DotA DotA Allstars v6.48b AI+ 1.52 by RGB, *Updated 20th January 2008*
gliew_87
Dec 4 2005, 04:44 AM

But the ai is very stu n got many bugs...... Dota 6.25 ai Download it here>>>>>> http://www.galaxyhomer.com/DotA_Allstars_v625_AI.w3xThis post has been edited by gliew_87: Dec 4 2005, 04:47 AM
Tobz
Dec 4 2005, 10:06 AM
The Dota 625 AI doesn't work.. even the galaxyhomer.com website doesn't work... what are you trying to pull...?
waynedrops
Dec 4 2005, 11:33 AM
do a google search of "DotA_Allstars_v625_AI.w3x". it shoud return at least two entries. note though that the ai is based from 6.12AI... so u know what to expect
KingHenry14
Dec 4 2005, 03:55 PM
Is there any Dota Alltstars with AI map that all the items inside can be purchased? Some items seem having bugs that they need lumber instead of gold to be purchased like Aegis Scepter (not sure the name is right) and etc...
Please let me know is there a map with AI that all items are able to be purchased when gold is sufficient...
kevinZana
Dec 4 2005, 10:51 PM
hey, there's an existing Ai v 6.25, http://www.galaxyhomer.com/i'm wondering if it came from the makers of the original AI mapset
Tobz
Dec 5 2005, 01:39 AM
Ah thanks waynedrops, but the website galaxyhomer.com is working now.
KingHenry14: If its lumber icon, it means you just need to buy the item requirements - it doesn't require the recipe (lumber means no gold for this item)
So if you want a Preservance.. whihc requires GOld ring and Void Stone Just go ahead and buy the Gold Ring and Void Stone.. and it will automatically make a Preservance item. The preservance item in the shop is just to tell you what items are required to make that specific item.. so yeah end line - don't need to purchase lumber items just to purchase there requirements.
This is simply due to item massing, if they didn't use lumber and wanted the presernvace to be only 1 or 10 gold to make the preserv, ppl would abuse this and buy mass loads and drop them around the map as bait or to make the enemy look at its item and get distratced, it can just be a mess if you think big.
engtat
Dec 6 2005, 12:05 AM
After trying the map for several days, yes, the AI is migrated from 6.12b AI, so expect some new items not working well. Well, if you want more challenge, karising 5.84c AI is still the best.
I am running the galaxyhomer website, sorry for down, but it should be fine now. I noticed some direct linking download, it is okay, I saw some bandwidth utilization now, I still have plenty to spend, in future, I will host more Dota download.
Tobz
Dec 6 2005, 07:00 PM
Cool thanks for hosting Galaxyhomer, 6.27b is out now (625 is good enough tho), and 6.30 beta is coming soon sometime this year.. hope you guys keep on making AI's for the latest versions.. the more updated the better
Konductor
Dec 7 2005, 07:06 AM
yea, it's not bad for having it but like you said it's too buggy and that pretty much wrecks it.
Tobz
Dec 7 2005, 07:37 PM
but then again 5.84c is too imbalanced with heroes, so your choice heh. Personally i find not much bugs in 6.12+ ai's.. because i only try certain heroes... but uhh the heroes are a bit more stupid in the later AI's haha.
kevinZana
Dec 7 2005, 08:18 PM
It would be a lot better if the 4b AI was implemented in the newer ones, so that the CPU players wouldn't just run away, MEANING, they wouldn't be so easy to deny. Just a thought. No, really, it would be better. PLEASE. the AI stupidity is making me so rusty. Which is completely against the whole point of playing with AI. Well, if you just want to keep on winning (I made a Godlike record of exactly 91-0 on a 5 on 1, and I'm relatively new. need a replay? (kevinzana@yahoo.com) btw, I used a Tinker, so it's kinda imba with the BoT style( even more FYI, the BoT Tinker is unmatched in pushing)))
gorzerk
Dec 7 2005, 11:14 PM
OK listen all this is just a copy from the war3map.j from the dota 6.12 AI copied inside the 6.25 nothing with only ONE line change the version number.
so this is normal some hero do not behave at all, as nothing has been done for their AI (or maybe simply because internal heroes names have changed)
except to the terrain, and balancing, but except that all spells and habilities are the same than in 6.12
It s a pathetic job done to gave a bit of hope to people expecting to train or experiment new tactic against a dummy player (not a clever one).
'nought said
Jay714
Dec 8 2005, 08:28 AM
there is a 6.25 AI map.. and some bugs inside as well.. i cant get myself a yasha with all the requirements and scrolls.. This post has been edited by Jay714: Dec 8 2005, 08:32 AM
Tobz
Dec 8 2005, 10:55 AM
Wow that's cheap, one line changed.. the version, wtf. Belh these map unprotecter people don't even upgrade the thing, they just update the version >_> Make one for 6.27b then Lol, even though stuff won't be updated.. But yes the bots are pathetic - someone have the knowlege to update it dammit.
Konductor
Dec 8 2005, 02:15 PM
like i said what makes the ai maps actually good at all is if they are actually fun to play against. Wihtout proper ai it's not worth playing, no matter what newer map it is on. Seeing a hero not use their spells at all or even not selecting it as they level up just plain sucks. This post has been edited by Konductor: Dec 8 2005, 02:17 PM
leeh0m
Dec 9 2005, 01:24 AM
hey karising.. cant wait for ur v6 AI.. tried the v6 from others on the webby and it just isnt fun at all.. the AI is dumb.. i dont see a reason playing it.. u will always b the gg for AIs man.. keep up the good work.. everything u do is worth playing and fun
yimingwuzere
Dec 9 2005, 11:07 AM
Well the prob with some third party dota maps is they mostly suck. Karising's is an exception. This 6.25 AI was made by a jerk who doesn't know how to write triggers or do shitz, so he copy-pate everything across. Same goes for the fake 6.10 with no sentry wards and 2 imbalanced items, and the '5.86' dota which basically was a v6 item ripoff into 5.84c with loads of bugs.
I'd suggest if anyone wants to play with AI, go keep with 6.12b. At least it's stabler.
bksianzz
Dec 15 2005, 06:24 PM
karising like disappeared le leh... nv see him
evilhomura89
Dec 16 2005, 01:04 PM
which is the best AI map currently?? I know it is not the 6.25 AI b'coz item still can't be used.
LittleLinnet
Dec 16 2005, 01:28 PM
5.84b AI and V4 AI and 6.12b AI