anyone using MIUI 1.4.1 ? I love the interface so much!
Interface just like iphone OS... Android+iphone It has no app drawer. All app on home screen. i think it is not so stable yet, lagy sometime in swiping homescreen, setting n browser. Bug camera. U may try it, but i went back to xxjvk after trying it.
This post has been edited by chris7524: Apr 4 2011, 10:59 PM
Just encountered my first glitch on XXJVK after few days of using it. And it's quite obvious it was caused by the music player, cause last few days never kena this. Only just now I decided to try the music player.
What happened was, the screen went into sleep mode but can't came back on, no matter which buttons I pressed. So I tried to call myself, the call can get through, no display also. Had to press and hold power button to force reboot.
Work fine here... xxjvk How long the sreen went into sleep?
Lol using sd tools, b4 modify the file my sgs got 4mb/s write n 13.4mb/s reading speed, After modify the file to 2048 get average 5mb/s write n 20mb/s reading speed... even with 4096
It daining my battery testing for 1024, 2048, 3076 n 4096 each twice, from60% left 40%
that htc hd 2 get 43.4mb/s reading speed
This post has been edited by chris7524: Apr 5 2011, 05:46 PM
hi, i'm new here, i just flash my SGS to gingerbread XXJVK, did any one here using this also? my problem is, how to change to chinese language or type chinese word. any guide? thanks
U may try beta swype(contain chinese), but u nid to remove preinstalled swype.
thx for the explanation regarding gingerbread xxjvk.. other question arise in my mind. after flash to xxjvk, did we still need to use lagfix? did voodoo lagfix available for xxjvk?? can still root??
sorry if i miss the post, but now really2 bz.. cant read forum that much. and most forumer in sgs thread are very helpfull as well..
I think i very unlucky today, my samsung galaxy boot loader already corrupted. Is it any solution, if not 2molo need to send to samsung service centre to repair d.
Have u try hard reset ur phone to download mode?
This post has been edited by chris7524: Apr 10 2011, 08:06 PM
do you guys think the malaysia 2.2 I9000DXJPE's battery life is going to be much more better than those 2.2.1 roms nowadays? since this rom was perfetcly meant for malaysia only, and I believe the modem is also optimized based on malaysia's signal? anybody was on I9000DXJPE before and now using 2.2.1? whats your user experience on the battery life on this malaysia rom? not much option cos this is the latest malaysia rom lol
Anyone know wat app is draining battery in xxjvk? Sometimes xxjvk will drain battery, n the battery usage show android os draining highest percentage of battery. Anyone know wat is that?
Music.apk?
xxjvk is very less battery draining when the android os do not drain battery... sry of poor english
I know thsi may be old..but anyone used I9000DXJG4 before? lol is 2.1 haha I'm swtching back to 2.1 due to high drainage of froyos lolol..anyway is this malaysia eclair de battery life good ma? or the HK I9000ZSJG4 since the HK froyo modem is well known for its battery life saving modem I pick this 2 because this 2 is the latest eclair for both malaysia n HK.. and the latest europe for 2.1 is I9000XWJM9 lol anyone tried these few roms before? lol I''m using JM9 and I've been texting in the class for 6hours drops not more than 10% =) eclair owns lol
I feel gingerbread xxjvk more less battery draining, u try b4? if no, may try it
I used MIUI for 3 days. Then tried to revert back to XWJVK.. after few hours, then reverted back to MIUI.. i really fall in love with MIUI. don't care how much it drains batt
Latest MIUI still got lag? I tried RC3b, it is os lagy in setting and sometime home screen, so i revert back to xxjvk.
HEY GUYS IM PLANNING TO GET SAMSUNG GALAXY S SOON BUT I NEED TO KNOW A FEW THINGS HOPEFULLY U CAN HELP ME OUT
1.CAMERA-I KNOW THERE IS NO FLASH BUT PICS TAKEN AT NIGHT IS IT OK? 2.BATTERY LIFESPAN?I HEARD THAT IT CAN ONLY LAST FOR 7-8 HOURS 3.LAGGY ISSUE?
THANKS,
1. its ok at night, change the camera setting will get nice picture at night 2. I can last for 2 day normall use with gingerbread 3. no lag in froyo 2.2.1 and gingerbread
This post has been edited by chris7524: Apr 16 2011, 05:37 PM