English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, FULHAM VS LIVERPOOL C812/832 3am

sahathai
post May 3 2011, 09:06 PM

174 posts

Hyypia has assigned as an assistant to Mixu Paatelainen, the newly-appointed head coach of the Finnish national squad. He will also become an assistant manager of the German Bundesliga outfit Bayer Leverkusen. He's taking the first step to a managerial career, being appointed as an assistant straight away after retire is an honor, so I don't think he'll accept a coach position in the near future even for us.

sahathai
post May 5 2011, 05:32 PM

174 posts

in term of physical, i think there is not much difference between Italian and English football... the only big difference is the pace of the game where the tempo of English football is much faster... lot more running and closing down is quicker.. maybe that's why Serie A is quite boring for those who use to watch EPL.
sahathai
post May 6 2011, 01:21 AM

174 posts

he's an Italian, so given a chance to play for one of big club in Italy certainly makes him wanna stay. We signed him at the wrong time but when he's ready to play again, we let him go (or should I say Woy lets him go).
With Meireles, Lucas and Gerrard in the team, it surely will give Kenny a headache but for a good reason.. But I do hope he'll be coming back and proves his worthy.

Added on May 6, 2011, 1:25 am
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 6 2011, 01:19 AM)
Also, no one deemed it fit to defend RH? Awww whistling.gif
he's a good manager for a lower club with less expectation when winning 1 out of 4 is good enaf.
but I still be thankful for him for bringing Meireles to us.

This post has been edited by sahathai: May 6 2011, 01:25 AM
sahathai
post May 7 2011, 06:30 AM

174 posts

Aquilani is injury prone? What about our Daniel Agger?

2005–06 appearences 4

2006–07 appearences 43
  • Sprained Ankle 9/8/2006
  • Fractured Hand 13/10/2006

2007–08 appearences 6
  • Metatarsal Fracture 20/9/2007
  • Ankle/Foot Injury 14/3/2008

2008–09 appearences 26
  • Calf Muscle Strain 10/1/2009
  • Back Injury 7/2/2009

2009–10 appearences 36
  • Back Injury 27/7/2009
  • Concussion 21/11/2009
  • Groin Strain 16/1/2010
  • Knee Injury 1/3/2010

2010–11 appearences 21
  • Concussion 18/8/2010
  • Groin Strain 30/9/2010
  • Back Injury 12/10/2010
  • Calf Muscle Strain 20/10/2010
  • Knee 2/4/2011 (still injured)

My favourite defender... he is perhaps a good player and he might have been a great one if it wasn't for those injuries. A centerback with composure and technique like him is hard to find but only when he's fit. I think if he can't overcome his injury problems than he should only be considered as a cover and with skrtel not being so reliable and too prone to make mistakes, we do need a new first teamer CB.
sahathai
post May 8 2011, 05:27 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(skyz @ May 8 2011, 03:33 AM)
win against stoke one match is more than enuf.. dun forget they hv to make sure mancity in top four then oni they can ensure a europa league ticket... so...  blush.gif
plus they are also save from relegation threat... it's gonna be a game they need to loose so they might feature their reserve team.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0437sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:24 AM