11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Ways to Pay Your Credit Card Bills

bubble-tea
post May 27 2013, 11:13 AM

164 posts

for internet banking, izit just key in the credit card number then we can pay the credit card bill?
Human Nature
post May 27 2013, 11:29 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(bubble-tea @ May 27 2013, 11:13 AM)
for internet banking, izit just key in the credit card number then we can pay the credit card bill?
Different bank portals will have different settings, but in general, yes and may need some other info like name, etc

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 27 2013, 11:30 AM
Sub4Crew
post Jun 4 2013, 11:01 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 27 2013, 11:29 AM)
Different bank portals will have different settings, but in general, yes and may need some other info like name, etc
under payment category in internet banking right? or under the IBG transfer? i m 1st time user and payment of credit card holder. Still noobies
Human Nature
post Jun 4 2013, 11:05 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(Sub4Crew @ Jun 4 2013, 11:01 AM)
under payment category in internet banking right? or under the IBG transfer? i m 1st time user and payment of credit card holder. Still noobies
IBG transfer smile.gif
matsz
post Jun 24 2013, 11:38 PM

Hi, this is my first time to pay my UOB CC via CIMB Clicks as before this I only go to UOB branch & damn they only have few branches.

I kinda confused with CIMB Clicks, Transfer to Other Banks' form.

I selected United Overseas Bank Bhd as for the beneficiary, key-in my 16 digits card number. The recepient's name column is should the name on my card right?

Then there is a column "Recipient's Reference" . I skipped this column & click next but apparently, it is a compulsory to fill. So what is the recipient's reference about? Is it the "Payment Account Ref" that is on my statement?

My UOB CC statement contains two cards & one of the card's 16 digits number is stated as the "Payment Account Ref".

And I need to transfer funds to make payment for each CC right? So for both transaction, the "Recipient's Reference" will be the same? Just the CC number is different?

ronnie
post Jun 24 2013, 11:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(matsz @ Jun 24 2013, 11:38 PM)
Hi, this is my first time to pay my UOB CC via CIMB Clicks as before this I only go to UOB branch & damn they only have few branches.

I kinda confused with CIMB Clicks, Transfer to Other Banks' form.

I selected United Overseas Bank Bhd as for the beneficiary, key-in my 16 digits card number. The recepient's name column is should the name on my card right?

Then there is a column "Recipient's Reference" . I skipped this column & click next but apparently, it is a compulsory to fill. So what is the recipient's reference about? Is it the "Payment Account Ref" that is on my statement?

My UOB CC statement contains two cards & one of the card's 16 digits number is stated as the "Payment Account Ref".

And I need to transfer funds to make payment for each CC right? So for both transaction, the "Recipient's Reference" will be the same? Just the CC number is different?
As per CIMBClicks FAQ
Recipient Reference is an interbank initiative to allow the recipient to see a payment reference from the sender when a transfer is made. Starting 1 July 2013, recipient will see this note in their bank's statement. It is a mandatory field introduced on 18 May 2013 in CIMB Clicks. You may enter up to 20 characters when you perform an IBG transfer (not applicable for IBFT). However, between 18 May to 30 June 2013, this will only appear in your transactions history.

How many credit cards you have with UOB ?
Payment Account Ref is your CREDIT CARD NUMBER
Paying to the Payment Account Ref will do auto-apportionment.... i.e. full payment to Principal, followed by payment to Supplementary
matsz
post Jun 24 2013, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 24 2013, 11:46 PM)
As per CIMBClicks FAQ
How many credit cards you have with UOB ?
Payment Account Ref is your CREDIT CARD NUMBER
Paying to the Payment Account Ref will do auto-apportionment.... i.e. full payment to Principal, followed by payment to Supplementary
My CC statement contains two cards, One Card & VOX Card.

Both under same statement with Payment Acount Ref is my VOX Card's number.

I only have those two cards with UOB.

That's why now I confused much with the "Recipient's Reference" column in CIMB Clicks, IBG Transfer Form. cry.gif
ronnie
post Jun 25 2013, 12:09 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

The CIMB Recipient Reference is meant more for the recipient to verify the transaction description (20 characters).

A suggestion: Just put your IC number
bennyt
post Aug 1 2013, 08:40 PM

163 posts

How can I pay HSBC Amanah MPower credit card-i bill through online IBG?
Because online system unable to find HSBC Amanah Malaysia Berhad, only can see HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad.
So how?
fly126
post Aug 1 2013, 09:44 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Aug 1 2013, 08:40 PM)
How can I pay HSBC Amanah MPower credit card-i bill through online IBG?
Because online system unable to find HSBC Amanah Malaysia Berhad, only can see HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad.
So how?
Just Put in HSBC...Same lah
David900924
post Aug 9 2013, 12:11 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

Guys, what method would u recommend to have least cost incur when paying credit card bill.

There is no OCBC branch in Sibu, therefore interbank will charge RM2 or 1.50.. is there any other cheaper alternative?
ronnie
post Aug 9 2013, 12:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Aug 9 2013, 12:11 PM)
Guys, what method would u recommend to have least cost incur when paying credit card bill.

There is no OCBC branch in Sibu, therefore interbank will charge RM2 or 1.50.. is there any other cheaper alternative?
Interbank GIRO via any Online Banking portal is now 10 sen only !!!!
David900924
post Aug 9 2013, 12:51 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 9 2013, 12:32 PM)
Interbank GIRO via any Online Banking portal is now 10 sen only !!!!
i juz google it..yeah now is 0.10 sen.. shocking.gif really suprise me! when does that announce?
ronnie
post Aug 9 2013, 01:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Aug 9 2013, 12:51 PM)
i juz google it..yeah now is 0.10 sen..  shocking.gif  really suprise me! when does that announce?
sign0006.gif http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_pres...ess_all&ac=2777
ChancellorBean
post Aug 11 2013, 10:45 PM

144 posts

Hey guys, if i use maybank2u to repay OCBC CC bill it will charge the RM1 interbank transaction fee right?

-edited-

or is it now the RM0.10? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ChancellorBean: Aug 11 2013, 10:46 PM
ronnie
post Aug 11 2013, 10:55 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Aug 11 2013, 10:45 PM)
Hey guys, if i use maybank2u to repay OCBC CC bill it will charge the RM1 interbank transaction fee right?

-edited-

or is it now the RM0.10?  biggrin.gif
It has been changed from RM2.00 to 10 sen only !!!!
alandavid
post Aug 20 2013, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 22 2011, 09:14 PM)
Most of the basic savings account (from any banks) will give first 2 IBG at RM0.50 per month
as for the question, afaik - cannot, else I would have been doing that for a long timeĀ  laugh.gif
Yes i garee with you but some time it changed but it depend upon bank policy

This post has been edited by alandavid: Aug 20 2013, 07:30 PM
beyond86
post Nov 29 2013, 08:55 PM

1,956 posts

use IBG save alot of time and much more convenient
chrisshim
post Dec 27 2013, 01:29 PM

How to pay Citi card using Maybank2U

1. Login Maybank2u
2. Click Account & Banking > Transfers > New interbank fund transfer
3. Select Citibank
4. Fill in amount, Mode of transfer = Giro interbank fund transfer (RM0.10)
Recipient Name = Name on Credit Card
Mode of transfer = Credit Card
Account Number = 16 digit Credit Card Number

Do you require Recipient ID to be validated at the recipient's bank?
No.

Recipient reference and other payment details = Fill in whatever

* You can set this as your favourite to ease your payment in following months

whyteaz
post Jan 13 2014, 05:43 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(chrisshim @ Dec 27 2013, 01:29 PM)
How to pay Citi card using Maybank2U

1. Login Maybank2u
2. Click Account & Banking > Transfers > New interbank fund transfer
3. Select Citibank
4. Fill in amount, Mode of transfer = Giro interbank fund transfer (RM0.10)
Recipient Name = Name on Credit Card
Mode of transfer = Credit Card
Account Number = 16 digit Credit Card Number

Do you require Recipient ID to be validated at the recipient's bank?
No.

Recipient reference and other payment details = Fill in whatever

* You can set this as your favourite to ease your payment in following months
Wow, that is what i m looking for. Thanks for your information.

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0246sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:28 PM