6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

tell the hardest song you can play(guitar), .

ssslayerrr
post Jul 27 2005, 01:38 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(modD @ Jul 27 2005, 01:35 PM)
you planning to play the upside-down thing too?
or maybe play on a lefthanded guitar while still fretting with your left hand over the fingerboard and picking with your right. Damn!!!!!!!

metalhead
post Jul 27 2005, 05:31 PM

1,672 posts

gee slayer, i can't wait to see u perform like mike angelo....the most outrageous thing i've done to my guitar is burn the string with lighter (it'll break) u'll get the high pitch sound when it break hahhahahaa....biggrin.gif silly me
nerd
post Jul 27 2005, 09:01 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

ssslayer, isnt it right hand fretting d fingerboard while left hand plucking?
thefryingfox
post Jul 27 2005, 09:09 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

tallica's master of puppets, The outlaw torn ( part where james solo), Unforgiven 2

iron maiden's rainmaker

led_zep_freak
post Jul 28 2005, 12:20 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(metalhead @ Jul 27 2005, 05:31 PM)
gee slayer, i can't wait to see u perform like mike angelo....the most outrageous thing i've done to my guitar is burn the string with lighter (it'll break) u'll get the high pitch sound when it break hahhahahaa....biggrin.gif silly me
Sh!t! I've only tried placing electric toothbrush in front of the pickups! Sounds bloody awesome.

Dildos are a lot better I think (As you can control the speed), anyone got a spare one??? tongue.gif Preferbly unused. tongue.gif
Jemi
post Jul 28 2005, 09:05 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(modD @ Jul 27 2005, 01:35 PM)
you planning to play the upside-down thing too?
biggrin.gif Thats hard & wierd man.
ssslayerrr
post Jul 28 2005, 09:22 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jul 27 2005, 09:01 PM)
ssslayer, isnt it right hand fretting d fingerboard while left hand plucking?
If youre talking about the michael angelo picture, its the left hand fretting and the right hand picking, hand this guys shreds just as fast playing like this as compared to when he plays 'normally', well, normal for us.

If youre talking about the linus and lucy song, its both hands tapping different melodies at the same time, that why its so difficult. I first saw stuart hamm playing it on bass (BASS!!!) and its a very catchy tune
chanti-sama
post Jul 28 2005, 11:13 AM

710 posts

jimi hendrix - machine gun
need some whacked out electric for this.

stairway to heaven got most of the major parts right, still working on the nitty gritty fills and jimmy's solos sweat.gif

some classical pieces - canon and classical gas.
Brownsound01
post Jul 28 2005, 02:47 PM

438 posts

Im the real noob tongue.gif
After 8 months intensive guitar practise I can play:

Queen - Bohemian Rhapsody (solo aswell)
GNR - Paradise City (all rhythm and first solo)

SUScopadelrey
post Jul 29 2005, 12:51 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Jul 28 2005, 11:13 AM)
jimi hendrix - machine gun
need some whacked out electric for this.

stairway to heaven got most of the major parts right, still working on the nitty gritty fills and jimmy's solos sweat.gif

some classical pieces - canon and classical gas.
classical gas?hey can you give the tabs for it.I want the accurate one
evo.com
post Jul 29 2005, 03:10 PM

2,234 posts

the powertabs one is pretty accurate
chanti-sama
post Aug 3 2005, 08:22 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(copadelrey @ Jul 29 2005, 12:51 PM)
classical gas?hey can you give the tabs for it.I want the accurate one
the mason williams version in ultimate-guitar.com is pretty accurate.
but i improvise some part of it here and there ler.
Jemi
post Aug 4 2005, 09:44 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(tanton82 @ Aug 3 2005, 12:31 PM)
i am the real noob here...my speed is ok but wut pisses me off is that i have a lot of "unwanted" sound if u know wut i mean...
apparently i play too hard that it sounds like tapping with ur left hand.....still thinking how to overcome it....

can anyone here help me wif that?
Try make a new thread for your question.

This post has been edited by Jemi: Aug 4 2005, 09:46 AM
TheWhacker
post Aug 4 2005, 09:56 AM

3,914 posts

Guys, please stick to the topic.

Cleaned up some "spam"
AnimeSan
post Aug 4 2005, 10:46 PM

65 posts

hmmm maybe,
Like An Angel - Yngwie Malmsteen

metalhead
post Aug 5 2005, 05:56 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(AnimeSan @ Aug 4 2005, 10:46 PM)
hmmm maybe,
Like An Angel - Yngwie Malmsteen
notworthy.gif another shredder in da house.... BTW how u play the first intro classical part? u use a classical guitar or u skip that part? .... it's a hard song to play .....

i'm trying my hand on Wylde's Speedball.... but just can't get the speed only the ball .... tongue.gif
Brownsound01
post Aug 5 2005, 05:57 PM

438 posts

Update on me: Now my hardest song is "Nothing Else Matters" (whole song including solo)
blacktrix
post Aug 5 2005, 08:43 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Waaaah. Want to try out Speedballer?? You got balls indeed. Always wanted to learn that song...... But can't even get the first note right!!!!!!!
metalhead
post Aug 5 2005, 10:16 PM

1,672 posts

well actually i modify the songs a lil bit to suit my lack of skills....i am trying (given that i dun give up half way thru it tongue.gif) .... it's fast (as fast as lightning) and u have to really stretch ur fingers....i only play 30% as fast and shorten the notes that i have to stretch... i hope with practise i'll get better... i love this song so much....
modD
post Aug 6 2005, 08:26 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

i've been wanting to learn Mr Crowley's solo for god knows how many years. i gave up at every attempt hahah...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:59 AM