4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Evo 3D, Dual Core 1.2Ghz.

bububang
post Aug 21 2011, 11:48 AM

1,739 posts

hi.. anyone know why evo 3d price drop so fast and crazy? as i read from some forum.. it talk about this phone have black screen of death for some period after use..
bububang
post Aug 21 2011, 03:27 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Aug 21 2011, 01:47 PM)
only happen in sprint evo 4g... erm the phone never drop price, its havent been oficially launch yet. just that some shop sell cheaper to extract customer.
hm.. not evo 4g.. it maybe sprint evo 3d.. but not evo 4g..

you may look at
Black screen of death

Added on August 21, 2011, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 21 2011, 12:16 PM)
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa really?

i thought of putting this phone is in my list  shocking.gif
im not too sure.. i read it from blog or articles.. this phone also in my list sad.gif been wait so long ..

This post has been edited by bububang: Aug 21 2011, 08:31 PM
bububang
post Aug 25 2011, 02:25 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(aaron3 @ Aug 24 2011, 03:15 PM)
Now aaronac shop at ss15 also selling HTC Evo 3D it much cheaper rm1888 with free voucher...Just bought one just now smile.gif
hm.. aaron3 - aaronac? rclxub.gif

was thinking to buy.. but the white version will be soon available..

This post has been edited by bububang: Aug 25 2011, 02:25 AM
bububang
post Aug 27 2011, 07:27 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(aaron3 @ Aug 27 2011, 02:28 PM)

Added on August 27, 2011, 2:30 pm
Is a local hotel 3 days & 2 nights voucher biggrin.gif
Hahaha...yes,the seller also same name with me and you know when the white version will be come out??
Cos my wife also want the white version tongue.gif
im not sure about it.. i waiting tho.. and i just try.. somehow the evo 3d does give some headache it the angle was not correct..

and the lg 3d was better.. in graphic.. and 3d experience sad.gif

and in comparison chart.. htc 3d far most behind compare others.. but i dun care it.. evo 3d still my first choice! htc always my first choice when it come to smartphone
bububang
post Sep 4 2011, 01:46 PM

1,739 posts

Anyone know where can buy evo accessories?

eg. dock, extra batteries, anthena boost?
bububang
post Sep 5 2011, 04:40 PM

1,739 posts

Anyone know where to buy extra batteries? It not even a day.. my batteries get drain up..
bububang
post Sep 6 2011, 09:53 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Sep 6 2011, 11:47 AM)
When is the new papago going to come on android? X5 seems old. I had M7 on my iphone before it was good.

Anyway its so hard to find accessories for evo 3d. Went to many shops but just couldnt find any casing for it. Finally found it in garage sale though lol. Anyone knows where to get those MHL connectors to connnect to hdtvs?
its in garage sales too if not wrong.. last time i saw.. its samsung version.. micro usb to mini usb..

currently m7 only have chinese version.. sad.gif

why no one mention to use the original build in navigation? it can search and navigation(choose premium).. it even can use footprint to search ..
bububang
post Sep 6 2011, 09:59 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Sep 6 2011, 09:54 PM)
hows evo 3d is it nice?and hows the green hornet 3d  movie on the  evo 3d ?
not bad when get to use it.. hm.. for me the green hornet 3D like almost nothing.. more enjoy watch 3D movie from youtube. Especially the new song from Boa. The leaves (sakura)? or the petal? and the feathers like flow up.. it really nice!

The trailers pirate of the carribeans from youtube also nice and the kungfu panda

My evo suffered black screen of death yesterday.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by bububang: Sep 6 2011, 10:00 PM
bububang
post Sep 7 2011, 12:11 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(evilmel @ Sep 6 2011, 11:11 PM)
it is normal when u reboot it.. right? i also got it last few day.. but this few day is okay..

Added on September 6, 2011, 11:13 pm

wow.. u so lucky.. my friend all use evo kena ady.. do u use alot of 3D? movie or gaming or camera?
hm.. not.. i was too sleepy.. and i was playing my evo.. and i accident went to sleep.. when woke up i press the power button to close the screen.. (charging) then went back to sleep.. then 2nd time wake up.. i press the power button to on.. and i saw the screen just freeze there.. the charging light still there

Added on September 7, 2011, 12:12 am
QUOTE(STERN @ Sep 6 2011, 10:50 PM)
i wonder why antutu score for this gadget only 3k+ while all the rest of dual core phone score at least 4.5k above. care to explain guys?
this phone have higher resolution which make the performance significantly drop

This post has been edited by bububang: Sep 7 2011, 12:12 AM
bububang
post Sep 7 2011, 04:11 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(evilmel @ Sep 7 2011, 08:05 AM)
i see.. then when the screen freeze BSOD what did you do to make it back normal? after that day now itzit still coming?
nope.. maybe that day heavy task was running.. so that coz it freeze when unable to respond..

take out battery.. cant even do any other thing sad.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Sep 7 2011, 12:30 PM)
cool but nowadays digi line seems unstable..... have you use other phone before?? how the htc compare others?? is it able to root??
htc lose 2 thing.. camera and sound.. rclxub.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Sep 7 2011, 03:51 PM)
how to play 3d youtube video?I am thinking of boughting it at the end of this month
using the build in youtube.. type search for "3D" and there is a small icon "3D" beside the video title.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bububang: Sep 7 2011, 04:14 PM
bububang
post Sep 7 2011, 08:48 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(niunai @ Sep 7 2011, 04:43 PM)
I'm the 1st customer got it from Sunway Pyramid last 2 weeks ago tongue.gif
i went to there last week.. they told me out of stock doh.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Sep 7 2011, 08:42 PM)
Im noob in android. But Im curious why do you need to unlock it? What advantages does it bring? Is it like jailbreak on iphones?  hmm.gif
its enable the Super User permission giving you more control over your phone..
* system files

This post has been edited by bububang: Sep 7 2011, 08:50 PM
bububang
post Sep 8 2011, 08:54 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Sep 8 2011, 08:12 AM)
plaza alam sentral shah alam 3rd floor.. RM 10 for clear type.. the shop use to be in front of orange lenovo shop.. now move to a bigger lot near by.. ask around.. that shop has tonnes of casings .. capdase evo3D also just RM28  whistling.gif
why only those area sell? all so far from my area sad.gif
bububang
post Sep 8 2011, 10:46 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(izanee @ Sep 8 2011, 10:40 AM)
How long can the battery last?... If i on my 3g data, playing bike mania, surfing, calling and sms... I cant even last a full day... By 8pm my batt goes dry...how bout others... How long ur battery last?
same here.. about half day.. one thing i wondering.. each time i set it to automatic brightness.. it will change it to max brightness..
bububang
post Sep 8 2011, 06:29 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(niunai @ Sep 8 2011, 12:56 PM)
Yeah  thumbup.gif
Did u get it now?
I got mine from there as well.  wink.gif
That shop called digital service if not mistaken.
yup.. i get it from other digi center.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(changkp @ Sep 8 2011, 02:55 PM)
how to resolve the prob? take out the batt n reboot then go back to normal?
ya.. just do like that.. i believe it juz a problem like pc dead clocks.. (hang,jam) when the ram or the processor unable to process

This post has been edited by bububang: Sep 8 2011, 06:30 PM
bububang
post Sep 9 2011, 08:56 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Sep 9 2011, 04:11 AM)
Thx ,do you think the 3d is just a gimmick?Does it fell dizzy using the 3d
i enjoy the 3D tho.. blush.gif

Added on September 9, 2011, 8:58 am
QUOTE(niunai @ Sep 9 2011, 08:22 AM)
Having same problem here. But only happens to when I using YouTube to play 3D movie. My phone autolock while buffering will caused black screen.
depends on individual. I won't feel dizzy even watch my 3D tv. But my family will.
the timeout setting for your phone is?
*time out screen turn off

This post has been edited by bububang: Sep 9 2011, 08:58 AM
bububang
post Sep 10 2011, 02:25 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Sep 9 2011, 10:46 AM)
normally u guys download the yt3d from youtube in which resolution..?
i choose the resolution.. (for high end devices only)
bububang
post Sep 11 2011, 01:46 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(evilmel @ Sep 11 2011, 09:20 AM)
anyone know how to press voice command?
cos that day when i change my casing i dunno press what then it came out..
hold the "search" on touch panel..
bububang
post Sep 11 2011, 11:25 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Sep 11 2011, 10:43 PM)
I dont have BSOD problem

Added on September 11, 2011, 10:44 pm

Some people will get pening2, and other people dont exp pening2.
nvr encounter those dizzy.. the first time it just feel.. the eyes try to concentrate or run away from the screen.. but after get to use it.. the one who use my phone oftently saw two images.. but im not.. @@
bububang
post Sep 12 2011, 06:38 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Sep 12 2011, 05:08 PM)
lol..if u wait wait wait...you never own a smartphone..

wait oct-dec for nexus price etc etc..

then jan-march got another new phones..

wait jan-march for new phones..

then apr-jun got another new phones..

lol..technology never stop
yeah.. that right.. just like my boss and my cousin.. and the friend around me..
bububang
post Sep 12 2011, 11:45 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(izanee @ Sep 12 2011, 10:21 PM)
Software wise i have no complaint...Sense is master of integration tongue.gif the down side of it the UI consumes a lot of memory...U will notice a bit of a lag if u use a live wallpaper... Currently waiting for ages the ppl at XDA to have our version of hboot unlock...(sigh)

the physical design...some may like it some may dont...to me the design is manly ... a bit heavy though..

between sensation and evo..definitely evo...(if u prioritize more on speed and smoothness)

(My personal view)
for me.. its because the first impression of evo is better then sensation.. the size is just nice when play game.. as for the weight it seems normal.. it may because all this time the phone i use is quite bulky and heavy.. hahaha

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:24 PM