15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V2, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

lucidlts
post Apr 13 2011, 03:12 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 13 2011, 02:01 PM)
even with the rise of console gaming, desktop pc still wont die and for that a physical kb will still wont die

only thing is perhaps make mech kb more affordable i mean not until rm10 level since its impossible but to a level more accessible to many
the most affordable mechanical keyboard i've seen so far is the aron board from china, less than 200 China Yuan. Black switch summore.
lucidlts
post Apr 13 2011, 05:14 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 13 2011, 03:43 PM)
PBT for quality, ABS for avaibility + wallet.
prefer PBT caps from KBC, rough texture. smile.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 14 2011, 02:24 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 13 2011, 10:51 PM)
Hmm, found some other rare thing instead.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5765881968

Last time saw it SOLD at >RM7.5k at yahoo.jp shocking.gif

I tracked ''Cherry G80'' from cheapest and it show all Black Switch G80-11900... sweat.gif

LOL, today only I know that Model M is quite cheap in China.
Grey Label only 118RMB
Blue label at 108RMB only

Lastly, i found something i might want.
Wire cut G80 with cherry white
what's the difference between the blue label and the grey label anyway? all i know is that both keyboards are buckling spring. thumbup.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 01:41 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Apr 16 2011, 01:38 AM)
still not yet have the chance to actually try out a mechanical keyboard..
sent my lycosa to warranty...hell lot of problem with it...

was thinking to change it to black widow....but seems like it also comes with a lot of complaints..with that price tag...

colourful keyboard could also be wonderful to use...wonder y some ppl said it looks kiddy?consider it as an important feature when u type in dark....(like i always do)
it's better if u can train to become a touch typist smile.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 02:12 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Apr 16 2011, 01:56 AM)
Touch typist?
just practise it slowly, u'll get used to it soon smile.gif
still have some slight trouble in some symbols tho.
lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 02:29 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 16 2011, 02:23 AM)
been using mechanical keyboard (cherry mx brown switch) for a few months now.

I'm more comfortable typing now.

Not to say i can't type with a cheap rubber dome, but i do think it was a worth while investment since i am using the keyboard all the time.

But is there a difference between say a 300 and 500 ringgit mech keyboard ?
if they are both the same switches probably not (assuming they are both plate mounted. if one is pcb mounted, and the other is plate mounted maybe yes, but even then not much moan about).

The only big difference may be the keycaps whether they are silk screen/pad printed; lasered; double shot or dye sublimated.
I did pay more for double shot and dye sub keys because i wanted a durable keyboard with high contrast letters that were durable and won't fade.

So you get what you pay for :]
the tiger year limited edition ducky board?
lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 03:14 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Apr 16 2011, 02:48 AM)
You should check out his review on Geekhack, it's lovely smile.gif
saw his ducky tiger year limited edition review not long ago when we're still in V1 thread. the board itself is already pretty interesting, USB NKRO -which always caught my attention when i see the term NKRO. lol
double shot, haven't decide to get myself some YET. might get some in the future, but still prefer blank caps if can.
lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 12:24 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Apr 16 2011, 11:06 AM)
lulz. Does that even work?
confirm not working brows.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 02:19 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Apr 16 2011, 02:15 PM)
Lol talk about touch typing, i was forced to do so when i first got my first computer when i'm 6, my mom always say it will be faster faster faster. ~_~
and you did. lol
better than looking at the kb while typing tongue.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 02:48 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 16 2011, 02:34 PM)
Try lelong for the FILCO blanks. They are very very overpriced
lol why lelong when u can get something similar at lower price from taobao? tongue.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 03:11 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 16 2011, 03:06 PM)
Can't find any blanks in Taobao. Only ones available are the singapork or the lelong FILCO blanks
there's tons of 'em:

taobao blank caps?

lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 05:23 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 16 2011, 04:42 PM)
Hmm, just realise that this fugly gigantic gaming keyboard also are mechanical keyboard. From the picture, it does show a black colored stem, not sure if it is from Cherry as it being covered by splash guard.
Dearmo GA9
Anyway, black switch + splash guard = WTF... shakehead.gif

EDITED: Just googled about it and yar, it indeed use Cherry Black.
splash guard? wtf blink.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 16 2011, 05:48 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 16 2011, 05:45 PM)
Very normal to be found in those industrial TG3(red backlit ''DECK''). The TG3 also come with black switch(stiff) and splash guard(more stiff) which make it the keyboad for SUPERMAN... rolleyes.gif
lol cover with plastic bag. waterproof
lucidlts
post Apr 17 2011, 05:11 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Apr 17 2011, 03:18 AM)
Isn't that on limited production?
yea, but it's still available now tongue.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 17 2011, 06:22 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 17 2011, 04:59 PM)
Dear all sifus,

im interested in below Ducky mech keyboard brown+blue keyswitch.
I have a few question here.

Does this website ship to malaysia?
How much is the shipping to malaysia?
Why it want me to input my phone number? I don't have china phone number!

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9929870008

One more thing, how is the quality of Ducky keyboard? is it better than Razer BW and Logitech gaming keyboard?
You can find a taobao shipping agent for that. but why not just purchase directly from PCHome? some of us here got their ducky from PCHome. whistling.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 17 2011, 07:13 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 17 2011, 06:41 PM)
Bulk also not saving too much. The maimum bulk can only be 3kb if i am not wrong... wink.gif
why not distribute the bulk. 3kb to this person, then another 3kb to other, +++++ whistling.gif whistling.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 17 2011, 11:45 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 17 2011, 10:52 PM)
oh dear..thats just way off the top lol

dont think i wana own one let alone the 1st to own in malaysia lol

at least no glossy plastic like on bw  tongue.gif
still, too flashy :/
prefer plain looking boards.
lucidlts
post Apr 18 2011, 02:49 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 17 2011, 11:46 PM)
After bought Razer BWU, start to realise the important of wrist rest. The semi wrist rest design on BWU is just not comfortable + it flex due to the design failure. Now hope that I own a 7G and mod it into RED switch. wink.gif
speaking of red switch, army group is selling it at 13 TWD per switch :/
lucidlts
post Apr 18 2011, 01:24 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 18 2011, 01:03 PM)
If you solely want the keys only, you can get it from Taobao at only 139 RMB(should be come from same OEM).
Black on Black
White on White(hot products)

or here if you want it cheaper

Added on April 18, 2011, 1:07 pm
Nop, there are some with version in chinese layout(which some ppl think is okay but some ppl dont like it, even if they know chinese, LOL)
just to be nosy, is there any korean layout for ducky boards? tongue.gif
lucidlts
post Apr 18 2011, 03:39 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

which one is better? plate mounted or pcb mounted?

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0271sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:14 PM