*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V13 ***, tutup kedai.. proceed to V14~~ :)

wim1983
post Mar 24 2011, 04:04 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Mar 24 2011, 04:46 PM)
how sure are you saying HTCpedia is actually from HTC?

I check HTC UK n US.. they doesn't have this product also

Added on March 24, 2011, 3:52 pmCopyright © 2009-2010 Smartphone Pedia. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy.
HTCPedia is in no way affiliated with HTC.
The name HTC is a registered Trademark of High Tech Computer Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd.
haha funny...but I check HTC support page download section, there is not custom ROM (ARHD, LeeDroid, CoreDroid, etc) for downlaod too tongue.gif

you got your point, coz nobody test the "maybe dangerous" battery, so really need to verify and clarify the safety of the extended battery notworthy.gif

anybody who can validate that "HTCPedia"? rclxms.gif
wim1983
post Mar 24 2011, 04:11 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Mar 24 2011, 05:04 PM)
haha funny...but I check HTC support page download section, there is not custom ROM (ARHD, LeeDroid, CoreDroid, etc) for downlaod too  tongue.gif

you got your point, coz nobody test the "maybe dangerous" battery, so really need to verify and clarify the safety of the extended battery  notworthy.gif

anybody who can validate that "HTCPedia"?  rclxms.gif
According to this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=12333747
it's dangerous Chinese made shocking.gif
wim1983
post Mar 24 2011, 04:13 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Mar 24 2011, 05:08 PM)
how about this one ?

3000mAh
hah sweat.gif this one even more dangerous, blow your head away, somemore it's so big in capacity 3000mAh and it's for Desire eh? shakehead.gif
wim1983
post Mar 24 2011, 04:23 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Mar 24 2011, 05:19 PM)
funny fella.. why would be buy a 1300mAh batter??? what can 70mAh extra do?? laugh.gif
lol...trick to trap human mind...the world never enough...so as human...greedy creature drool.gif ...2012 is your judgement year say bye bye sweat.gif
wim1983
post Mar 24 2011, 05:57 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

lol I found only one scanner app from market called "CAMSCANNER", but it just simple take picture, hmm, I am running out of idea finding "fax" service in KL, cant be helped, will use my DHD camera to "scan" A4 size document and send email sweat.gif doh.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(clutch31 @ Mar 24 2011, 06:50 PM)
Anyway, my experience with the FOTA is that yes, it improved the volume of the speaker.

However, the quality of the sound remains crap. You can turn the volume max now and yes, the sound will be loud, but very jarring. Sort of grates your eardrums.

Conclusion, speaker of the DHD is still crap.

Battery life, I don't notice much improvement. I still need to charge my phone in my office in the afternoon.

Only noticeable improvement I saw after applying the FOTA is the improved camera functionality. Pictures look a lot sharper and more crisp now.
this is why i like 1.72 base custom ROM (e.g. LeeDroid), recommend for those who prefer better sound quality and also acceptable volume boost thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wim1983: Mar 24 2011, 05:59 PM
wim1983
post Mar 24 2011, 10:42 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 24 2011, 07:44 PM)
fax   rclxub.gif , kinda hard to figure out how you want it to be scan!
btw, has you stup your DHD for print  drool.gif
might be the file that you owned is not an apk  hmm.gif
my fav manager still ES explorer  whistling.gif
Actually not true "scan" but just use phone camera to take picture and convert to pdf if necessary, effect not as good as real scanner but workable for some case, and believe me it's exhauted to do this "scan" job sweat.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Mar 24 2011, 11:42 PM)
Actually not true "scan" but just use phone camera to take picture and convert to pdf if necessary, effect not as good as real scanner but workable for some case, and believe me it's exhauted to do this "scan" job sweat.gif
Still found some bugs with LeeDroid 2.2.2 and kernel 2.2.8, sound not working if switch to gallery when playing music, and sound sometime working without me knowing a reason sweat.gif

Another thing is the camera rotate, when i take pic in landscape, it does not render the way I think of, which in case I have to connect my DHD to PC as disk drive and edit the pic rotate direction myself hmm.gif

Another bug I found is just when I "scanning" (actually is taking pictures for) some documents my phone screen blank, and I have to take out battery to start again shocking.gif

This post has been edited by wim1983: Mar 24 2011, 10:49 PM
wim1983
post Mar 24 2011, 11:09 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Pictures taken with DHD rclxms.gif

wim1983
post Mar 24 2011, 11:14 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Mar 25 2011, 12:12 AM)
UFO spotted in 2nd picture... thumbup.gif
Where where where? shocking.gif tongue.gif
wim1983
post Mar 25 2011, 10:07 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Mate, what's the best camera app? drool.gif
wim1983
post Mar 25 2011, 10:36 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

I got lots of camera app include Camera Fun Pro, Camera ZOOM FX, Camera 360 Ultimate, FxCamera, PRO Zoom Camera 5X, Retro Camera+, Vignette rclxm9.gif

Gona take me some time to test out thumbup.gif sweat.gif
wim1983
post Mar 25 2011, 11:40 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Mar 25 2011, 11:36 AM)
I got lots of camera app include Camera Fun Pro, Camera ZOOM FX, Camera 360 Ultimate, FxCamera, PRO Zoom Camera 5X, Retro Camera+, Vignette  rclxm9.gif

Gona take me some time to test out  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
Camera Fun Pro --> Play pretty well funny effect thumbup.gif
Camera ZOOM FX --> The best in clarity and effect thumbup.gif
Camera 360 Ultimate --> Does not work well for close shot sweat.gif
FxCamera --> Pretty interesting effect thumbup.gif
PRO Zoom Camera 5X --> Still facing problem when taking picture, but picture quality quite good rolleyes.gif
Retro Camera+ --> Very good effect indeed both close/far distance shot
Vignette --> Picture taken very blur, in almost every setting, don't know what's wrong shocking.gif
wim1983
post Mar 25 2011, 03:13 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

I can't believe i create a Google checkout account do credit card purchase in my DHD thumbup.gif

I bought an app called Droid Scan Pro rclxms.gif tongue.gif
wim1983
post Mar 25 2011, 03:46 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Mar 25 2011, 04:37 PM)
ARHD updates so frequently ... what would be the 1st choice of ROM if i dun wanna use ARHD 3.2?
You can try LeeDroid or CoreDroid, both very popular drool.gif
wim1983
post Mar 26 2011, 02:39 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

Can any sifu give comment on ARHD 3.3 (with full wipe) on audio and bugs? drool.gif notworthy.gif

0.0560sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:17 AM