HTC Evo 3D, Dual Core 1.2Ghz.

XeactorZ
post Sep 1 2011, 03:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Aug 31 2011, 11:24 PM)
from reviews, it seems LG 3D is better quality.
but HTC Evo still appeals bcos i'm considering it as an excellent normal phone with 3d capabilities.
the koreans (LG and Samsung) are still Senseless. wink.gif
for me both also good, but haven't try lg optimus 3d yet
so that why i say i like htc evo 3d more tongue.gif
furthermore, LG phone not say not good, is hard to find its accessories, spare parts , etc in Malaysia ...
currently using LG optimus one android phone ><
chaf
post Sep 1 2011, 07:37 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(hooi_jd @ Sep 1 2011, 02:45 PM)
Did you use "spare parts" app to disable the "Compatible" option before doing this?
the 'spare parts' solve the adao file manager in full screen.... but papago still cant run...
hooi_jd
post Sep 1 2011, 09:24 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Sep 1 2011, 07:37 PM)
the 'spare parts' solve the adao  file manager in full screen.... but papago still cant run...
you need to duplicate the 480x854 folder & rename to "560x960"" at NaviSEA\Organic, and also inside CHT, EN,IND & MY.
Doomsday
post Sep 2 2011, 11:45 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Anyone checked his/her EVO 3D is S-on or S-off?
skycrew
post Sep 2 2011, 12:11 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Sep 2 2011, 11:45 AM)
Anyone checked his/her EVO 3D is S-on or S-off?
mine S-On

but currently u can s-off easily at htcdev.com
shiwamoto
post Sep 2 2011, 12:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Sep 2 2011, 12:11 PM)
mine S-On

Really?
HTCDev only can unlock bootloader..
Mine unlocked but cant s-off..
bcos malaysia SIS set Hboot 1.49.XXXX
internet only got guide for 1.50.XXXX..

can s-off??
Can teach or show link to do so?
Im hungry for s-off and root..
Please help sifu..

This post has been edited by shiwamoto: Sep 2 2011, 12:38 PM
Doomsday
post Sep 2 2011, 12:37 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Sep 2 2011, 12:11 PM)
mine S-On

Hmm... HTC official still doesn't support for GSM version yet.

Anyone tried revolutionary?
skycrew
post Sep 2 2011, 12:44 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(shiwamoto @ Sep 2 2011, 12:36 PM)
Really?
HTCDev only can unlock bootloader..
Mine unlocked but cant s-off..
bcos malaysia SIS set Hboot 1.49.XXXX
internet only got guide for 1.50.XXXX..

can s-off??
Can teach or show link to do so?
Im hungry for s-off and root..
Please help sifu..
what is ur hboot version ? .0011 ??

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Sep 2 2011, 12:37 PM)
Hmm... HTC official still doesn't support for GSM version yet.

Anyone tried revolutionary?
revolutionary currently support for .0007 and .0008 only sad.gif
shiwamoto
post Sep 2 2011, 12:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Sep 2 2011, 12:44 PM)
what is ur hboot version ? .0011 ??
revolutionary currently support for .0007 and .0008 only sad.gif
Mine 1.49.0011..
Wondering when HTC malaysia will offer 1.50 updates.. hmm.gif
och721229
post Sep 2 2011, 10:22 PM

191 posts

I just bought 32GB Sandisk class 4 microSD from one of our LYN Forumer and it take about 30 minutes to finish copy HTC EVO 3D ORI 8GB sd card which is about 5.77GB inside, is it too slow ?
SUSSimilan
post Sep 2 2011, 10:43 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(och721229 @ Sep 2 2011, 10:22 PM)
I just bought 32GB Sandisk class 4 microSD from one of our LYN Forumer and it take about 30 minutes to finish copy HTC EVO 3D ORI 8GB sd card which is about 5.77GB inside, is it too slow ?
is not bad.
benny888
post Sep 2 2011, 11:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(och721229 @ Sep 2 2011, 10:22 PM)
That is very slow. For me this file size 6 GB will just take about 15 minutes maximum onto my Kingston 32 GB class 4 . It will just take about 8 minutes to my DNA 32 GB Class 10 card
I used to copy files across all my micro SD , so I know these numbers very well.
Are you sure you got an original - there are many fakes Sandisk cards especially in KL area
Jurlique
post Sep 3 2011, 12:08 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

I just tested this phone.

Overall, this phone is superb and the build quality is great!

3D movies is astonishing... guess i would go for this phone over the SGS2.
baretta
post Sep 3 2011, 01:27 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Sep 3 2011, 12:08 AM)
I just tested this phone.

Overall, this phone is superb and the build quality is great!

3D movies is astonishing... guess i would go for this phone over the SGS2.
Dont forget to download sense 3.0 thyparancy..it is very nice scene......smile.gif
cruxidex
post Sep 3 2011, 07:23 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(hooi_jd @ Sep 1 2011, 02:45 PM)
Did you use "spare parts" app to disable the "Compatible" option before doing this?
i did but it doesnt work for me.. so i uninstall it then did what i mention in your qoute
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 3 2011, 09:10 AM

2,583 posts

erm isnt this phone usable in malaysia? saw it in a digi ad. this phone only can do edge? or can do 3g too?
izanee
post Sep 3 2011, 10:20 AM

43 posts

Hi all.. do u think it is worth it to switch from the evo 3d to sensation?
shiwamoto
post Sep 3 2011, 10:28 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(izanee @ Sep 3 2011, 10:20 AM)
R U kidding me?
What makes you feel worth?
Maybe you do have a good reason..

Added on September 3, 2011, 10:47 am
QUOTE(cruxidex @ Aug 25 2011, 09:23 PM)
what i did is... go to your SD>NaviSEA>Organic... rename the 480X854 to 540X960
do the same thing inside folder CHT, EN, IND, MY

done
Bro.. i done it according to your guide above..
Not working also..

Error message: Unsupported resolution: 480X720

i did try to rename all the require folder 540X960 to 480X720 - Works but not in full screen..

So i need some help.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shiwamoto: Sep 3 2011, 10:47 AM
onscreen
post Sep 3 2011, 11:03 AM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(izanee @ Sep 3 2011, 10:20 AM)
EVO 3D is Sensation but with 3D. The plus is you have no death grip in EVO 3D and a few other nifty features. Unless the 3D screen is making you dizzy.
izanee
post Sep 3 2011, 11:42 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Sep 3 2011, 11:03 AM)
EVO 3D is Sensation but with 3D. The plus is you have no death grip in EVO 3D and a few other nifty features. Unless the 3D screen is making you dizzy.
Hihi... Thanks for the reply... Actually the main reason i bought the evo3d was due to its 1gb ram. 3d is a bonus... Anyway after a week of usage and a physical comparison with the sensation, i think the sensation feels better in the hands. Besides my favourite chef at the xda is using sensation... Oh well might have to wait a while since evo is still new... Maybe a month later more roms and customisation to play with smile.gif

So stick at the evo for a while... smile.gif

64 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:28 PM