Olympus XZ-1 Gallery!, Come! All XZ-1 owners, show ur stuff!

SUSMatrix
post Mar 23 2011, 06:16 PM, updated 15y ago

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Ok, since there's no such thread yet, I will start one for Olympus XZ-1 owners.

This is my first macro post. I just bought the camera yesterday. so have absolutely no idea what i am doing. tongue.gif I am just very excited and wanna post...

Hopefully, these point and shoot is acceptable for a 100% noob who knows nothing about aperture/exposure/yadda with a new toy. Haha.

Bumblebee PoliceCar by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 24 2011, 06:14 PM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 26 2011, 09:25 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Took in a Shabu-shabu restauraunt in Kepong.

Delicious Pork by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 26 2011, 09:35 PM
SUSMatrix
post Mar 28 2011, 01:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(epriann @ Mar 27 2011, 04:37 PM)
wow bro... outstanding details and color indeed

any other photos ?
I think u are referring to blackbird's photo....excellent photos indeed. nod.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 28 2011, 08:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Bumblebee in Robot mode.

A shot in low light, but this one i think using default ISO...not really sure...i yam blur blur...

Bumblebee by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

This time, i adjust the settings....using the 'P' mode + supermacro and ISO=125 i think. I think this shot is better than the one above right??

Bumblebee by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 28 2011, 08:59 PM
SUSMatrix
post Apr 3 2011, 01:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Wah...Blackbird is XZ-1 sifu!!! How do you do that photo (1st one) with the river all blur?? Pls teach!! notworthy.gif

More amaterur pics from me:

The toys below taken from a relative's place...note all the dust on the toys....HAHAHAHAHA!

user posted imageToy Pagoda - Super Macro by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

user posted imageP4020119 by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

user posted imageP4020108 by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

user posted imageP4020114 by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

user posted imageP4020107 by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

Yummy!!!

user posted imageEggs!!!! by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

Bottle Cap

user posted imageP4020104 by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

Below are comparison between SCN-VIVID, ART FILTER(Dark tone) and iAuto normal shot.[U]

user posted imageVIVID by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

user posted imageART FILTER by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

user posted imageNORMAL by Matrix_LYN, on Flickr

Added on April 3, 2011, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(saoirse @ Mar 29 2011, 05:18 PM)
any downside of the camera at your experience?
Too big...if only it can be smaller.... tongue.gif ...maybe like S95??? I have to put a pouch around my belt to carry it.

You'll never catch carry anything like a DLSR....size does matters!!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Apr 3 2011, 01:36 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 22 2011, 04:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I'll try to post more shots maybe this weekend...can't find time to go some nice place to take shots...

Or maybe i just post photo of my new Inspira...hehe.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 18 2011, 01:14 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2011, 01:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Ok just came back from the Malaysia Flora 2011 an hour ago... a few photos to share...i screw up a lot of photos coz i've set to the wrong SCN mode...cry.gif

0.0191sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:43 PM