UOA Group, Everything About UOADEV

zamans98
post May 24 2011, 02:33 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ May 24 2011, 12:18 PM)
I applied manually via CIMB atm (long story , so cut it short), and then just got the application from OSK and already courier the application form together with my ATM slip, IC photocopy to MIH. Good luck to myself.
wah, really OLD School..
Upon receiving at MIH, they will be laughing all the way... jk jk

zamans98
post May 24 2011, 05:19 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 24 2011, 05:01 PM)
i remember my mum used to do that during 90's

always go bank to prepare several bank draft and lend I/C from relative laugh.gif
the form is like size of newspaper
Yes, 2 pages, normally centerfold.
Normally will ask the shop/bookstore to stock the paper for you (buy in BUNDLE... lol)
zamans98
post May 24 2011, 09:05 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 24 2011, 07:58 PM)
Anyone going through the prospectus and doing their research on the family that actually runs this business and how it is allegedly "managed" by them and their cronies wouldn't touch this IPO with a ten foot pole.... hmm.gif

.....IMHO tongue.gif
Duh!

The flying school IPO was worst still. But did flew high on listing day. Why are you so worried?
zamans98
post May 24 2011, 11:11 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 24 2011, 10:57 PM)
Not worried old boy! icon_idea.gif
I'm not buying it.....you are.....! icon_rolleyes.gif

Think for a quick in/out strategy like yours, you should be fine! No harm in that. brows.gif
aiyo, dun use the word old boy... sounds like ah pek liao.
Me not holding it long, just a QUICKIE..
zamans98
post May 25 2011, 09:38 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 25 2011, 07:12 AM)
To list such a property stock at the peak of the property market itself is a big doubt.

Do not forget, Asia is facing a real asset bubble burst at any moment. Not too difficult for a prop stock to have reasonable earning at this moment.

It is like many unit trusts want to launch their new funds at the peak of bull market.

Just my view.
yeah? U think so? Are you implying that the investment banker is stupid and u're so godly like?

Nobody knew where is the TOP and BOTTOM. If that is so, every1 are rich now.
Even Warren Buffet lost money during the 2007-2009 US crisis.
zamans98
post May 25 2011, 03:03 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 25 2011, 10:53 AM)
100% agree.

Look at Mc cleaner and many others ( MEGB, JCY  etc )  , you would know. Even some FF got "trapped ".

I wonder is it common for stocks listed let say in Dow, fall about 50% below their IPOs price in bull market.

It is time for forumers  to boycott the IPOs from some of these investment banks, rather than going all the ways to protect them.
Just my view.
Ohhhh. Now I see what u're tryin to say. Well, can you tell me or us what IB to avoid?

In DOW dropped 50%?

I think you still thinking very negatively. Its all depends on SENTIMENT, price action on the day itself.
Recent mega IPO for example was LINKEDIN CORP - a unprofitable social networking company. IPO 45$, open $84, high $122, current $97. This is purely rubbish compare to UOA, really.

Analysis
Price/Earnings 100.0x
Price/Sales 13.2x
Price/Book 126.7x
Price/Cash Flow 211.7x
TEV/Sales 27.8x

In the end, YOU just put here I DON"T LIKE UOA, they are RUBBISH... Finish story liao... LOL, no need to pour petrol in a burning fire.. it might get to you.
zamans98
post May 25 2011, 11:40 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

People come and rant here that there are property bubble. I see no bubble here.

In HK, the purportedly property bubble is being said since 2008 during the American crash, but now properties price there are up by nearing 50% in major area.

Back to KL, price per sq feet in KLCC was 800-900 and now 1200-1400psf. Go figure.

zamans98
post May 26 2011, 05:35 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(nasT @ May 26 2011, 12:36 AM)
Already applied 17 lots.

Godspeed to all of us.

notworthy.gif
17 lots = 1700 or 17000?

17,000 = 49.3K... notworthy.gif

Good luck to us. I'm applying UOA as well.
zamans98
post May 27 2011, 04:09 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Could be a typo error, anyway, need to wait for Official Bursa or the investment house info.

If they revised the price, you will get the refund. No worries.
zamans98
post May 28 2011, 08:39 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ May 28 2011, 07:32 PM)
actually not to be racist here....

dun u guys notice sth ah....

everytime...the public subscription rate is always higher than the bumi.....

and other cases ie purchase of new house...normally public portion all sapu and left only bumi lot....

but i believe.....bumi is the major race here right??....

shouldnt it be sapu at the same rate also or most bumi not interested to invest?
hey no offence...

just out of curiousity...
No offence, but the reality are as follows : [not all]

>not all BUMI is rich
>majority are living near poverty line.
>busy spending money on things that are not necessary like upgrade TV (though spend less than 3 hours daily watching it)
>spending money on cars, bike, bicycle (fixie - take a look at Ampang Park last nite.. wow, i'm spechless)
>gaji masuk all finish paying loan (refer to above)
>buy big house/cars without able to pay it in long term, when you produce more kids.
>poor cash flow and cash planning
>waiting for support from ____________ (fill in the blank)

U all can tambah sendiri.
zamans98
post May 29 2011, 07:00 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ May 29 2011, 05:39 AM)
Aside from money and investment awareness, here's my take.

bumi : apply with spare money or loan money. close one eye and hope to make a buck or two.

non-bumi : 1 person, apply 3-5 times using sister, mother, grandmother, uncle auntie name.
go figure? smile.gif
Ya, true oso. My fren used his wife, bro and sis in law, his Aunt and Uncle for IdealJacobs. He got like 2,000 shares and made 1K++
zamans98
post May 30 2011, 12:51 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ May 29 2011, 10:44 PM)
Indeed good idea. So next week I must ask my gf to open an acc. So I can apply few times lol
Can, why not right? But make sure that you got the password to the trading platform... brows.gif
zamans98
post May 30 2011, 10:53 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 30 2011, 10:17 AM)
i-Trade IPO online.
How so? I'm using CIMBclicks. Same ka?
zamans98
post May 30 2011, 07:37 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ May 30 2011, 07:33 PM)
After so many unsucessful attempt at last I manage to get 40K.
Now I have to pray and hope for a good opening.  brows.gif
rclxms.gif

Congrats...
zamans98
post May 31 2011, 09:47 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Thanks to the government.

Failed again to get anything.

zamans98
post May 31 2011, 10:21 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 31 2011, 10:06 AM)
Wah zamans98 also failed to get ? I thought you also applied through private placement ?
No la, CIMBclicks... can't get 33% in on time. Private Placement closed early.
zamans98
post May 31 2011, 10:31 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 31 2011, 10:25 AM)
I see. Nevermine lah, wait for the next IPO boat. Any interest in XOX ? I may pass this counter. biggrin.gif
not too bad u know. XOX just may break 1.00 on listing day.
zamans98
post Jun 8 2011, 09:41 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Who got burned by UOA?
zamans98
post Jun 8 2011, 09:47 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jun 8 2011, 09:44 AM)
Not yet burned rite, still very near it's IPO price unless those sell at 2.54.
depending on the entry price. assume at 2.61 x 25,000. Poor opening. Reminds me again of CHINA based IPO.
zamans98
post Jun 8 2011, 10:40 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Means in short period, this will hit 2.40's.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0406sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:18 PM