metallica songs are hard. Can't play all of em, but quite enough to content myself.
destroyer
post Jun 8 2006, 07:02 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

me can play

Stairway To Heaven - Led Zeppelin
Sweet Child O' Mine - Guns and Rose's
Hotel California - The Eagles

Can play similar to those song only bad sound quality bcoz using cheap guitar.
JamesWannabE
post Jul 13 2006, 12:07 AM

73 posts

i can play the easy metallica song la...
not like u all....

1.Enter sandman-metallica.(without the solo la...)
2. Nothing else maters-metallica.(whole song)
3. For whom the bell i donno...(the whole song)
4. fear of the dark-iron maiden(not the solo la...
5.sanitarium-metallica(no time to spend on solo la...)
6.master of puppets-metallica(trying to run down the solo la...)the
hardest of all metallica's song...
7. ride the lighning-metallica(without solo)
8. where ever i may roam-metallica(no solo la)
some other songs la...
but without the solo la...but fade to black i can play the song with the solo coz its easy....one of my hardest song la...

Ultima
post Jul 13 2006, 12:15 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

can someone play canon song? dmn saw someone play at the web, the rock version.. so hard....smile.gif
plankton
post Jul 14 2006, 09:19 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

a lot but one of the hardest songs to me.. also one which i think ill only master after ive graduated.. or so i hope..

RacerX - Technical difficulties ~~!!!

cant even seeem to get even close to nailing the intro guitar verse... at 3/4th the tempo!!.. damn frustrating ! rclxub.gif cry.gif
j05h
post Jul 14 2006, 05:16 PM

340 posts

Hardest song? Dunno.

The one that I get the most satisfaction out of when getting it right after 1284 tries: John Mayer, Neon. I kid you not.
Everdying
post Jul 14 2006, 07:28 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

BB king's vibrato tongue.gif
MonkeyEggBalls
post Jul 15 2006, 06:52 AM

35 posts

It's hard to say what's the hardest song I play. I suppose Steve Vai's "Juice" is technically the hardest. Lots of slides/whammy/bends/harmonics. It's the hardest but most fun.
u-djinn
post Jul 15 2006, 12:10 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(j05h @ Jul 14 2006, 05:16 PM)
Hardest song? Dunno.

The one that I get the most satisfaction out of when getting it right after 1284 tries: John Mayer, Neon. I kid you not.
don't i know you from somewhere..? smile.gif dude we should start a john mayer cover band.

most satisfying/hardest guitar song i can play is the acoustic version of incubus's 'pardon me'. mike einziger's the man.
j05h
post Jul 15 2006, 12:58 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(u-djinn @ Jul 15 2006, 12:10 PM)
don't i know you from somewhere..? smile.gif dude we should start a john mayer cover band.

most satisfying/hardest guitar song i can play is the acoustic version of incubus's 'pardon me'. mike einziger's the man.
stop following me around smile.gif
davidlow7
post Jul 17 2006, 08:26 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 13 2006, 12:15 AM)
can someone play canon song? dmn saw someone play at the web, the rock version.. so hard....smile.gif
Practise ur major scales... actually it is not so hard compare to those Vai's song...but i am still no good yet

my friend practise it in around 3 days and he went perform .... that time was in a rush and he didnt know this song and last minute i juz give him the mp3 and the thing then he practise it....
cause he normally plays Vai, Satch, Eric Johnson's stuffs...

Anyway, I believe this is not about special skill or special talent..... it is about our hardworks.. and our basics... skills.. theory

he can catch up very fast because his basisc and fingers practise oredi there... if we can be hardworking.. learn the theories, scales, do more fingers exercise.. someday sure can learn everything faster... so keep on practising ya dudes... for me, yeah i really need alot of practise.. i still sux.. blush.gif

Everdying
post Jul 17 2006, 08:27 PM

30,735 posts

if its a hard song and you can play it, means its not so hard anymore.
damn im bored tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jul 19 2006, 10:58 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(j05h @ Jul 14 2006, 05:16 PM)
Yup, that's hard indeed, and to think that he could sing at the same time. thumbup.gif I think I should give it a try one day too. thumbup.gif
kasperskyz
post Jul 19 2006, 06:30 PM

121 posts

a change of season from dream theater.....hahaha
Everdying
post Jul 19 2006, 06:38 PM

30,735 posts

the song that i've been attempting to do, yet havent found the time to really practice it is eric johnson's cliffs of dover, especially the damn intro and his weird fingering positions.
seeing him play it in the austin city limits video is !@#$@#%^!#$!@#$!@.

btw, eric didnt use a strat for that studio recording, rather a gibson ES-335.
like how jimmy page used a telecaster for stairway tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 19 2006, 06:38 PM
+3kk!
post Jul 19 2006, 07:35 PM

8,275 posts

er........stand by me?

jk

mine would be er....something around metallica and rose's though i play them sloppy despite having the speed. i am too lazy to actaully slow down to do it right

current song to work on - ETB,
next song - jason becker's prepatual burn.

thats goind take me a loong time

This post has been edited by +3kk!: Jul 19 2006, 07:35 PM
echobrainproject
post Jul 19 2006, 09:23 PM

4,765 posts

where did u get the tabs for perpatual burn? do u have the backing track too?
Criptonox89
post Jul 19 2006, 10:04 PM

2,792 posts

yaya...i would liek to take a look on the tab.....i think all the notes are swimming along the tab...lol!

between....jason becker's perpatuan burn is the 1st video which i seen while i was heading to guitar......HISTORY.....haha....
+3kk!
post Jul 20 2006, 12:13 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 19 2006, 09:23 PM)
where did u get the tabs for perpatual burn? do u have the backing track too?
it came with the guitar pro 4 that i knicked of the net, sadly i dont have backings for it.
dont know its accuracy, but it sounds ok to me.

i can upload it if you want
led_zep_freak
post Jul 20 2006, 12:17 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 19 2006, 06:38 PM)
the song that i've been attempting to do, yet havent found the time to really practice it is eric johnson's cliffs of dover, especially the damn intro and his weird fingering positions.
seeing him play it in the austin city limits video is !@#$@#%^!#$!@#$!@.

btw, eric didnt use a strat for that studio recording, rather a gibson ES-335.
like how jimmy page used a telecaster for stairway tongue.gif
I fjooking agree with you on this one.... I can't wait for the Austin City Limits vid to arrive at my doorstep. thumbup.gif And then that hybird picking lick in the intro &$%^#$^%#&#$^#$^....

Didn't know he used a 335 for that...
Pagey's tele is his secret weapon for cutting through the band during solos. notworthy.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 20 2006, 12:32 AM

4,765 posts

sure. upload it, although i m not sure if i'll start working on it.
+3kk!
post Jul 20 2006, 12:45 AM

8,275 posts

http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?acti...A9F8DAB35BC94CE
JeffreyAvril
post Jul 22 2006, 10:09 PM

157 posts

Lets see..... My hardest song so far is Canon Rock by JerryC. Can play untill the second chorus only. The last part which is the bridge with full of sweepings still cannot yet. The next one is I'm Alright by Neil Zaza the speed is abit slower. Lol. cheers.gif
rockskater
post Jul 24 2006, 12:37 PM

i guess i can play these songs,but havent complete..
stratovarius-stratosphere
joe satirani-always with me,always with u
dream theather-glass prison
Everdying
post Jul 24 2006, 09:17 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jul 20 2006, 12:17 AM)
I fjooking agree with you on this one.... I can't wait for the Austin City Limits vid to arrive at my doorstep.  thumbup.gif And then that hybird picking lick in the intro &$%^#$^%#&#$^#$^....

Didn't know he used a 335 for that...
Pagey's tele is his secret weapon for cutting through the band during solos. notworthy.gif
also i just realised eric johnson's signature strats have 12" radius fretboards, ie. gibson style.
davidlow7
post Jul 26 2006, 11:17 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyAvril @ Jul 22 2006, 10:09 PM)
Lets see..... My hardest song so far is Canon Rock by JerryC. Can play untill the second chorus only. The last part which is the bridge with full of sweepings still cannot yet. The next one is I'm Alright by Neil Zaza the speed is abit slower. Lol. cheers.gif
juz practise sweep picking.. I am sure if we learn the sweeping exercise.. we will have no problem with sweep picking if found even in other songs.. ishhh i need to brush up my sweeping skill..

i first time started practising sweep by just sweeping 4strings only... cause 4 strings is not so hard after that only start upgrade ourselves...

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Jul 26 2006, 11:17 AM
die_villian
post Aug 1 2006, 04:55 PM

So far the hardest songs i play is:-

gun's and roses - entranged(beginning ok but solo.....)
gun's and roses - welcome to the jungle(try to play but it was so damn fast)
Metallica - master of puppet(half way finger very hurt already)
m|ng
post Aug 5 2006, 11:20 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Me is,

TOmmy Emmanuel:
Bluemoon, Angelina, Amazing grace, Amy. smile.gif
asura_86
post Aug 8 2006, 03:37 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

hardest song for me now is:

canon rock - sweeping part cannot get it..
you may dream (GLAY) - can get the whole song, except the pinch solo
bad horsie (steve vai) - the pinch horse-like sound, still working on the pinch harmonic

This post has been edited by asura_86: Sep 29 2006, 01:30 AM
blitzkrg
post Sep 28 2006, 11:35 PM

29 posts

You cannot simply play no Boundaries becoz Angelo's guitar has 34 frets
blur62
post Sep 29 2006, 01:23 AM

23 posts

lately, the hardest one is guerilla radio. i dont have the killswitch that tom use. anyone have altenative to go get the harmonica sound?
davidlow7
post Oct 2 2006, 01:45 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(blitzkrg @ Sep 28 2006, 11:35 PM)
You cannot simply play no Boundaries becoz Angelo's guitar has 34 frets
Haha... What a stupid statements from you again???
Dude.. there is no real exact stuffs in musics.... Music is an art.. U can always change
and again

FOR YOUR INFORMATION, Michael Angelo Batio plays No Boundaries on a 24-Fret Guitar as well....

and again.. Angelo Guitar has 34-fret??? Are you mentioning the video by Metal Method Production???

If Yes.. better check your eyes

winkybear
post Oct 2 2006, 04:11 PM

489 posts

^ Oh-nage!

0.0472sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:43 AM